Magic Spoon

3.14189 Reviews

Magic Spoon makes low-carb, high-protein breakfast cereal in nostalgic packaging.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.1
Average rating from 189 users
47%
Would recommend it to a friend

Magic Spoon Reviews

Experience

As a cereal lover, I wanted to Love this- but all the flavors had a gross artificial aftertaste to me. Sweet in the bad way, I couldnt even get my kids on board, (and man, did I try!)

Innovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦
3 days ago
Experience

Great Taste, Flavor, and Macros.

Feedback

Need better pricing to make it a more sustainable part of the diet.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelTasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
4 days ago
Experience

Their customer service is incredible, and speaking on behalf of my brother - he loves the taste!

Feedback

I wish they had a dairy-free cereal option. I also reached out to suggest that it might be beneficial for them to use a different, non-seed oil.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Amazing website
4 days ago
Experience

I really like magic spoon! Many of their flavors are just like the nostalgic cereal. I like the fruity flavor the best which tastes just like trix to me! They do taste kind of like whey, which they are so it makes sense. And at ~$10/box they are very expensive.

Innovative productTasty 😋
4 days ago
Experience

Yummy packed with protein and arrived so quickly!! I got the variety pack!

Feedback

Price is a bud steep, but the ingredients are high quality so it makes up for it!!

High qualityFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋
8 days ago
Experience

I tried this sampler pack complimentary thanks to Magic Spoon and Stack Influence; however, this review is my opinion. I've heard about Magic Spoon on Instagram, mainly from influencers. I've wanted to try it, but I'm a casual cereal eater, so it's not high on my wish list. I think the portions are a great size, and I love that these cereals don't have a crazy amount of sugar or carbs like traditional cereals. I think the price per cup could be better, but it's a good value as a treat. Some flavors are better than others; my favorite is Fruity and Cocoa. My least favorite is the Frosty and Peanut Butter ones. My GF is a fan of cereals, and he liked the Cocoa one the best. If you're someone who enjoys eating cereal but you want a healthier option, then yes, I would go for Magic Spoon. These could also be an excellent option if you're not a big chocolate/sweets person but want something different to snack on.

Feedback

I do think the customer service could be improved and more responsive. Also, I think the texture is too dense for personal taste.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
9 days ago
Experience

Love

Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
10 days ago
Experience

Fun packaging and marketing! Fun flavors! Taste? not for me! It tastes like a protein bar/powder somehow made itself into a bowl of cereal and had some cocoa powder lightly dusted on top. The aftertaste is protein powder-y .... which maybe I should have expected given it's grain-free, high protein, AND sugar-free. If I enjoyed the taste more, maybe I'd be less mad about how much money I spent on it...

10 days ago
Experience

I was really curious about this brand and ordered a sample box. It was…fine, I guess. The flavors were either okay or…not good. I liked the cinnamon but really did not like chocolate and frosty. So here’s the thing… If you’re pretty hard core low carb and miss cereal, this is perfect for you. Otherwise, if you’re looking for something to truly replace “regular” cereal, this probably isn’t it. I’m okay with occasionally eating cereal, so I’d rather just have a bowl of something I like a couple times a year. 🤷🏻‍♀️

11 days ago
Experience

Enjoyed it a lot. Looks and tastes like the unhealthy version without the sugar. Chocolate was the best.

Feedback

Mix of peanut butter and chocolate

Innovative productCool look & feelAmazing website
11 days ago