immi

3.635 Reviews

immi is the world's first low-carb, plant based, high-protein instant ramen.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.6
Average rating from 35 users
58%
Recommend it to a friend

immi Reviews

4 months ago
💸Received a free product from immi
Experience

i really appreciate the fact that its low-carb and plant-based! i'm an instant noodle monster so these were really fun to try. the broth is great but the noodles are bland. i tried cooking the noodles in broth instead of adding the soup base afterwards and it turned out better!

Feedback

it takes 7 minutes to cook!! that is kinda long for "instant" noodles for me :( and at nearly $7 a pouch, I'm not sure I'd repurchase again.

Innovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

I tried the Black Garlic Chicken flavor and really enjoyed it. The texture of the noodles is rather "al dente" compared to your average Cup of Noodles, but I actually preferred it like that. The broth was bland--I admittedly added quite a bit of salt. To be fair, a healthier ramen option should probably taste less salty than your standard instant noodle packet with a day's worth of sodium. It's expensive, yes. However, I'd rather spend the extra money on instant noodles that don't make me regret eating them afterwards.

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

This is attractive alternative ramen in a wildly overpriced package. Delivered double-bagged but otherwise, in an ordinary ramen wrapper, it's based on a low-carb, high-protein noodle whose main ingredients are pumpkin seed protein and wheat gluten, along with a vegetarian "chicken" broth. The texture of the noodles is chewy, even after the long-cooked time of 7 minutes (presumably disqualifying this from the "instant noodle" name), but not offensively so; I found the slight rubber band texture and mildly nutty flavor interesting enough. The broth is quite bland and not very strongly reminiscent of anything apart from nutritional yeast, which it contains a lot of; it's mildly garlicky and not very "chicken"-like at all, and I found I much preferred it juiced up with a lot of additional hot sauce, vinegar, etc. rather than in its original bland form. It's not bad, just dull, but if I were reordering (which I wouldn't do at this high price!) I'd consider other, more flavorful flavors instead. The noodles aren't bad, just somewhat different from the usual instant-cooking, ridiculously high-carb, slick, and slurpy ones, but they're not worth the current high price. If they were price-competitive with traditional ramen, I'd consider them for better nutrition and variety of texture, but there's no way I'd go for it at 4-6 times their price.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelEasy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

Love the concept. Definitely have a different texture and taste then regular ramen but it doesn't bother me. It helps me with my ramen cravings, while trying to keep healthier eating habits.

Feedback

Would love to see a gluten-free option

Lovely customer supportLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

I actually saw these featured on tiktok by @TheGoldenBalance and even @ChiliPepperCooks and then got an ad lol. Was a bit thrown off by price but I bit the bullet and I am so glad. I MISSED MY RAMEN!!! Cooking instructions were so easy, I just threw in the microwave but I heard stovetop is better. The bowl might be hot so just be careful haha. The noodles def taste different but I actually really enjoy the texture a ton, it's kind of addicting and I can't believe how low the net carbs are. Being mainly vegetarian, instant ramen choices are so limited and I'm mainly stuck to plain miso. The broth flavors are CRAAAZY good, like I can literally just drink them and I'd be happy. Easily the best tasting plant-based broths for instant ramen I've had. I also like that I can just adjust the sodium amount since it's all in the seasoning packet. I was also surprised that I didn't feel lethargic after eating. If anything, I felt my energy levels were up.

Feedback

Packaging is sooo nice. It really pops and looks cool in the pantry, especially when I have guests over. For improvement, I think the noodle can be slightly softer but they actually told me on IG that they're coming out with a softer ramen noodle and even more flavors very soon so I'm so hyped to try those. Will report back. Also, you can get these at Whole Foods so it would be cool to see them at Sprouts and more stores so it's more accessible. They're also pretty friendly on IG and respond FAST. I feel like other brands take forever or it's an automated reply. Excited to see them grow and I hope they always keep the community in mind :)

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Amazing website
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Okay so I tried v2.0 of Immi and it’s INCREDIBLE what their team has done in the past few months. It’s SO much better. The noodles have that familiar ramen “bite” and texture now and the flavor is great too! It doesn’t taste exactly like traditional ramen but it’s actually tasty in its own right and is healthier than the old stuff. You can even see the difference from their new noodles (Peep the photo for 3 packages so you can see it in all stages). I’ve seen people add a ton of creative toppings - my fav are some chicken, Bok choy, an egg, and some chives but I kept it plain in the pic so you could see what it looks like straight up out of the package. I honestly thought v1.0 was terrible but the new version is so much more improved I can’t wait to see what’s next from this team :)

Feedback

It takes 7 min in the microwave which is kinda a crazy long time but its not a deal breaker. It's also still quite expensive :)

Lovely customer supportInnovative productCool look & feelTasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Hannah Say's review of immi
Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

unfortunately not very good. The noodles tasted weird and made me very gassy. The broth was good though.

Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

I think this is a much needed product, ramen needs a tasty yummy update! Founders are very nice, gave me a refund without me asking once they heard of my experience.

Feedback

Tasted absolutely horrible. The noodles are a very weird texture and have a slightly bitter flavor (and smell like weird processed food when you first open the vaccuum packed plastic package they come in). The soup packets don't have enough taste either. It takes 5+ minutes to make in the microwave and you're left with limp grey noodles in flavored water. I got the variety pack which was pretty pricey.

Hannah Say's review of immi
Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

The flavors of each ramen packet are so delicious.

Feedback

The texture of the noodles are very different than a traditional ramen. It’s just something to consider when you buy.

Innovative productCool look & feel
Useful review?
6 days ago
Experience

I never got my ramen. It’s been almost 3 weeks since I placed my order. I’ve emailed support multiple times with no response. You guys sent me an email last week asking “how did you like our ramen?!” Well, I’d love to tell ya, but you haven’t delivered it. The FedEx shipping number just says waiting on shipper so I’m guessing it’s not even left the warehouse. What’s going on Immi?!?

Super slow shipping 🐌
Useful review?