Reviews

    Fi

    Level 1
    Kristen DLevel 1 9 Reviews

    10 months ago

    The collar works unbelievably well. However… their customer service is horrific and their monthly fee AFTER purchasing the collars is currently incredibly high for the level of human support you receive. Although the collar works well (for a short period of time before needing a recharge) because of the lack of support, and monthly fees involved I don’t recommend this to my friends and don’t even use it anymore.

    Cards Against Humanity

    Level 1
    Kristen DLevel 1 9 Reviews

    10 months ago

    As a company I find them to be amusingly entertaining. The game itself was fun for the first few times played. However this is a game That really requires alcohol or another intoxication method to remain as funny in the long run. It’s essentially an x-rated mad libs party game where the options are extremely inappropriate. Half of the fun is watching the people read the horrific statements out loud to a group.

    Magic Spoon

    Level 1
    Kristen DLevel 1 9 Reviews

    10 months ago

    Absurdly expensive for cereal that was (after comparing it to the other brands in my cabinet) no more healthy than the others. Also, this is the only cereal I have ever encountered with milk proteins in it. I’m allergic to milk. Particularly whey. I have never in my life had to check a box of cereal for milk before. I took one bite and immediately knew something was wrong as my mouth started watering in a bad way. So the flavor wasn’t bad I just physically cannot eat this cereal. It’s odd because one would expect with everything it touted for it to be vegan but alas, number one ingredient is Milk Protein Blend

    Inkkas

    Level 1
    Kristen DLevel 1 9 Reviews

    10 months ago

    I now own 4 pairs of their shoes. Absolutely love love love them. I love the look of these shoes. They are comfortable for work and have removable insoles. I also love that when there was an issue with one of my shoes they took care of it immediately even though I never actually asked for them to fix it. Great company, great shoes.

    Zox

    Level 1
    Kristen DLevel 1 9 Reviews

    a year ago

    I have the Apple Watch bands from Zox. I own 3 of them and ordered a 4th to give to my sister. First, I love the look. I love having a bunch of different ones to swap out to change the look of my watch. I love that they are made from recycled materials and have positive messages written in them. The ONLY thing that keeps these from being a full five star product for me is that I need to retighten them every morning. I’ve had them for several months now and haven’t seen an overall stretch that hasn’t gone back, but I do worry about how long they will last over time.

    Bones Coffee

    Level 1
    Kristen DLevel 1 9 Reviews

    a year ago

    I love Bones coffee. It has been my go to for over a year now. I have tried most of the available flavors and have found very few that I didn’t care for. Their customer service has always been amazing and incredibly responsive. I am a bones coffee fan for life

    Soylent

    Level 1
    Kristen DLevel 1 9 Reviews

    a year ago

    I used to drink meal replacement shakes when I was younger as an addition to what I ate. I’ve always struggled with stomach issues so I’ve hunted for solutions to increase my nutritional intake while not adding to my overall queasiness. After discovering I have a whey allergy I realized that all of the shakes and protein powders I have tried, include whey. Enter this stuff. Is it as tasty as a big thick glass of chocolate milk? Couldn’t tell Ya, but I can tell you that I can drink these. The dark chocolate and the vanilla are both pretty good and I have used the vanilla flavored as a milk replacement in some basic baking. This is the first one of these that I can drink. So yeah, 5 stars from me. I’m actually tastes good enough to buy again so they win my loyalty.

    Teva

    Level 1
    Kristen DLevel 1 9 Reviews

    a year ago

    I have owned TEVAS since the 1990’s. I grew up at the beach and they were amazing everyday wear in that environment. Very comfortable, quick to dry, safe to wear in the water and took quite a beating. They aren’t always the best looking choice. And if you do wear them daily and don’t either enter the ocean or wash them off now and then, they can begin to obtain a smell of dirty foot that you can’t get away from. So just.. rinse them now and then. Also if you are a beach bum like me, you will end up with some fun tan lines. These are not actually complaints from me. I don’t have an issue with this. But I know people that might mistake a utilitarian sandal that you can wear hiking or walking on the beach and cry when it doesn’t fit their idea of a sparkly fashion shoe. I love them and will have no issues purchasing them again.

    GIR

    Level 1
    Kristen DLevel 1 9 Reviews

    a year ago

    Over the years I have gone through I can’t even count how many cooking utensils (which is odd when you consider I don’t actually like to cook) These are my favorite. My favorite aspect of them is the simplicity of cleaning them. You don’t have to pick bits out of books and crannies to get them fully clean. They also work great for people like me with a low skill level and a penchant for misusing them. I have pried many a thing open with my GIR spatula… and it still works. I don’t recommend following my lead with the misuse of cooking utensils. What I am saying is that if someone like me loves these things as much as I do- people who actually know what they are doing will truly appreciate them. They come in rather cute colors as well.