Necessaire

4.3234 Reviews

Necessaire makes body care items that support our skin and promote wellness.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.3
Average rating from 34 users
91%
Would recommend it to a friend

Necessaire Reviews

Experience

there isn't a single necessaire product that i don't love- their body exfoliators are somewhat gentle yet still effective at exfoliating in a way that i feel as if my skin is left feeling extremely soft afterwards. i also love how relaxing their scents are; it feels just like being at a spa. their body serums and creams are so moisturizing, and being unscented is a plus for those with more sensitive skin.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Smells amazing
13 days ago
Experience

I love everyone of the Necessaire products. I constantly am running out of the body wash and lotion because they smell so good. The lotion is thick enough to ensure that my skin is hydrated and the soap feels smooth on my skin.

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Luxury
a month ago
💸Received a free product from Necessaire
Experience

I’ve used multiple products from Necessaire and loved them all, but if I had to pick one to gush over it would be their new Sunscreen. It is a physical barrier face and body sunscreen that leaves ZERO white cast. I am so impressed, it’s my go to and I use it on my face, neck, chest and arms. It’s been such a hunt to find a sunscreen that absorbs, isn’t gritty AND doesn’t leave a cast so this is the holy grail for me. Not to mention it has moisturizing and skin barrier protecting ingredients in it as well. The applicator is a pump so it’s very easy to control the amount of product you apply and there’s no scent. Also I recommend you check out their unscented body lotion.

Feedback

I’m looking forward to Necessaire expanding their product line as they currently are limited.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Luxury
a month ago
Experience

Obsessed with the way these look in my shower!

Feedback

A little pricey

High qualitySmells amazingLuxury
a month ago
Experience

I love unscented products + have chronic scalp issues and I wanted to try the Necessarie unscented shampoo and conditioner. The shampoo lathers up really nicely and the conditioner makes my hair really silky. I don't know if it's the products or just my lifestyle or what, but I have had way less scalp itchiness than I have historically. I will continue to use!

Feedback

The twist top isn't my personal favorite.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸
4 months ago
Experience

Really cool packaging, I bought the hand moisturizer after seeing it so many times on my Instagram feed. It keeps my hands moisturized. I chose the unscented one so I can’t really comment on their scented options. But overall I like bringing it in my purse as a moisturizer for winter times.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️
Doris W's review of Necessaire
4 months ago
Experience

The body wash was great introduction to this brand! Not only is the packaging aesthetically pleasing and eco friendly... but the product smelled good, had an amazing lather, and left my skin feeling clean and not overly stripped.

Feedback

It would be dope if the brand had travel sized item that would be TSA safe but also could be used as sample testers. Another improvement I would like to see is an addition of other scents like lavender, mint, or even a combo of multiple scents. I do think the brand contributes to chemaphobia by promoting their products to be formulated without sulfates, silicones, sarabens and PEGs so it would be lovely to see them drop the clean marketing tactic.

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Smells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLuxury
4 months ago
Experience

I like the body wash and body cream.

Feedback

I wish they had a better price point/more eco friendly packaging. Seems a bit high for what it is.

4 months ago
Experience

So far I’ve tried their body scrub, lotion and hand lotion and like them all. Since it’s scent free, it doesn’t irritate me, which is a plus. I feel like you have to use a lot of the body scrub each time you use it to use on your whole body, so I save it for the “weekly self care reset”. It’s a little pricey, but I enjoy it and will try their other products once I finish what I’m currently using.

Feedback

I get that it’s probably part of the aesthetic (which I love), but it would be great if the bottles had a flip top instead of the screw off caps. It would make it easier to use in the shower.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Luxury
4 months ago
Experience

Before I used Nécessaire, I definitely just thought that they were another trendy brand with less than stellar, marked up products. I was definitely wrong. My experience with Nécessaire is with their Sex Gel, a water-based lube. It is currently out of stock with no restock in sight, but if it does make a comeback, it’s worth EVERY penny. The oh so chic bottle was one that I proudly displayed on my bedside table. The ingredients were super gentle yet effective, causing zero irritation down there (and she’s a sensitive lady). The Sex Gel made ~sexy time~ (partnered and solo) very fun and pleasurable, didn’t leave a sticky feeling after, and didn’t taste like much when you get an accidental taste. I have gifted this lube to so many friends who have also loved it. This is my holy grail lube & I want it back immediately!!!

Feedback

More frequent restocks! It would be nice to have lower prices but the high quality makes the prices feel worth it. Also would love glass packaging rather than plastic.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Luxury
4 months ago