Girlfriend Collective

4.53 โ€ข 283 Reviews

Girlfriend Collective sells ethically-made sustainable activewear from recycled materials.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands โ€”ย because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.5
Average rating from 283 users
95%
Would recommend it to a friend

Girlfriend Collective Reviews

3 days ago
Experience

I love my Girlfriend Collective clothes! I have a few of their tops and leggings and they hold up very well. Love their sustainability as well!

Innovative productEveryday wearLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
Useful review?
5 days ago
Experience

Loved my legging fit perfectly! Love their mission

Feedback

The shipping was slow but the product made up for it

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธEveryday wearFit just rightSuper slow shipping ๐ŸŒEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
Useful review?
6 days ago
Experience

Love the brand's mission! Their sports bras and leggings are so buttery smooth.

High qualitySize & shade inclusive Fit just rightLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
Useful review?
7 days ago
Experience

This brand is size inclusive and sustainable. The material doesn't feel the most comfortable, but it does its job.

Everyday wearLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
Useful review?
7 days ago
Experience

Cute clothing and colors at a great value! The tops are good quality and flattering. I bought mine secondhand, but I believe that the side seams of the leggings pill easily.

Good for gifts ๐ŸŽHigh qualityWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธSize & shade inclusive Everyday wearAthleisureFit just rightLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
Useful review?
8 days ago
Experience

Comfy and love that they're a sustainable brand, but the fabric is simply too thick. They are NOT like the lulu Aligns! They are GREAT for colder weather though (hiking, etc). They are definitely true to size, which I like. I have only tried the black, so I don't know if they show sweat. Not sure if they're worth the money in comparison to other high-price brands, even though their mission is SUPER solid. Important to note, however, when you're washing clothes made of recycled plastic (or any leggings, for that matter), you can still wash microplastics into the water - so it's important to use a filter bag like a Guppy bag!

Feedback

Make 2 styles - thinner and thicker fabric

Innovative productCool look & feelSize & shade inclusive AthleisureFit just rightSustainable productsLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
Useful review?
9 days ago
Experience

I was one of the Girlfriend Collective's early customers back in 2017. Their fits and material comfort have improved vastly since then, and I've been a loyal customer since. I applaud their work as a leader in the body-inclusivity movement and you can absolutely count on the quality and beauty of their pieces. I love their colour palettes and sourcing of materials - this brand is amazing!

Feedback

I'm all for supporting eco-conscious and woman own brands. There are costs that come with a quality product - so I understand costs! However, free shipping with no minimum would go a long way :)

Useful review?
9 days ago
Experience

I am one of the lucky gals who saw a girlfriend collective ad nearly a decade ago for a "free pair of leggings" (just paid shipping) and I STILL OWN that pair! The quality of the GC products are remarkable, and the size-inclusivity, eco-focus, and cost of the products compared to the market make it an easy purchasing decision. I've since bought bras, leggings, jackets, and accessories and I recommend GC all the time to friends.

Good for gifts ๐ŸŽInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธSize & shade inclusive Everyday wearAthleisureFit just rightEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
Useful review?
9 days ago
Experience

My first purchase from Girlfriend Collective was years ago, and I still wear that pair of leggings. They have held up to the test of time and I would absolutely purchase from them again!

Worth the money ๐Ÿ’ธSize & shade inclusive Athleisure
Useful review?
10 days ago
Experience

I found Girlfriend Collective through Tumblr in 2017 and I remember being so impressed by the quality for such a small (and eco-friendly) brand. In 2022, I'm still impressed by how well the quality holds up, and I LOVE the new styles that have been added since I first started shopping from here. I also love their commitment to size inclusivity!

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธSize & shade inclusive Fun unboxing ๐Ÿ“ฆEveryday wearFit just rightAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
Useful review?