Reviews

    Rose Los Angeles

    Level 5
    Lula CLevel 5 49 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Oh wow I love these gummies. Worth the price. Quite possibly the best textured weed gummies Ive ever had (just like they say, like the texture of turkish delight) in flavours you will not find anywhere else. As I don't live in the states, I follow on instagram with envy as they release collaborative projects in dreamy flavours. I had the strawberry (so good, I wish I could literally just snack on these) and the dream scenario CBD ones and will 100% order more on my next visit. I ordered them online as where i was staying I didnt have any stores with them nearby and shipping was quick and efficient. Safe to say I am obsessed with these and dream of when I can try them next!

    Stori

    Level 5
    Lula CLevel 5 49 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Overall, I think this is a nice item if you're wanting to upgrade the appearance of your cannabis stash, but for the price, I feel like I could find something that does the job for a lot less & i found some quirks with the closing mechanisms (more below). I used mine for probably about a year but I ended up giving mine to a friend before a big move, as it was a bit clunky and not feeling like an essential item. While quite sophisticated looking, I found the closure mechanisms a bit funky. I often didn't close the containers all the way (not on purpose) and product dried out quickly. I also had some quirks with the locking mechanism of the box - and without locking it, the lid doesn't stay on so I always had to pick it up carefully as not to drop it on the floor. Since im getting nit picky here, I would also change the mechanism for holding the joint containers - I found it hard to get them to sit in perfectly, perhaps a magnetic mechanism would do a better job here, so they just snapped into place. I have a bit more grace for the child-locking features as I presume those are hard to nail and do right. That being said, I do miss not having to hold on to an assortment of randomly sized cannabis contai inners tand packets, and being able to put other things like gummies in the compartments was nice. What I did really enjoy was being able to transport the little containers around, I often brought the joint containers on the go and the bigger ones on weekend trips.

    La Roche-Posay

    Level 5
    Lula CLevel 5 49 Reviews

    3 months ago

    So far, ive loved what ive tried from this brand. Its easy to find and priced affordably, I often find it on sale at Shoppers in Canada. Im a big fan of the Cicaplast Baume, but I find that for my oily skin its best used as an occasional mask (thick layer, leave it on, wash it off before bed) or as a once in a while heavy moisturizer before bed. I think in the past over-use of this has caused congestion in my skin, so if youre acne prone, use minimally! I recently bought the Ciaplast for Hands and its amazing, it seems like it would be greasy but its a deligtful texture that soaks in quickly, and has been a lifesaver for my dry, east coast winter. I havent tried many other things, so this review is mainly of the Ciaplast line. Chapstick is nice as well!

    MUSH

    Level 5
    Lula CLevel 5 49 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I was surprised by these! I don't live in the states but have tried them on trips when im visiting home or on vacation. I doubt I would make these a regular part of my diet as I don't like to buy single use items and I remember these not being as cheap as I could easilly make overnight oats at home, but I was pleasantly surprised by the taste - tried Apple Cinnamon and Dark Chocolate. In a pinch or for a grab and go breakfast I'd happily try other flavours again! Pretty good texure if youre used to overnight oats and are not put off by things like chia pudding, etc.

    Kotn

    Level 5
    Lula CLevel 5 49 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I love Kotn! Everything from their sustainable & positive impact and mission, to the design and quality of their products. Ive bought a number of basics over the years and all have out-lasted other garments in my wardrobe. They release things slowly, don't just follow trends, and within Canada I've always lived in a city with a store and experienced quick and nice shipping. Only critique is Id love an option to skip the tote bag on online orders, as the last thing I need is more canvas totes.

    Masienda

    Level 5
    Lula CLevel 5 49 Reviews

    3 months ago

    This was the best tasting masa ive ever used!! While I cant say im an expert, I found this to make such delicious tamales and tortillas for a big family dinner. Cant say much more other than when such a simple ingredient item tastes so good just as is, I know its a winner. I also very much appreciate that this is sustainably sourced from a company who clearly cares.

    Nuun

    Level 5
    Lula CLevel 5 49 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I love nuun tablets! I have only tried the solid tablets that disolve in water, but have tested many flavours. Since they are a bit on the pricy side, I mainly use them during travel, high intensity exercise, or when im feeling under the weather. I find them not overly sweet, as someone who isnt a fan of super sweet beverages, and my favoruite flavours are watermelon, cherry, blueberry pomegranate (was surprised by this one) and others. I usually have a handful of these in the house ranging from Immunity, Sport & Caffiene variants.

    SALT & STONE

    Level 5
    Lula CLevel 5 49 Reviews

    6 months ago

    I absolutely love their deoderant! Have been using it for years, switching between scents. My all time favourite is the Neroli Shiso which I think has changed to Neroli Basil, its an incredibly dreamy sent, works well and better than any other natural deoderants ive tried. I would love if in the future they offered refills as I find I feel a bit wasteful when I go through them quicker during more active periods or summer months. Have not tried other things from this brand just due to not needing to buy creams and soaps but Im sure i will, because I trust that their scents are dreamy!

    Tekla

    Level 5
    Lula CLevel 5 49 Reviews

    6 months ago

    I love love love their PJ items! I have a pair of shorts and long PJ pants from tekla, and am absolutely in love with the material feel and quality. They feel luxurious to wear, the waistband is thicker than ive seen on other tie pants which makes it super comfy. I appreciate that I can wear these items in the warmer months as both lounge wear and outdoor wear! Eager to try their bedding when the time comes to splurge on new sheets, and I would love to try their towels as well but have not yet.

    Arc'teryx

    Level 5
    Lula CLevel 5 49 Reviews

    6 months ago

    For certain outdoor gear that Im willing to drop $ on I often go to Arc'teryx! I have both a raincoat and puffy winter jacket from them as well as some accessories and I can tell they will last me a long time and have been built with great care and detail. I can't attest to the change in quality overtime as I know theyve scaled quite a bit in the past few years and have heard from others that certain items have had a change in production quality. Overall, I trust them for things like jackets and gear!