Ember

4.4 โ€ข 14 Reviews

Ember sells a range of drink products featuring temperature-control technology.

Ember Reviews

Ember reviews

4.43

92% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

14 reviews

2 months ago

I love my mug, and it is such a sleek look. When I forget about my tea or coffee, it's always nice to turn around and find it there waiting for me, and warm!

5 months ago

Had wanted an Ember for quite some time, but never bit the bullet because I figured my insulated travel mug was more than enough. Recently received the basic mug as a gift, and I really love it. Is the idea of an app with a bluetooth connection a little silly? Sure. I would've been perfectly happy with a little knob to control the temperature and not needing an app. But it's remarkably pleasant to have your coffee on your desk all morning at just the right temperature. Not too hot, never too cold. Perfect for anyone who finds themselves back in the office, or in back to back meetings when their coffee otherwise would've gotten cold.

a year ago

If you love hot coffee, this is a no-brainer! They also have travel mugs if you need a lid, but it really does keep my coffee hot for so long & love the presets for types of drink!

2 years ago

Amazing mug - so tecchy and never burns my coffee or impacts taste. Bought them for my whole family. A godsend in the winter!

Feedback

Magically make them machine washable? ๐Ÿ™ƒ๐Ÿ™

9 months ago

I absolutely love my ember mug. Itโ€™s super chic and it keeps my drinks hot. The downside is they are not dishwasher friendly and they do not offer any colorful options. Other than that, I highly recommend to any hot drink lovers

6 months ago

Always makes a great gift! I have a couple myself, and I use it everyday. Overtime the white colorway really shows its stains overtime (itโ€™s been like 3 years) but I love the new metallics they have which seems to mask that.

a year ago

I really like my ember mug. It does exactly what it says - it keeps beverages at the perfect drinking temperature (that you choose). The design is super sleek, albeit a little boring for my taste. I find myself using other mugs that are a bit more quirky on a more regular basis. I also find it a bit of a hassle to unplug and move the charging coaster every time I want to enjoy a warm beverage somewhere new in my home. I don't think an extra coaster warrants the cost.

a year ago

Without a doubt worth it - my partner used to microwave her coffee throughout the day, and this not only keeps it warm while it has power, but is insulated enough to maintain it warm enough after it dies.

Feedback

My only criticism is the battery, but truthfully my partner drinks very slow

2 years ago

Overall I love my Ember mug. I'm the type of person who will get busy with something/distracted and remember that I made covfefe like 20 mins ago but now it's a cold nightmare of a drink. Every time I've used my Ember, my coffee is always the right temp that I like! The design is nice and it feels good in your hand, if maybe a bit heavy. It's pleasant to drink out of, and it fits nicely in the charging base. I also don't really notice my coffee having any bad taste when it stays in the mug for a while. What I don't like is the battery life of the mug itself. One, I always worry that even with a full charge, the mug will die before I'm finished with me coffee (though that hasn't happened yet), and two, you're pretty much required to make sure to charge it daily otherwise you likely will have a dead mug on your hands either before using it or while using it. Also the app is.. not great. It has a slow start-up time, and it seems like anytime I switch apps, the Ember app has to reconnect to my mug to see any updates or make changes. And one last thing, when you're down to your last sip, the coffee tends to get hotter if you don't turn the warmer off which makes for an unpleasant finish to the cup. Overall, I think the Ember mug is useful and can find its place in a daily routine. I think with a better battery life and better software, the mug will be a must-have for coffee lovers.

Feedback

The app is clunky and slow - needs a faster bootup and to connect to the mug more effectively. The last sips of coffee are not pleasant, I feel like the heater still being on makes the coffee too hot if there's not that much left in the mug.

a year ago

If your like me and buy $8 lattes that you let sit and get cold until you cannot drink them...This is the perfect cup to fix that. I literally would throw away over half full cups of coffee and tea because once they got cold I was not interested. I know the microwave would heat it up but it was never the same. This cups just keeps it warm and enjoyable without breaking my mind space.

Feedback

Its a great product, I love the colors being muted and standard. But this past holiday I purchased them for family members and I wished for a better variety to suit some of the personalities I deal with.

2 years ago

I got my 14oz white Ember mug a few months ago and I use it every single day. I used to be the person who never finished their drinks and would be left with cooled down coffee on my desk all day long. Now, I can't remember the last time I didn't finish my coffee/tea. It keeps it just the right temperature (controlled by bluetooth in their app) and notifies you when your drink has cooled down/heated up to your desired temperature. For me, there are two cons: 1) I wish it was dishwasher safe. While hand-washing is no big deal, I wish I could just toss it into the dishwasher every once in a while. 2) It is pretty pricey but I think this was without a doubt a worthwhile investment.

2 years ago

I've used it and gifted a few to family members, and we love them. Each person has a different temperature they like their coffee at, and the ember does a great job of allowing you to set the exact temperature you like. Never have to think about drinking your coffee quickly before it gets cold anymore.

Feedback

It would be interesting to have a cooling solution as well for expediting the process to get the mug to the right temperature. As far as I could tell, it only uses the ambient temperature to lower the temperature of the drink.