Gravity

4.5 13 Reviews

Gravity makes weighted sleep accessories designed to promote cognitive, emotional, and physical health.

Gravity Reviews

Gravity reviews

4.54

100% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

13 reviews

6 months ago

My mom gifted me a Gravity blanket for Christmas a few years ago, and I really liked it. A few notes: PROS: - Great weight, could actually feel the impact on my sleepy quality/anxiety - Soft and cozy - Warm if you live in a cold place! CONS: - Really hard to wash. You can wash the cover of the blanket, but I have two dogs that sleep in bed with me, and I found that their general "dog smell" permeated through the cover slip. (Obviously, they're not gross - it's just like...dog dander that exists). Was a bummer that I couldn't wash the inside bit of the blanket, only the slip. - Can get pretty warm under this thing - my husband couldn't tolerate it - he runs pretty hot, though. Overall, I think this is a great product for someone who will be able to use it without the risk of spills, pet smells, etc.

3 years ago

I didn't know what to expect when I got it, but gravity blanket delivers - it is a very heavy blanket. Folding it is a workout.

Feedback

If I were to have done it again I probably would have gotten a nicer design than the classic gray so it fit better in my living space.

9 months ago

I love my weighted blanket! It can get a little hot, but I sleep so well under it.

a year ago

Should I be embarrassed that I own more than one of the exact same Gravity blanket? (I own 3.) I love the sensation, I think the blanket stays in place well, love that it's machine washable (dog friendly!), and I love that the size actually covers my body instead of being teeny tiny.

Feedback

I don't love the look! This is not a blanket I want to have out on my couch or bed, so I have to hide it. Hiding a 25lb blanket is not that easy. I've tried better looking weighted blankets like Bearaby, but Gravity, while the least attractive, is really the best at giving you that fully swaddled, weighted, calm effect.

a year ago

I'm at the point now where I have trouble falling asleep without my Gravity Cooling Weighted Blanket. My only disappointment is that I wish I went for the 20lb or 25lb blanket instead of the 15lb (which was recommended for my weight).

a year ago

My blanket does help me sleep! When I got my blanket, they only came in the size that's fit for a twin bed. I sleep on a queen so i have to position it where I'm going to sleep. I gifted someone the queen size and will admit that the distribution of the weight across a large surface area makes it less cozy than mine. The issue that I have is slightly complicated to explain, but I'll do my best. The weighted part of the blanket goes inside of a duvet like insert. The weight has ties and the duvet has ties and you tie them together to keep the insert equally distributed across the duvet. My ties ripped off of the duvet insert so the insert often moves around while I sleep.

3 years ago

We've had a Gravity blanket for several years. I really like it but for two things: 1) It is too small. It would probably cover a twin size bed. But if my spouse and I both want a weighted blanket, we can't share at night. 2) It is *very* heavy. That is my fault - be sure to read *and believe* their advice about what weight is right for you. I should have gotten a lighter weight.

a year ago

I have loved my gravity blanket for the past few years. I love that I can switch out the cover for the hot summer months and throw everything in the wash periodically

a year ago

Have a 20lb blanket and absolutely love. The fabric is so soft and cozy and of course the benefits from the weight. It's great for nights that you want to be extra warm but also if you're having some anxiety or struggling to fall asleep. It's expensive but really worth it to me.

2 years ago

I love my gravity blankets. They help me sleep through the night.

Feedback

The cover can be quite warm, so in the warmer months I usually take it off.

a year ago

My gravity blanket has had a big impact on my sleep! I have an Oura ring and I consistently noticed improved sleep scores when I use my gravity blanket. I tend to toss and turn throughout the night and the slight pressure from the blanket keeps me tucked into place. I tend to have difficult time falling asleep too due to anxiety and the pressure from the blanket has a calming effect without making me feel funny like some medications and over the counter solutions have.

Feedback

Taking care of the blanket is the only thing I have found challenging. It's a quality build, featuring zippers on three sizes inside to keep the core in place. The core has to be taken the cleaners due to the size and materials. The outside is machine washable but I find the quilting material in the outer shell frequently comes out in a little pieces after washing. It's cumbersome to put back together. These are inconveniences but minor enough to not prevent me from using the blanket almost daily.