Necessaire

4.36132 Reviews

Necessaire makes body care items that support our skin and promote wellness.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.4
Average rating from 132 users
87%
Recommend to a friend

Necessaire Reviews

Start a review
a day ago

Experience

I've tried many products from the brand. Sex Gel, Body Lotion, Body Serum, Body Wash, and Gel Deodorant. The only one I have repurchased is the Body Wash in Eucalyptus. It is my HG body wash. It doesn't irritate my sensitive skin (I have a history of eczema, iykyk) and it smells like a luxury spa. Overall, the brand has very chic minimal packaging and the formulations are effective and elegant. But I think they are incredibly overpriced for what they are.

Cool look & feelSmells amazing
Useful review?
a day ago

Experience

I heard amazing things about the Necessaire deodorant, so I immediately tried. I have to say, I was pretty disappointed. I think overall it worked okay, but because the deodorant is fragrance free, I think it does less than some natural deodorant alternatives to mask odor. Also, the deodorant is pushed up through holes, which is less preferable to me than stick deodorants. My least favorite thing about the deodorant is that when the deodorant oxidized on the sides of the tube, it showed as a red residue. I have mostly wiped off my tube but you can see in the photo there are still remnants of red where the cap twists on. I hadn't used it in a little while then brought it on a trip - I was a little embarrassed to open it in front of others.

Useful review?
a day ago

Experience

Lovely simple body wash and lotion. A staple in my shower for the past few years.

Useful review?
2 days ago
💸Received a free product from Necessaire

Experience

Love love love this brand and it's products!

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Luxury
Useful review?
2 days ago

Experience

Loved the hyaluronic acid serum during pregnancy. I would put it on my belly every day and it left my skin so soft and hydrated. It is not sticky and absorbs quickly.

Useful review?
a day ago

Experience

Honestly, the products are good but gosh, they stink!! I could not get past the scent of any of them. I am big on scent and fine with unscented, but these have no added scent, making it a good product for those with sensitive skin. I do like the texture of their body products and the minimalist look - but the scent threw me off, unfortunately.

Cool look & feelEco-friendly packagingLuxury
Useful review?
a day ago

Experience

I feel like I’m in a spa every time I use the products. I feel like the lotion is nothing special but I do love that it has no smell. I was sad when they changed their deodorant to a gel because I loved the original so much!

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Smells amazingLuxury
Useful review?
12 hours ago

Experience

Lovely and luxurious. Makes me feel fancy.

Smells amazing
Useful review?
a day ago

Experience

I love their line and would repurchase. My favorite include the body serum and body wash! Luxurious but it makes life better.

Cool look & feelLuxury
Useful review?
a day ago

Experience

I wanted to love Necessaire, but the products have been a bit hit or miss for me. 2 years ago for black friday, I bought their set with the body wash, scrub, and body lotion. It came with a free body serum as well. The body wash was nice - I went through it first. I don't remember it being amazing or particularly memorable, but it did what it was supposed to. The scrub I only just finished a few months ago. I wasn't a huge fan of it. Its super gentle, which I liked, but the packaging was a bit of a pain. The scrub would get all in the cap and it was such a mess. Once again, I wasn't particularly wowed. I did really like the body lotion - I found it to be super hydrating and loved that it was unscented, allowing me the play around with whatever perfume I wanted to wear that day. The serum was good too, but now that I'm finished with it, I don't really notice its gone. I think I would repurchase the body lotion again, but it is so pricey. I also don't love squeeze tubes for body lotion - I prefer a tub or a pump. If you can drop some money on body care, I think it's a solid brand but I don't know that I feel all of the products are worth the price.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feel
Useful review?