Fly by Jing

4.23 β€’ 35 Ratings

Fly by Jing creates flavorful Sichuan spices and sauces to pair with frozen dumplings made from natural and fresh ingredients.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

4.2
Average rating from 35 users
81%
Would recommend it to a friend

Fly by Jing Reviews

Experience

Chili crisp was good and very flavorful. Not too spicy which means that it can hit a larger market.

Feedback

Wasn't as crispy as some other chili oils on the market that have fried garlic in them. Not a bad thing, just something to consider when buying.

Good for gifts 🎁
24 days ago
Experience

I was expecting to like the Sichuan Chili Crisp, but I couldn't find the right recipe for it.

Feedback

I don't eat seed oils anymore. I would try more Fly by Jing products if they had healthier oils.

24 days ago
Experience

Like everyone else, I LOVE the chili crisp. It is one of like three very similar products I keep on hand - along with Lao Gan Ma and S&B β€” and I swear all 3 do something slightly different. The fermented beans in this one give it an earthier taste and it's less sweet than the other two, plus there's more variation in texture.

Feedback

Something is not quite right about the glass jar itself and it feels like the bottom leaks slightly? I put it on a coaster in my fridge because otherwise it leaves a small amount of chili oil on the shelf. it could have just been the one I got, but a few friends have had the same experience.

High qualityTasty πŸ˜‹Love the brand's mission πŸ’•
a month ago
Experience

The Sichuan Chili Crisp is the bomb. Not the most traditional, but it goes with everything. I've used an entire bottle in 2-3 weeks.

Feedback

Nothing really.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈTasty πŸ˜‹Love the brand's mission πŸ’•
a month ago
Experience

Theres a whole lot of chili oils out there, this is one I buy again and again.

Feedback

The jars leak. I am not a fan of the branding.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productWorth the money πŸ’ΈTasty πŸ˜‹
a month ago
πŸ’ΈReceived a free product from Fly by Jing
Experience

The chili crisp is one of those condiment jars that you should always have a back-up of in your pantry. It is great on eggs, rice, etc etc etc. Their founder is also pretty rad.

Feedback

Their chili crisp is a standout product. I feel like the other products get lost amongst it.

Worth the money πŸ’ΈTasty πŸ˜‹Love the brand's mission πŸ’•
3 months ago
Experience

The chili crisp sauce is literally the best chili sauce ever created ever. I bought 8 jars when I was last in NYC to bring back with me to London, and a super sized jar from Depanneur πŸ˜πŸ˜›πŸ’—

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈTasty πŸ˜‹Amazing websiteLuxury
4 months ago
Experience

These sauces are incredible. The Chili Crisp is the OG but do not sleep on the Zhong. Also one of the coolest brands, period. I get so much compliments on my "& the people will come together" t-shirt i truly can't count them.

Feedback

Legitimately nothing.

High qualityCool look & feelTasty πŸ˜‹Amazing website
4 months ago
Experience

The chili crisp is so good. I'm a spice wimp so I use a little bit, and it's perfect. Especially yum in my homemade dumpling sauce :D

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelTasty πŸ˜‹
5 months ago
Experience

Love the taste! Packaging execution ruined the experience for me.

Feedback

Packaging needs some work as there is no safety seal and the product I received had leaked oil through the exterior packaging. The fact that there was no safety seal also made me worry.

Tasty πŸ˜‹
6 months ago