Misfits Health

4.1921 Reviews

Misfits makes plant-powered snacks for chocolate lovers that focus on protein and reduced sugar intake.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.2
Average rating from 21 users
89%
Recommend it to a friend

Misfits Health Reviews

9 days ago
Experience

I feel like a lot of people say these but these are truly the best plant-based protein bars out there. They taste like candy and are good normal, melted, or even frozen for a bit. I love the macros on these and that they're low sugar.

Feedback

I wish they were a bit more accessible - like I could go to the store and just buy one. Right now you have to buy them in boxes which is ok but sometimes I don't want to invest. That being said, I never regret when I do!

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Amazing website
Useful review?
14 days ago
Experience

Soooooo ok. The chocolate cereal was super good! But the chocolate cinnamon cereal tasted like chocolate-covered Big Red gum, which was not great.

Feedback

Stick with the plain chocolate!

Cool look & feel
Kate W's review of Misfits Health
Useful review?
23 days ago
Experience

They were actually really good for being plant based and didn’t taste like chalky protein like most do.

Feedback

Less chewy.

Holiday 2022 🌟
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I ordered these from my friends recommendation. I got a variety pack and a box of cookie butter. I thought they were pretty good but I would say I didn’t care for a few of the flavors in the variety pack which was totally fine. I haven’t reordered, but they were definitely something that was good to have when I was in a rush. My friend also recommended to eat them after putting them in the refrigerator which I never got around to doing.

Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

Great tasting bar for the macronutrients, but compared to other snacks, it was a bit chewy and not quite as satisfying.

High qualityCool look & feelEasy subscription management 🔁
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

Yummy, I love these as a high protein, healthy bar

Feedback

Some of the flavours taste a bit like protein powder

Tasty 😋
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I found Misfits on TikTok last year during a health-kick period of my life. I was watching an influencer review them and she said that they were the best protein bars that she had tasted. I had tasted a couple before (one of the most disgusting being Grenade) so I was up for trying something new. After ordering the variety box, I can honestly say, I will never order another brand of protein bar. I now how these on subscription from Amazon.

Feedback

My favourite flavour is definitely the white chocolate peanut and the cookies and cream - highly recommend!

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Tasty 😋
Useful review?
a year ago
💼Works for Misfits Health
Experience

First protein bars I have tried that actually taste good. Now the challenge becomes how to not over do it...

Innovative productTasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
Michelle W's review of Misfits Health
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I am really enjoying their bars - they are crunchy, yummy, and don't taste too protein-y. They do have less protein (15g) than a standard Quest Bar (20g+), but for a vegan bar, that is pretty good! Their holiday flavors were quite yum, and they are generally light and airy. Cute branding!

Feedback

Their protein powder on the other hand was a let-down. Tasted a little pea-y and chalky, and gets chunkier than usual powders in smoothies.

Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I have tried a hell of a lot of protein bar brands over the years, and I can confidently say this is the best. Here's my laundry list of praise: - Fantastic flavors that go beyond what you see from most bar companies. Of course you have your classics like Chocolate Brownie and Chocolate Peanut, but you also get Speculoos, Banofee, Chocolate Gingerbread and more - Perfect flavor. I see this time and again in testimonials about the product, but it genuinely tastes like a candy bar. - VEGAN! - Wonderful branding - Superb nutrition facts - Good price point - I know this might seem slightly irrelevant, but I genuinely admire and respect so many of the influencers they work with, which I think speaks highly of the brand's ethos

Feedback

I'm grateful that this UK company ships to the US, but I would love to see Misfits available in grocery and nutrition stores in the states, too!

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?