Kotn

3.9212 Ratings

Kotn makes sustainable clothing and home decor from Egyptian cotton.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

3.9
Average rating from 12 users
75%
Would recommend it to a friend

Kotn Reviews

Experience

KOTN is making great basics that are sustainable. Sometimes there are some great trendy styles. The addition of the homewares seems remarkably natural—engaging marketing, similar to Mejuri.

Feedback

Quality varies and could be improved. Not inclusive sizing and sizing vary greatly!

Everyday wearComfortableEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
a month ago
Experience

I love that every item from Kotn is made with such high quality material. I especially love their ultra cozy winter scarf.

Feedback

Sizing is a little inconsistent.

High qualityAthleisureComfortableLuxury
a month ago
Experience

I really like the brand's mission of bringing in ethical and fashionable clothing to market at very fair prices, but as another reviewer mentioned, both the fit and quality of the items do often need improvement. Unfortunately, I really want to support companies like this, but if the clothes don't hold up after more than 1 wash then it's difficult to do so.

ComfortableLove the brand's mission 💕
2 months ago
Experience

I love my sheets from here. So soft and luxurious feeling!

Works really well
3 months ago
Experience

I ordered a couple of basic turtleneck dresses and figured they'd be a good introduction to the label. Despite getting a lot of marketing-based emails, I only received one order-based email that confirmed my order. After 20 days I started wondering if the package had shipped or not. I wrote KOTN and they promptly responded and let me know that my order hadn't shipped because one of the items was out of stock. I understand mistakes happen, but this is a business that was established in 2015 so they've had a minute to work out the kinks. Was disappointing that the ecommerce interface wasn't linked to the inventory properly so they sold a product they didn't have. Was further compounded by no communications or pro-active outreach from the brand. I appreciate the prompt reply and the refund of my entire order. Just a bad first impression though.

Feedback

If you are selling online it's critical to communicate with your customers what is happening once you've accepted the sale.

4 months ago
Everyday wearFit just right
8 months ago
Experience

Honestly, everything I've tried from here is SUPER soft and luxurious to the touch. 10/10 shopping experience and high quality.

High qualityCool look & feelLuxury
10 months ago
Experience

I have one black turtle neck from this brand that I wear frequently. Haven’t tried any other products but they are great for sustainable and ethical basics!

Everyday wearSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
10 months ago
Experience

Love the two sweaters Kotn sweaters I have. Love their website and appreciate their mission (though tbh it's hard to know how well any clothing brand really knows how ethical their suppliers are)

Feedback

It was a while ago that I ordered but their shipping was slow at the time.

Everyday wearLove the brand's mission 💕
a month ago