Hims

2.3 48 Reviews

Hims makes personal care and wellness products for men including products for ED, acne, and hair loss.

Hims Reviews

Hims reviews

2.25

32% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Effective anti-aging moisturizer
  • Willingness to replace faulty products
  • Attracts customers with potential
  • Availability of prescription subscriptions
  • Ineffective pill supplements
  • Poor cancellation policy
  • Questionable shipping practices
  • Faulty product dispensers

Hims, while offering a potentially effective anti-aging moisturizer, appears to be plagued by ineffective products, poor customer service, and questionable shipping practices. Customers have reported not feeling any effects from the supplements, with some even experiencing worse symptoms. There are also complaints about the inability to cancel orders, misleading prescription subscriptions, and faulty product dispensers. Despite these issues, some customers are willing to give the brand a chance, indicating a potential for improvement if the noted issues are addressed.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

48 reviews

18 days ago

I noticed a new charge for $195 on May 27, then I checked my emails or texts and did not see anything. So I checked with the bank and hims.com charged me, so I logged into hims.com and did not see any order there at that time, but I realized that it was the renewal for the product that I ordered half a year ago. I found the cancel option for the renewal and I requested it, but it was the future renewal. So I emailed them right away to ask for cancelation(they claim to respond in 24 hours), but I got an email back 5 days later. During these five days, I tried to contact them again by using their online chatting system(No one picks up their phone), and the person who talked to me later, Jonas W, emailed me back on the second day after I sent an online chatting message and refused to cancel my order and saying that I did not contact them early enough, I said I emailed you guys 5 mins after they charged my card, even before they created the order info, and he just ignored me. I asked them why they did not send any information for the renewal order, and he still ignored me. Even today, I still have not received any email about this order. I checked online and so many people got robbed by this company, either first-time buyers or renewals. Please help us and punish a company like this. The product is overpriced and did not work.

2 months ago

HIMS is a SHAM and a RIPOFF Go to your local pharmacy instead. Pay 1/10th of the price and get actual support from a prescriber and pharmacist

2 months ago

Avoid at all costs! So many more affordable, and professional options like Keeps, or just your regular doctor. The doctors at Hims are petty, unreasonable, stubborn, unprofessional, and judgemental. Especially Dr.Brawtka, or whatever its name is. Not even real doctors at Hims. Just trained responders, like when you message your bank. BUYER BEWARE, AVOID HIMS AT ALL COSTS.

4 months ago

I wish i could give stars in negative. I signed up fod weight loss and the provider was available and signed me up and charged my credit card right away. But the medication they are giving, holy crap. Its to treat depression with 5% chance to loose weight. I took it for 2 days and then stopped as i was in a haze for those 2 days. Didn't feel like eating so definitely will loose weight. Contacted Hims and i can see provider status as green but no response, got a BS automated text saying call 911. Then got a text to keep continuing and i said what are alternatives and silence since then. Definitely a scam.

4 months ago

What an absolute joke of a company. I placed an order, they took $195 from me, and I still haven't seen a delivery. That was weeks ago. Their customer "support" told me that their pharmacy is overloaded. I'm sorry, you only have one pharmacy? And then she "applied" a 15% discount. After I've already paid. Are you going to send me money? This is company is trash.

4 months ago

I saw zero results on the first round of products for hair thinning. Through the HIMS app, since I was not satisfied with the treatment, I checked and made sure I was NOT set up to renew another order. Then without a day or two heads up, I received an email stating that more products were just shipped and I was getting charged again. (Another $195) Contacted customer service right away and I was told that they will not stop the shipment and will not refund my money. Before any company auto-renews your subscription, it sends you a renewal notice. This isn't a bill or an invoice, it's just a renewal notice to simply remind you about when your subscription expires and that you'll be automatically charged when it does. 100% SCAM on a product that doesn't even work.

5 months ago

I've been using the minoxidil + finasteride spray for about 6 months. don't see any shred of evidence that anything is happening. Maybe it is, but in iPhone scalp selfies or contorted mirror looks, I see no difference. I have occasional scalp irritation (occasional blisters), but no dryness or other issues. The biggest annoyance has been the dispenser pumps have dried up or malfunctioned on 3 bottles in 6 months, and I can't get them to work again. Contacting Hims support, and they just send another bottle. Bizarre, since I even told them I don't want a new bottle, just a pump. Each time though I lose a week of using the med. I'm going to continue the treatment for a year before I decide. Yeah... hair is kinda that important to me I guess.

3 years ago

I love Hims! From Rx skincare, to drugstore essentials and vitamins, to mental health... this brand is pushing the boundaries and exploring new heights in men's personal care, and we need it! The brand has secured great partnerships, offer quality products, and I love the branding!

7 months ago

They have an anti aging moisturizer that works well. Everything else is up in The air to me. Prescription subscriptions should not exist. This seems like the kind of thing that will not end well for people. Their vitamins and hair restoration products are ineffective. I am glad I did not go further down that rabbit hole.

10 months ago

Used to buy my rx for eyelash serum. Very easy to order and arrived quickly.

a year ago

I really like their shampoo and conditioner as well as their vitamin c face serum. All seem to work well and are economical. I have also tried the facial moisturizer and sunscreen. They are definitely fine but not my favorite. I don't really care for the smell of the sunscreen.

3 years ago

In a category that has become a little over-saturated, I still see Hims as one of the true innovators in the category and leading these movements. (ie. the news they are teaming up with Urban Outfitters to offer Makeup for Men). Would still be the first company to go to for any of their offerings. Solid products.

Feedback

A lot of these business models rely heavily on trying to get you into a subscription that can feel aggressive sometimes.

3 years ago

Hims has removed the stigma of certain wellness products and makes it very easy for anyone who is looking for personal care products.

Feedback

Better labeling of ingredients in certain products.

10 months ago

I use Hers for one of my prescriptions and I think it's great. It was really easy to use and it's super convenient. I really like their mission.

9 months ago

So expensive, they will try and scam you out of every last penny that you gave for simple healthcare.. Please just take a trip to your doctor and use this as a very last resort if absolutely needed.

2 years ago

Fantastic experience, from start to finish. The website is super effective, the entire process is efficient, and I had a great experience with customer support. Love the brand and what it stands for.

8 months ago

Lol do not get me started. I got hit with an ad and really wanted to love the products and experience but similar to other pill supplements, I just did not feel anything. The anxiety medication actually made me feel worse.

a year ago

It doesn't work. They do a great job of marketing but the hair product doesn't work.

2 years ago

I've had a hair loss Rx/Subscription with hims for over 5 years now. It is super easy to keep up with and I honestly believe the products work well. My only complaint is that I've tried the virtual care and they are pretty limited in what they are able to provide, so of the couple of times I used the service I wasted money to be told to see an in-person doctor.

2 years ago

Easy to navigate website with overall good quality. Fast shipping with easy to yse product.

Feedback

expensive