Fly by Jing

4.2687 Reviews

Fly by Jing creates flavorful Sichuan spices and sauces to pair with frozen dumplings made from natural and fresh ingredients.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.3
Average rating from 87 users
83%
Would recommend it to a friend

Fly by Jing Reviews

a day ago
Experience

I finally picked up the Zhong sauce at Whole Foods today and made a fish and rice bowl with it and I am in LOVE! I can't wait to try the wontons from here, but the sauces were so tasty and flavorful and added the perfect bits of spice to everything I tried it on so far.

High qualityTasty 😋
Useful review?
4 days ago
Experience

Boy oh boy do I love this chili crisp! We make rice bowls with dumplings almost once a week and this is a staple in our home. It's got the perfect kick and crunch but isn't overpowering for other flavors to shine still. I will say, the only thing keeping me from giving it a full 5/5 is that the product is a little pricy. I find the Trader Joes version to be a little less impressive, but the price is much better. Either way you can't go wrong.

Good for gifts 🎁Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
5 days ago
Experience

DELICIOUS. I am a big dumpling/potsticker/fried rice girl and this adds a great flavor and subtle heat. I wish there was a twinge of sweetness though.

Useful review?
5 days ago
Experience

Put a spoonful on everything!

Useful review?
5 days ago
Experience

These sauces upgrade any dish to bring out umami flavors & add a kick. Highly would recommend adding to dumplings & wontons.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
8 days ago
Experience

Fly by Jing makes my favorite chili crisp. Definitely recommend!

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
11 days ago
Experience

I am so obsessed with this brand, especially the Sichuan Chili Crisp. Whenever I go to a Chinese restaurant, the chili oil they serve is my holy grail. I used to buy Lao Gan Ma chili oil (iykyk), but I'm a bigger fan of the Fly by Jing ingredients list. ...and the branding is fun to look at and it decorates my fridge nicely.

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
17 days ago
Experience

I really like this chili crisp! The packaging is fun and the company seems great! All around a good product!

Feedback

Varying sizes at some point would be fun!

Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋
Useful review?
17 days ago
Experience

Just ok. I love the mission and branding but didn’t find it to be particularly flavorful: was a little bit bland. I was expecting some kick.

Useful review?
19 days ago
Experience

THE FLAVOR. THE TEXTURE. THE COLOR. This sauce/dip/spice/whatever is so amazing and so universal. I am obsessed.

Feedback

The jar leaks a bit and can get very oily.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Amazing website
Useful review?