East Fork

4.7311 Reviews

East Fork sells ceramic dishes that last long with unique designs.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.7
Average rating from 11 users
100%
Recommend it to a friend

East Fork Reviews

2 months ago
Experience

These ceramic vessels are expensive, but so worth it - I love the brand’s mission and how intentional they are on supporting both their own employees and their community in North Carolina. The pots are gorgeous - I have several of the mugs and they are heavy, comfortable to hold, keep coffee hot a long time, can go in the dishwasher, and feel so luxurious and pleasurable to use.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I was lucky enough to be in Asheville during a recent "Seconds Sale." These are pots that have slight imperfections that make them unsellable at the full price. I have no idea what imperfections they're talking about, because everything I bought looks perfect to me. They clearly have high standards and I love that everything is dishwasher safe. I do wish there were a few brighter core colors. The neutrals are great, but I am not interested in adding that to my collection. I also love their commitment to giving back.

Feedback

This is nit-picky, but some less neutral core colors.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

Every single one of my dishes is from east fork. It took about 4 years to get to the point where I have enough dishes that I feel comfortable throwing a dinner party. I love everything about this brand: the mission, the products, the community. They are 100% worth the hype

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

I went down the East Fork rabbit hole a few years ago and my biggest regret is that I didn’t know about them earlier. I get so much joy out of eating on such beautiful dishes. Although the price can look daunting at first, I can tell that I’m paying for quality. Everything is so durable and dishwasher safe, and I expect to have my dishes for life. Beyond the product itself, I appreciate the company’s values and transparency. They partner with local charities each quarter, and donating gets you access to their Seconds page, where you can get nearly perfect pots at a discount.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityWorth the money 💸Love the brand's mission 💕
Alyssa P's review of East Fork
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

Weighty, high-quality ceramics that look great and are a pleasure to use.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feel
Useful review?
8 months ago
Experience

Super sturdy, beautiful, and functional pieces.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
8 months ago
Experience

I’m slowly building my collection of East Fork tableware. They are so delightful to eat and drink out of. And the transparency of the company is unmatched.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

East Fork is one of the best investments I've made for my home. Not only are the pieces beautiful but they hold up so well for everyday use. Slowly building my collection is has been so fun with their seasonal colors. Also it's so nice to purchase from a company whose values you believe in and that they are so transparent about. Everything they create is intentional and beautiful. Their product curation is also *bomb*. Also as a person that has worked in brand strategy, they have created a community in their customers like I haven't really seen before. I can't wait to see what's next for them!

Feedback

I wish I had access to some of the past glazes.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I absolutely love my East Fork everyday bowl and have bought other pieces for friends too. Their seasonal colors are also gorgeous — taro, I’m looking at you. We’re lucky to have a brick and mortar locally, but the size chart on their website is one of my favorite things.

Feedback

Not something *they* really need to improve, but plastic wrap does not get along with these bowls if you have leftovers.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellAmazing websiteEco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

the ceramics are really simple, high quality and they feel really good to use every day, and I don't have to worry about them yet I notice them. lovely colors

Feedback

there are very limited color runs and often out of stock very quickly--I don't mind waiting for a preorder as opposed to stressing that something will sell out

Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Works really wellSuper slow shipping 🐌Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?