Reviews

    Mrs. Meyers Clean Day

    Level 2
    Kara MLevel 2 11 Reviews

    9 months ago

    Have purchased hand soap, multipurpose cleaner and hand cream from Mrs.Meyers! What keeps us coming back is the smell. Although I wish the packaging was lightly bigger for products like the multipurpose cleaner, we grab them from the store because the traditional scents from the products on the market are harsh and offensive, but Meyers performs on par with with those brands :)

    Nuxe

    Level 2
    Kara MLevel 2 11 Reviews

    9 months ago

    After seeing it in stores in Canada, I ended up purchasing Nuxe's Huile Prodigieuse Or and Reve de Miel lip moisturizing stick in Paris at one of the many pharmacies. Needless to say, I associate this products with the gorgeous French ladies who were purchasing these products alongside me in stores. It was a wonderful surprise when these products ended up being fantastic! The body oil is amazing, adding a sexy glow and luxurious scent everywhere I put it, and boooooy this lip stick is extremely moisturizing, I use it all the time but when I use it before bed, I find it has the same effect as some of lip sleeping masks I've used!

    General Assembly Pizza

    Level 2
    Kara MLevel 2 11 Reviews

    9 months ago

    The general assembly pizza I tried was great! I usually get a margarita pizza when I'm out and about, and have also tried versions of them from the very affordable frozen aisle and can say that these pizzas are the perfect in-between! I bought a vegan one for my pal when they were sick with covid and they loved it - they ended up purchasing more. I'd argue that we can never get fresh restaurant quality from something frozen but these pizzas get us pretty darn close.

    Muji

    Level 2
    Kara MLevel 2 11 Reviews

    9 months ago

    I love that when you visit Muji, you know what you will find: well-made basics for the home. If someone wanted to move out, they could outfit their entire kitchen! On the clothes end, I've purchased a ton of the Muji Labo stuff, crispy cotton with beautiful oversized unisex fits. The only reason I gave Muji a 4 out of 5 here is because I have visited a couple of their locations in Japan and am bummed they down have the same diversity of products available in Canada - that would be soooo cool!

    Oatly

    Level 2
    Kara MLevel 2 11 Reviews

    9 months ago

    My favourite oat drink! What separates Oatly from all other oat milks on the market is how creamy and smooth it is. Sometimes you can tell that other brands have used more water and odd sweetener to imitate the natural sweetness and nuttiness that comes from oats. I also like that Oatly is a little thicker than most! I love that Oatly really lets the oats shine!

    Knix

    Level 2
    Kara MLevel 2 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    I purchased a full week package in black as my first foray into period underwear and was very impressed! They are comfortable, well made and I frequently forget I am wearing period underwear. I've since tried other companies version of period underwear and they've been too padded and tight around the leg holes. Knix gets it right!!

    SmartSweets

    Level 2
    Kara MLevel 2 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    Tasty!! I'd say these candies are actually able to quench my rabid sugar cravings, especially the "sweet fish" . My only critique is how sticky these are, I felt like every bite was a test for my tooth fillings, after eating a pack my jaw was also sore. Perhaps that's by design so I don't eat too many?

    Girlfriend Collective

    Level 2
    Kara MLevel 2 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    I got a pair of leggings as a gift 3 years ago, and the most wonderful thing happened, the brand accidentally sent two! So already onto a good start here. The leggings fit perfect and I loved they had an appropriate height option for my short legs. I also appreciated seeing all of the pieces on different bodies on their website, they were one of the first to do this! I recently purchased a top from them too and was happy to see the quality is the same as the leggings, can't wait to get a ton of wear from it too!

    Cards Against Humanity

    Level 2
    Kara MLevel 2 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    This game is good because it does what you want most games to do, lighten the mood, initiate some laughs and encourage conversation with the players. With the out-of-pocket prompts, the resulting phrases will be so extreme that you'll HAVE to make a comment. It's a hugely popular game so I was excited to play it for the first time at a family gathering but that is when I experienced the weakness of the game, because of the outrageous and contemporary phrases, it was almost completely unplayable with anyone over the age of 30, its really weird when half the room is laughing and the rest is confused. But overall a fun game, would recommend to some people!

    Ganni

    Level 2
    Kara MLevel 2 11 Reviews

    a year ago

    I recently purchased a dress from Ganni, a black/green/blue/white gingham oversized number that had a crossover on the top, a maxi skirt style on the bottom that hit right above the knees with pockets. In this dress I feel cute and chic but comfortable enough that I have worn it on airplanes and trains and long trips. One of the best things about this dress is that you can tell that the design reflects the user, sometimes we need easy breezy with pockets but don't want to look casual. One of the main things that made me choose this dress is the light material with the slightest sheerness. I love this dress but find a lot of the Ganni brand is quite loud with a lot of bright prints, so I usually refrain from buying more from them.