Madhappy

3.8 โ€ข 36 Reviews

Madhappy sells fashionable men's and women's clothing designed to start a conversation about mental health.

Madhappy Reviews

Madhappy reviews

3.78

71% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

36 reviews

a month ago

Thi is the worst company I have ordered from. They are dishonest and ship wrong items that are final sale. I have been so patient and trying to communicate with them that the items shipped were not what I ordered but I just keep getting emails telling me the same thing over and over again. there is no number to call. And these are not cheap that you can ignore the purchase. I would not recommend ordering frm them.

2 months ago

Madhappyhoodie.com is a horrible fraudulent company. I ordered a sweatshirt for my son Dec 9th. I could not track my order, emailed the company and they told me due to Christmas orders they were slow at the warehouse and to be patient. I emailed them a 2nd time. Again was told to be patient. January 2nd a sweatshirt arrived but it was the WRONG ONE. When I looked up this company it has an American address so I was under the impression it was an American company. I did not want to order overseas due to not getting my sonโ€™s gift in time. Which is what happened but also got the wrong item. I do not recommend ordering from this terrible company unless you want to deal with a headache, lack of communication and eventually recieved the wrong item. I am extremely disappointed and hope others read reviews before getting scammed like I did.

2 months ago

Be aware of what you are getting - the quality of this brand is good, the material is thick, and well made. It is a bit persnickety to wash since you cannot dry it, so be aware you are buying a high maintenance item. But overall the quality is good and the products are nice, BUT I can only give them a 2-star review for their ridiculous return/exchange policy and SLOW customer support. I bought three Christmas gifts when a special collaboration dropped on 10/27. After giving one of the items on Christmas (12/25) I need to make an even exchange - I reached out immediately, and after 3 full days of trying to get ahold of them on the "live chat bot" and emailing them I got an email back saying they would not make the exchange because it was more than 30 days since the purchase of the item. I am not sure if they expect people to be able to buy these things as gifts, but if you cannot make an exchange past 30 days it's going to be pretty impossible to actually give this to anyone. So much for not waiting until the last minute to get gifts - it's pretty much a hose job here. If I would have waited until 30 days before Christmas to be within their rules I most likely would have NEVER gotten my items (since there are also several complaints on various sites about their slow delivery), but since I was proactive it bit me anyway because now I cannot exchange one of them. I will not buy anything else from them, though the quality is good the high maintenance wash requirements coupled with the bad customer support does not inspire me to spend $170+ on a sweatshirt. Definitely not "Happy" about this.

2 months ago

Black friday deal

I ordered 2 sweatshirts on 11/24 as part of a Black Friday deal. I did not hear from this company again until 12/23. They said the order shipped but provided no tracking number. I emailed to say that I wanted to cancel since the order would not be here in time for Christmas and I had already purchased other gifts. They told me they would cancel the order but it would be subject to a 6% fee and a service charge! This was there screw up. Do NOT buy from them. Their communication skills are subpar and the fact that they want to charge consumers for products they can clearly not deliver on time is highway robbery.

2 years ago

Their products are the highest of quality & they have some of the best customer service I have dealt with.

Feedback

It seems like some of their collections fall flat because they are too basic. I'd love to see more partnerships with designers & brands.

3 years ago

Like an idiot I washed and dried my sweatshirt, so that's definitely my fault. I really like the designs and it's super comfortable. I wish I hadn't done that because it's kind of cropped now and it's not the look I was going for.

3 years ago

My favorite brand of all time! Every single garment or accessory I have ever gotten exceeds expectations. The materials are just incredible and the designs + the mission of The Local Optimist is incredible.

3 years ago

I bought my first Madhappy sweatshirt in 2017 and have been following and purchasing occasionally from the brand since then. While at the time, $150 for a sweatshirt was a bit steep, this seems to be the norm these days + their clothing is really high quality and branding/mission is thoughtful, so feels reasonable in that sense. Love that they've expanded into other product categories over the years + built out a mental health platform & blog.

Feedback

Probably should note that some items sell out pretty quickly, but understand that's part of the hype

a year ago

Best sweatshirt brand. If I go somewhere new, I always get complements on it 2-3 times. My friends are all buying one now because of me. I'm ironicaly wearing them right now, and I've worn my pieces every day so far this week.

Feedback

Worth the price point in purchasing. Something that will stay in your closet forever, and is discreet enough to not be gaudy flashy like other brands, so it hasn't gone out of style for the several years that I have worn my sweatshirt!

3 years ago

One of my favorite brands I discovered this past year. I love the mission of the brand and also love their collaborations (highlighting the lakers collab).

Feedback

My last order was delayed a few times but their customer support team was great in getting back to me on how long it would take to ship.