Le Creuset

4.9 51 Reviews

Le Creuset makes collections of colorful cookware.

Best of Thingtesting
Le Creuset Reviews

Le Creuset reviews

Reviews mention

  • High-quality, long-lasting products
  • Excellent customer service
  • Wide range of beautiful colors
  • Great functionality and versatility
  • Considered quite expensive
  • Products can be bulky
  • Heavy items to handle
  • Needs frequent hand washing

Le Creuset is a beloved brand for its high-quality, reliable, and beautifully colored cookware. Their products, ranging from Dutch ovens to mugs, are praised for their lasting quality and functionality. However, they are considered to be quite expensive, with many viewing them as luxury items. Some customers also find the products to be bulky and heavy.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

51 reviews

13 days ago

Ridiculous pricing, but that’s how all luxury brands are. I bought my sister a limited edition utensil crock and it was so beautiful. The ceramic was thick, evenly coated, and had a gorgeous design. Definitely an investment for quality!

5 months ago

LOVE my Le Creuset pieces! I have two dutch ovens and some cute espresso cups and they are some of my favorite kitchen items. They have this incredibly classic & chic look but they also work soooo well. Definitely worth investing in some pieces and I will never be convinced that there are cheaper dupes that can do what Le Creuset does.

4 months ago

I have a dutch oven (common) and some metal pans (less common) from Le Creuset and am very happy with all of them! Wish it were a bit cheaper.

5 months ago

Love my enamel cast iron. This is a LUXURY item though. You can find it used or at an outlet pretty easily. If that’s still not accessible, Costco has other comparable brands but Le Creuset is truly the best if you want funky colors and a long lasting product.

4 months ago

I am lucky enough to have a few products from Le Creuset—I was gifted a 3 piece set for my wedding and I have a mug set. Everything is lovely. The pots and pans all have a nice weight to them of course since they are iron but they don't feel overly heavy. I've been using almost exclusively these pieces for the past 7 years and I love them. I forsee them lasting my life and being able to be passed down to relatives. I received an enameled pan from a cheaper brand at the same time as these and it has not held up to the same degree as these. The mug set is beautiful and I love the aesthetic of them but they don't seem like anything special. I would prioritize splurging on an enameled cast ironed piece over the mugs personally. I also want to call out that I have had positive experiences with their customer support. They have been easy to speak to and very helpful which is always refreshing, especially when you're dealing with such an expensive product.

4 months ago

I love all of my pieces and I’m always looking to add more. I most use my Dutch oven as I use it for bread as well

5 months ago

Be mindful of what you will actually use, because these things are bulky, heavy, and expensive. That said, if you have the appropriate products, they are a worth-it generational investment. Pro tip: keep the little plastic pieces between the lid and pot, good for storage later.

5 months ago

The OG of cast iron and a great product. I’ve had a few Dutch ovens from them as well as some bakeware. Functionally exactly the same as any of their competitors so really comes down to scoring a good deal when I’ve been looking to add. We use induction and they work really well with that. Size and weight means we generally have to wash by hand which is annoying but not the end of the world.

4 months ago

A lifelong kitchen staple for anyone who cooks. The quality is unmatched and classic colors make it easy to purchase pieces to add to your collection over time. Cast iron works great and looks nice so you can serve right out of the pan!

4 months ago

We have several pieces of Le Creuset cookware, including cast iron dutch ovens in two sizes, a large frying pan, a sauce pan/sautee pan combo, and three sizes of rectangular ceramic dishes. We also have several of their small kitchen utensils. Every thing we have bought has worked extremely well. The brand is consistently high quality and looks great in the kitchen! A bit on the pricey side, but is worth it!

10 months ago

I am slowly building up my Le Creuset collection as these will be pieces I have with me for generations & hopefully pass down. The quality is unmatched & they cook they food so evenly. I love that they are branching out with fun collabs, new colorways & unique shapes.

a year ago

Big fan, have several pieces. These are heirlooms! Definitely better than a lot of modern pieces available today. Really fun to build a collection.

2 years ago

Absolute best cooking pot I have ever, or will ever own. This is one of the few products I own that I have no doubt will last me until my inevitable, but hopefully distant demise.

Feedback

Don't. Change. A. Thing. 🧡

7 months ago

Such a beautiful brand - as soon as you buy something, it's on track to become an heirloom. I love my dutch oven and use it every day.

7 months ago

I have a mug from here that I was gifted, and it is one of my prized possessions. It was a heart mug from a valentine's day drop, and it is so cute!!! I love the look and quality of Le Creuset, and the overall functionality is excellent as well. Can't wait to get more from here.

10 months ago

Is it expensive? Yes. Made to last? Forever. It can handle heat, low and slow or fast and searing, it can easily be transferred from stove to oven, and back. It’s a great heat conductor with even greater heat distribution so it can sauté, deep fry, bake or keep a dish warm.

10 months ago

High quality products, but you will definitely pay for this. I think the cast irons are definitely worth it, but the other stuff I personally do not feel the need to spend the money on.

a year ago

Beautiful, timeless kitchenware. We have collected a few pieces over the years and they age so well. I love the array of colors and being able to have an assorted collection or commit to one color. They are pricey, but they last, so they are an investment piece I guess.

8 months ago

High quality products that will last you a lifetime - worth the price. Beautiful range of colors as well. I even have their down bowls!