GIR

4.9 27 Reviews

GIR offers a full line of kitchen tools featuring simple, easy-to-use designs.

Best of Thingtesting
GIR Reviews

GIR reviews

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

27 reviews

4 months ago

Excellent silicone covered kitchen tools. Durable, flexible and resistant to heat, plus easy to clean! There are occasions when you'll need to use something with a hard edge (pizza stuck to the baking tray) but for everything else, there's GIR. We also have their baking tray liners, which work great.

2 years ago

I have their silicone straws that I use daily. Perfect to travel with and easy to clean. Love all the other products they make too! Super easy to clean and come in fun colors :)

7 months ago

I have their 5 piece set and purchased the tongs separately. Some products are better than others. I like the tongs and the smaller spatulas but don’t use the larger spoons as much. It is super easy to clean however and I recommend the brand.

8 months ago

This review is for the mini spatula. If you haven't thought about getting a mini spatula, DO IT. They are so surprisingly useful, from soft scrambling eggs to baking, I always pull it out. I love the fun colors and the variety of kitchen tools available. Excited to try other options- I think the pricing is very appropriate. My only concern is that since it's silicone that it might absorb dishwasher detergent or get a soapy scent/taste. That hasn't happened yet, but it's led me to hand wash just in case.

9 months ago

We have the 7-piece ultimate tool set with all kinds of spatulas, whisk, etc, and every time I'm cooking, I'm thankful for them. The silicone material is great. It feels especially ok to pay for these since we end up using them almost daily. It's the small things in life! Worth the upgrade 🙏

7 months ago

durable & high quality! i have the mini spatula and have had my eyes on their baking sheets for a while. i love that silicon can withstand heat, sharp knives, and can go in the dishwasher!

a year ago

Seriously might be my favorite kitchen utensil to cook with. Easy to clean and use too. Also love the variety in sizes and colors they come in.

a year ago

Sale or special offer

Who knew that I could have a strong opinion on cook tools! I bought the 5 piece ultimate cookware set and as someone who has been known to leave tools in a hot pan while multi-tasking in the kitchen, I love that these don't get super hot or melt (like a plastic handle might). I bought the light blue color (currently the photo on the Thing Testing page for GIR is of a green spatula with a light blue spoon the left and that's the blue set I bought). It didn't stain for like a year, until I decided to use it to stir up some roasted red pepper soup! All in all, i love the set! Would recommend.

7 months ago

We have the 5-Piece Ultimate Tool Set in Sprinkles and absolutely love it. The design is very aesthetically pleasing, and all of the tools work as expected. We've had them for about a year and the quality is holding up better than many of our other silicone tools.

2 years ago

LOVING my utensils from GIR, especially the spoonula! I will most likely get another one so I can always have one on hand, whether for baking or cooking. I also love their silicone mats, I cut one down to size for the tray in my toaster oven and it’s perfect! Excellent quality and function.

Feedback

None :)

7 months ago

Love a silicon cooking tool, sleek design and super pleasant to use. I reach for these every day!

a year ago

I love these so much. The colors are so bright and unique. I especially love the ladle as it has measurements inside the bowl up to 3/4 cup. Handles are long for all size pots. They're easy to clean and store. A great addition to my kitchen.

a year ago

Nearly all of my kitchen tools are GIR at this point. Beautiful colors and great quality. And soooo great for keeping your nonstick surfaces safe from scratches. The silicone absorbs stains pretty bad, but I just pop it out in the sun for an hour or so and it's good as new!

a year ago

I have the large serving spoon and mini spoon in cobalt blue, I go them at Trader Joes. We enjoy the smooth texture, weight, and sophisticated look. I washed the large spoon in the dishwasher and the spoon goon stained with a white residue, so that was a bummer.

Feedback

Wish they did better in the dishwasher.

a year ago

Fantastic products. I will never purchase cooking utensils anywhere else. I remember when they first released the simple spatula. I reached out to them to plead that they create a full line of cooking tools — to confirmed that it was in the works. Easy to use Easy to clean Comes in fun colors Many sizes offered Perfect house warming gift Quality product

Feedback

Do not be put off by the price. As long as you don't try to use a spatula to get to the bottom of your vitamix these utensils will last forever. Top level dishwasher safe - but super easy to clean by hand.

a year ago

These are so sleek and aesthetically pleasing. I love clean and neat and always looking for things that fall into those categories. I happily use these and place them on my countertop for everyday use. They work great and look great.

6 months ago

It's convenient to have tools that can be used with any cookware or heat, so you don't have to worry about melting or scratching anything! I found some of the tools clunky and oversized, though. The spatula has a thicker edge that could be better for turning delicate things. I returned the tongs because the edges felt like rough plastic, and the locking mechanism felt cheap. I like the durability and look, but I might have to swap out some tools for more precision.

7 months ago

I purchased these as after looking for kitchen tools that were one solid piece, I was so tired of my old kitchen tools falling a part or being hard to clean. I love the sleek design of these and the durability is amazing. They're so easy to clean and I love the way they look in my kitchen.

a year ago

Love my GIR utensils! Super durable and easy to maintain. When I did have an issue with one of the items in my set, GIR customer service was so helpful and sent me a brand new one, free of charge. Would definitely recommend if you're looking for reliable, no bullshit kitchen tools.