Fi

3.9 14 Reviews

Fi makes smart dog collars and harnesses that feature a cellular-based GPS to track your dog's location and health.

Fi Reviews

Fi reviews

3.86

71% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

14 reviews

All14Collar1

22 days ago

The map program doesn’t work at my home address; apparently the maps aren’t updated in my area. Fi sent an email back stating “most errors can be fixed by troubleshooting,” but did not offer any assistance updating the map PLUS refused to let me return the collar. I was so excited about the concept of my Fi collar! A sad and disappointing result. 😩😩 Now, even if they update the maps, I don’t know what I’ll do. Professionalism and customer service are both a big deal to me.

Collar

2 years ago

Invested in Fi

I got the Fi collar when the brand was running a promotion and I'm glad I did! It's really helpful to know how many steps my dog gets in to see if she'll need more to be tired at the end of the day. I like the GPS tracker too. I don't use the discover or rank that much personally since my dog is a mix and it's hard to know exactly what is standard for her breeds. Overall I've been very happy with my Fi experience.

Feedback

Once you have the collar set up, the app really communicates upgrading the GPS subscription a lot. Without it there's not a lot of GPS functionality. I'd suggest buying that to go with the collar when you order the collar so it doesn't feel like it's popping up when you check the app. Also I'd love a plain red collar color option on the site.

8 months ago

This is absolutely amazing! I got this for my dog and it's incredible to know exactly where she is and how much exercise she's getting. My furry friend tends to be on the lazier side, so I wanted to encourage her to be more active, and this device has been a game-changer. I highly recommend it to everyone! The technology behind it is simply fantastic!

2 years ago

I love the idea of Fi and I had a great experience with their customer service, but ultimately it didn’t work out for us. First, even though the collar fit our dog, it just felt too big for him. He’s a 18 pound mix and it just looked really uncomfortable on him. The limited band options also didn’t help since the band it comes with is not a great quality in my opinion. It has little scratchy threads at some areas and even though the were super kind and shipped a new one it still was not the quality I expect for it’s price. However, if the fi and band were made a lot smaller and the bands were more confy for our pup, I would immediately re-buy to try it because I really liked the app and the knowledge of where my pup is at all times.

Feedback

See above!

2 years ago

We have a Deaf dog, so this gives us peace of mind in knowing that even if he gets away, we can find him. LOVE that my dog has a step goal also lol. I've become weirdly competitive about making sure he meets it.

Feedback

The collar is a little bulky and sometimes has tech issues without alerting us, which means we lose our streak, and that makes me sad. The device also gets pretty banged up being on a dog and all.

2 years ago

I really like the hardware itself -- seems pretty durable, my dog doesn't mind wearing it at all, and it looks pretty good (we have the pink model). I do think the app has a lot of room for improvement; there's a fair amount of upselling going on in a way that reminds me a bit of Strava. And the community itself isn't very valuable to me right now. As an activity counter/step-tracker and for generally knowing where our dog is, however, I'm quite content.

Feedback

The app is gamified to show you how your dog ranks locally in steps, but otherwise there isn't much reason for me to use it right now.

7 months ago

I got one of these smart collars for my dog and didn't think the product was necessary enough to keep using. It only really told me how many steps my dog took a day and the collar was also pretty big and bulky.

10 months ago

The collar itself its the sickest product i tested on a pet. The features and accuracy of the collar is unmatched and overall product seems solid. Wish the battery life was long or maybe easier to charge than taking the whole collar out and maybe improve their atrocious customer service. For other reasons the pet that was meant to have this collar had to be returned and with that the collar. I have started so many email chains with the company that at this very point I have given up and just threw the collar in some corner of my basement because by the time CS get it together it probably will be gone by then or ill have another dog (very unlikely) they need some serious improvement with CS for the prices they charge and the amount of troubleshooting i can see some people needing.

Feedback

Subscription is ridiculously expensive compared to what other wearables with simple sim internet access charge like in car wifi or smart watches and such. Customers support as previously stated NONE EXISTED. You will get better customers service at a Dennis in Christmas.

2 years ago

A great little collar for peace of mind and motivation. My dog is very much a velcro dog but it's nice to know that if he ever did wander off I'd be able to find him. The bigger surprise was how the step tracker and social ranking feature made me way more motivated to walk him more and longer.

Feedback

It currently only tracks walks and sleep. It would be interesting if it tracked more metrics/activities (eg. in a car, playing, swimming, etc.)

7 months ago

The collar works unbelievably well. However… their customer service is horrific and their monthly fee AFTER purchasing the collars is currently incredibly high for the level of human support you receive. Although the collar works well (for a short period of time before needing a recharge) because of the lack of support, and monthly fees involved I don’t recommend this to my friends and don’t even use it anymore.