Hilma

3.3611 Reviews

Hilma fills medicine cabinets with natural remedies that actually work.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.4
Average rating from 11 users
75%
Would recommend it to a friend

Hilma Reviews

Experience

I purchased the Immunity Support powder to stir into any drink hot or cold, and it had an outrageously earthy and chalky taste. I actually couldn't finish the packets I ordered due to the taste. What was worse is that I had strong stomachaches after ingesting the powder, so perhaps something in it didn't agree with me.

Feedback

For improvements, the taste and after-effects were not something I was expecting and made the item unbearable.

3 months ago
Experience

I use the tension relief pretty often since I get tension headaches and it seems to help as much as ibuprofen does. Plus the packaging is so cute!

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really well
4 months ago
Experience

I'm sure the effectiveness varies from product to product (and person to person). I've only tried the Gas Relief and I was surprised at how well it worked. Honestly, when I had gas, I never took anything, just dealt with it (believe me, my husbands loooooves this method). But now, taking these when I'm experiencing gas actually seems to help! Gas went away in about 30 minutes or so after taking it.

Feedback

I would like to have a slightly bigger bottle (28 capsules, but you have to take 2 at a time). I got it for $9 at Target, while it's $10 on their website. Would've been great to have a more bulk-related deal.

Innovative productSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
a year ago
Experience

I love the concept and packaging of Hilma. I see these as a nice addition to the medicine cabinet for those days when you need a little remediation. I can't see these as a replacement to over the counter medications. All in all the allergy relief works great on some days, but will occasionally need to pull out the loratadine. The tension relief didn't eliminate a headache and I was still found myself reliant on acetaminophen.

Feedback

Strength of the product/effect.

Innovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Eco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
a year ago
Experience

I wanted to love these but I'm just not sure I saw any real effects. Definitely not a replacement for NSAIDs/Rx meds if you suffer from migraines or tension headaches, but perhaps can be a nice adjuvant therapy. Love their commitment to reducing wasteful packing, etc.

Easy subscription management 🔁Eco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
a year ago
💰Invested in Hilma
Experience

Love the products — the bloat product is particularly A+.

Feedback

Would love to see more products for pain, and products for sleep

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellLove the brand's mission 💕
a year ago
Experience

I'm surprised to see how many 5 star reviews are on their website. While I love the branding, mission, and values (owned by women, backed by science, "better for you"), I didn't think the money was worth the hype because I did not experience any noticeable effects. 1. Upset Stomach Relief - this product didn't really do anything for me. Maybe I should try the Gas Relief next time? I definitely prefer Pepto ($6) to Hilma's product ($17) in this case. 2. Immune Support - this tastes so bad. I'm struggling to get through my supply. I feel healthier drinking this because it tastes so bad that I know it has to be good for me. Very strong ginger and lemon taste. 3. Elderberry Immune Gummy - these on the other hand, taste AMAZING. I want to eat them like candy. Hard to say there are benefits from taking these as there is little scientific research into the effects of elderberries on people's health. Love these though. Would repurchase.

Feedback

"Clean ingredients. Clinical results." ; "Clean Label" ; "Natural Solutions" - these are all buzz words that don't have true definitions. It's marketing. I hate when brands market things as "clean" - what does that mean? Same with "natural".

Easy subscription management 🔁Has no effect 🤷Luxury
a year ago
Experience

I really like the aesthetics and design of the Hilma brand. I ordered the seven day stomach reset, which honestly tasted better than I expected it to when mixed in a cup of water

Feedback

...unfortunately, brand aesthetics & flavoring is only a small portion of a brand promising to deliver on health benefits. I did the seven day stomach reset and didn't notice any change to the issues I was experiencing. Would be interested to try their other products though!

Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦
a year ago
👀Investor via my firm
Experience

Love the digestion products and immunity gummies, great adds to my routine.

Feedback

n/a

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellAmazing websiteSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
a year ago
Experience

Effective natural products. I've used the Tension and the Allergy relief formulas and they do seem to help.

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellLove the brand's mission 💕
5 months ago