Kotn

4.0715 Reviews

Kotn makes sustainable clothing and home decor from Egyptian cotton.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.1
Average rating from 15 users
80%
Recommend it to a friend

Kotn Reviews

4 months ago
Experience

Love the brand's mission and products - so great to have an ethical brand to look to for basics.

Everyday wearAthleisureComfortableSustainable products
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

I love the mission behind this brand and the simplicity of their designs. They keep to really classic styles that I'll wear throughout the years, and I love how they donate 100% of their proceeds to charity every Black Friday. They are truly trying to change the game when it comes to sustainable fashion. Two main issues I've experienced with them has been: - sizing (Very different depending on the clothing item. And their sizing ran extremely small, which was always frustrating) - quality (depending on the item you got, the item either held up super strong in the wash and was an amazing quality or it absolutely fell apart). As a newer brand, I think they're still trying to find their footing and their quality control- and because of the great style of their clothes and their mission, I'll continue to purchase from them and follow them. And give feedback on issues as they come up.

Business casualEveryday wearTravel friendly ✈️ComfortableEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

Disclaimer, I bought a Kotn dress at a thrift store. There was absolutely no flaws to the dress. The cotton is very soft and about mid-weight. I wear it as is or a base layer for colder months. Its probably one of the best basics I have. The design is simple so it is very versatile to style.

High qualityCool look & feelEveryday wearWorks really wellFit just rightComfortable
Useful review?
8 months ago
Experience

KOTN is making great basics that are sustainable. Sometimes there are some great trendy styles. The addition of the homewares seems remarkably natural—engaging marketing, similar to Mejuri.

Feedback

Quality varies and could be improved. Not inclusive sizing and sizing vary greatly!

Everyday wearComfortableEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
8 months ago
Experience

I love that every item from Kotn is made with such high quality material. I especially love their ultra cozy winter scarf.

Feedback

Sizing is a little inconsistent.

High qualityAthleisureComfortableLuxury
Useful review?
8 months ago
Experience

I really like the brand's mission of bringing in ethical and fashionable clothing to market at very fair prices, but as another reviewer mentioned, both the fit and quality of the items do often need improvement. Unfortunately, I really want to support companies like this, but if the clothes don't hold up after more than 1 wash then it's difficult to do so.

ComfortableLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

I love my sheets from here. So soft and luxurious feeling!

Works really well
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I ordered a couple of basic turtleneck dresses and figured they'd be a good introduction to the label. Despite getting a lot of marketing-based emails, I only received one order-based email that confirmed my order. After 20 days I started wondering if the package had shipped or not. I wrote KOTN and they promptly responded and let me know that my order hadn't shipped because one of the items was out of stock. I understand mistakes happen, but this is a business that was established in 2015 so they've had a minute to work out the kinks. Was disappointing that the ecommerce interface wasn't linked to the inventory properly so they sold a product they didn't have. Was further compounded by no communications or pro-active outreach from the brand. I appreciate the prompt reply and the refund of my entire order. Just a bad first impression though.

Feedback

If you are selling online it's critical to communicate with your customers what is happening once you've accepted the sale.

Useful review?
a year ago
Everyday wearFit just right
Useful review?