immi

3.4 208 Reviews

immi is a low-carb, plant-based, high-protein instant ramen.

immi Reviews

immi reviews

3.42

55% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • High-protein content
  • Variety of flavors
  • Healthier alternative
  • Savory umami-rich taste
  • Unusual noodle texture
  • Bland product flavor
  • High price point
  • Inconsistent broth taste

Immi's ramen noodles are appreciated for their high-protein content, variety of flavors, and as a healthier alternative to traditional ramen. However, some customers find the texture of the noodles to be off-putting and the product to be costly.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

208 reviews

21 days ago

Purchase by myself

Just tried immi’s instant ramen, and it's a healthy dream come true! Low-carb, high-protein, and totally delicious. The flavors are rich and comforting, and it’s perfect for a quick, guilt-free meal. If you love ramen but want a nutritious twist, immi is your new best friend!

22 days ago

As a vegetarian, I often miss out on the instant ramen experience-- I loved that this was a way to indulge in that, and get a little protein doing it! The noodles aren't perfect but they're pretty good!

24 days ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

21g of protein per pack is great (still not sure how they pack it in there as it's plant based, haha) but OOF that price tag! $5.39 for 1 pack is very steep, especially when comparing to the other upscale ramen options on the shelves which are in the $2.50-3.50/pack range. Tasty, but probably won't purchase again.

9 days ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Expensive, but tasty. we tried the pork tonkatsu so far. the texture of the noodles is pleasant. we cooked it to the lower end of the recommended cook time. it's close to authentic ramen with some resistance to it and has a nice chew. the broth is flavorful. has a nice fatty oily quality that i've experienced in restaurant prepared vegan yasai ramen from tomo. We added broccoli, just egg, portabella mushroom and some gimme lean sausage, and it was a big improvement. it's nice to have the extra variety of the additions, and these complemented it nicely.

17 days ago

Did not think I would find a solid vegan replacement for Cup of Ramen noodles… but here we are!! Delicious, tasty, goes well with a veggie stir fry, over some broth or just as-is. Immi noodles have quickly become a go-to staple during my work week for a healthy + easy meal :) Definitely recommend.

18 days ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

These are the best ramen noodles I’ve ever had! They have a delicious flavor, are high in protein and low in carbs. I also love that this brand is lower in sodium than other brands. My kids love it too - it’s our new favorite!

21 days ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I tried immi since I received a bogo offer from thingtesting. I liked how the noddles were high in protein and healthier than other instant noddles, but I found them to be bland for me. The texture of the actual noddles was a bit different but not bad. I did find them to be on the pricey side and probably wouldn’t get them if they weren’t kn sale.

a day ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Plant based and 22 grams of protein? Count me in! Noodles were very unique im not sure if they’re my favorite but the broth was nice and light. Unfortunately all the ones at my Whole Foods were very close to expiring but that’s on me for not checking the date.

2 days ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Decent dry ramen product. Don’t love it, don’t dislike it. Interesting broth flavors and good noodle texture. Prefer Ichiban taste and better price.

5 days ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Solid nutritional facts, especially if you’re trying to gain muscle! It’s a fiber bomb, though, so be aware of that if that’s something you care about. I would buy it again.

6 days ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I did not enjoy this product due to the texture; it was rubbery and left a weird feeling in my mouth after chewing.

7 days ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I thought this brand of ramen was pretty good considering the macros. Normally things like these that are high protein and lower carbs don’t taste the best. The broth is what makes these noodles. I tried the chicken and the beef one. The noodles themselves I’d rate like a 5/10 but the broth changes it to a 8/10. My boyfriend actually really enjoyed these more than me. They are pretty pricey though but I’ve noticed them go on sale every now and then. I’d probably get these on occasion for my boyfriend when there is a sale.

9 days ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

It is delicious and easy to cook, I understand the product is trying to sell healthy version of traditional instant ramen. I would say if you have a lot budge for groceries, these are worth it.

11 days ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

This was an interesting alternative to traditional instant ramen. The flavor was delicious and vibrant. The texture was a little odd at first (doesn't taste exactly like normal ramen), but really grew on me. Love to have a more nutritious instant option when cravings hit.

13 days ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Sorry but I didn’t like these. The noodles are not very tasty and it was difficult to finish the bag.

13 days ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

These are pretty bad and crazy expensive. Not only is the taste not amazing, but the texture is even worse. Add on the price and I’d only eat these for free.

14 days ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Delicious!! I can finally eat ramen again without the guilt. The perfect amount of spices and seasoning and it was filling and delicious!! I’ll be buying this regularly!