Kylie Cosmetics

3.1513 Reviews

Kylie Cosmetics makes lip kits and other makeup products designed by Kylie Jenner.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.2
Average rating from 13 users
50%
Recommend it to a friend

Kylie Cosmetics Reviews

20 days ago
Experience

I tried the liquid lipstick. The color was great, but the product started to come off quickly and made my lips feel dry.

Useful review?
20 days ago
Experience

The matte lipstick became clumpy after a short time. Colors were good but the quality is not as amazing as I would have expected.

Feedback

Matte lipstick is tough. I hoped it would be long lasting and remain clump free but neither were true.

Cool look & feelSize & shade inclusive
Useful review?
22 days ago
Experience

I absolutely LOVE the watermelon lip oil! It's definitely become an essential in my everyday purse! I've also tried the lip kits, which I also love and have gotten compliments on the color.

Feedback

I would love to try more of her stuff in the future! i think her brand is solid overall.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualitySize & shade inclusive Fun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteLuxury
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I used to love my old kit in the Better Not Pout shade, but I found the liner dried up fairly quickly. The colors are all gorgeous, but it wasn't my favorite for the price point. I personally liked the liquid lipsticks better than the glosses, the pigmentation was much better and lasted longer whereas the gloss felt heavier on my lips without the same durability.

Size & shade inclusive Travel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

The lip kits are my hold grail. I always get so many compliments on how plump and pretty the colour looks on my lips. I have smaller lips so it's a compliment I don't get often.

Worth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Amazing websiteLuxury
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

I absolutely love the limited edition lines. I think they are really thought out and cute. My favourite product is a ltd ed eyeshadow palette for xmas a few years ago, unfortunately not available anymore. The lip kits are the first products she came out with and are definitely good quality, however, for the price point you can definitely achieve really similar results and colours from colourpop cosmetics. Branding overall is super cute.

Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦
Useful review?
5 months ago
💸Received a free product from Kylie Cosmetics
Experience

People love to speak badly about this brand but as someone who as tested nearly all the products in the lineup, I can’t say it is horribly bad. Sure, the collections aren’t as exciting and innovative as they used to be. But Kylie Cosmetics’ core collection is a solid group of makeup. I constantly find myself reaching for her powder blushes — there is a great variety of shades and the color payoff is beautiful. Her newly formulated bronzer and highlighters have been a go to of mine recently too. The high shine lip glosses are some of my favorites on the market. I used to despise the scent of them, but put up with it because of how glossy and non sticky they were. But once the brand reintroduced them with a much better scent I couldn’t be happier. The lip liners are also a great get — they’re ultra creamy and lasting enough that you can go without putting lipstick on top if you really wanted to.

Feedback

The brand has upgraded its eyeshadow formula since launch and I love it. But I do find the palettes to begin to feel repetitive and less innovative with each launch. I would love to see more excitement in that arena. Overall, would love if Kylie Cosmetics put less focus on limited edition collections and more focus on developing and perfecting a core lineup.

Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

Not my favorite makeup brand. I feel like the products have had the same formula since day 1, especially the liquid lipsticks - which make my lips feel super dry and heavy. However, I do love their blushes; the powder and cream ones are amazing and a must-have.

Cool look & feel
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

You can get the same thing for much cheaper and honestly the cheaper versions feel like they are higher quality. Overall I just wasn't super impressed. I do love the packaging!

Feedback

I just wish they were more innovative

Useful review?
10 months ago
Experience

It's lipstick, there's not much to it. It's not a revolutionary formula. It stays well and they have pretty colors.

Good for gifts 🎁
Useful review?