Fly by Jing

4.35 • 163 Reviews

Fly by Jing creates flavorful Sichuan spices and sauces to pair with frozen dumplings made from natural and fresh ingredients.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.3
4.3/5
Average rating from 163 users
86%
Recommend it to a friend

Fly by Jing Reviews

14 days ago
4/5

Experience

great black bean based chili crisp - umami, but not too spicy (more fragrant than anything)

Cool look & feelTasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
19 days ago
1/5

Experience

I hate rating it this low, but the sauce was just fine for all the hype it gets, and the jar is the actual worst. There's no lip or anything to catch any drips, and after only opening it once, it got oil all in my cabinets.

Useful review?
25 days ago
3/5

Experience

It was okay - honestly didn't live up to the hype I've seen or heard about it. For a chili sauce, it was underwhelming and surprisingly flavorless. Feel like it could use more a punch.

Cool look & feel
Useful review?
25 days ago
5/5

Experience

LOVE the zhong sauce it's soooo good <3 also tried the sichuan chili crisps and theyre good too. theyre also sold at costco now

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelTasty 😋Amazing website
Useful review?
a month ago
4/5

Experience

Nom Nom! So Good - there's a lot of competition out there but this one doesn't disappoint.

Useful review?
a month ago
5/5

Experience

I thought Fly by Jing was going to be another overhyped, of-the-moment company, but DAMN. That chili crisp sauce is one of my new fav things in the kitchen now.

Feedback

I got a 3-pack gift set for xmas. It's just as delicious.& versatile as everyone raves about. Incredible, and worth the $$ for sure.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
a month ago
5/5

Experience

Love this chili crisp! It has a nice smoky flavor but is well balanced with the spice and overall umami flavor. It's also not too spicy for those who are worried about the spice level. Plus, the texture is provides a great little crunch to it. Can't recommend this enough! I have gut sensitivity to garlic and onions but don't care because the flavor and texture of this makes it worth it.

Feedback

Starting to see these in Costco now for those looking to get a larger jar.

Worth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
a month ago
5/5

Experience

I think the chili crisp is not what I expected, but I still enjoy it. More black-bean-flavor-forward, and doesn't have that numbing tingly sensation that I've come to love in sichuan flavors. The jar is mostly oil, with chili crisp constituting less than half the jar. I use the oil for cooking and it adds some nice flavor! The chili crisp goes on anything and everything for me: toasts, meats, veggies, etc. Note: I purchased mine at Costco.

Feedback

Jar was extremely difficult to open.

High qualityTasty 😋
Useful review?
a month ago
5/5

Experience

Distinct taste and sets itself apart from other chili crisps on the market!

Feedback

My customers love Fly by Jing. It's a great entry point for people who are new to chili oil and crisps but still want something with a unique flavor.

Worth the money 💸
Useful review?
2 months ago
5/5

Experience

So yummy. The sauce literally makes any meal like 10x better

Feedback

bigger jars

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?