Dollar Shave Club

3.7735 Reviews

Dollar Shave Club offers a subscription service that delivers shaving, shower, skincare, and other grooming products.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.8
Average rating from 35 users
66%
Recommend it to a friend

Dollar Shave Club Reviews

a month ago
Experience

The razor we tried by Dollar Shave Club had nice packaging, nice handle. But the blade was not very good quality and did not shave well.

Feedback

Better quality blades

Fun unboxing 📦Has no effect 🤷
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Standard razor! The convenience of having them shipped was nice but I don’t think it’s worth the cost.

Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Used to be a lot better. This used to be the go-to answer for all shaving needs before they were bought out. They still have a great quality product, but the point was that they were the exact same thing as gilette but cheaper. Now it might as well be the same thing. I do appreciate the other products that help others get into shaving without a disposable razor.

Feedback

Bring down the price and maybe innovate more into the non-disposable space.

Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I like their deodorant and face wash.

Feedback

They've rebranded so many times. It seems they changed the formulae for the face wash (seems like they added water)

Smells amazing
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I used their shaving subscription service for what I would say was about 2 years. While I liked the weight of the handle for the razor, I was constantly having the blade cartridges break on me, which felt like a very odd phenomena to happen. After changing subscriptions to a competitor, I stopped having the issue. Not a bad company by any means whatsoever, I just started having issues in the last 3-4 months that I used them and felt happy with another brand. Just wasn't for me.

Feedback

strengthening the material of the blade cartridge

Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Yes. Cheap, works well. I shave once a week and DSC has worked great for me.

Feedback

N/A. It's great.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityEasy subscription management 🔁
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

After hearing from several people how men's razors are great for women, I decided to give DSC a try. I feel that it does leave my legs feeling smoother, however I've had some ingrown hairs in the short amount of time I've used this razor which is a bummer.

Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Reviewing for the basic razors. We get these frequently enough that my boyfriend and I each have a handle and we split the razor blade packs. The handle feels substantial and high quality, the blades are great. There used to be a little insert with fun puzzles but those haven't been included for the past 6+ months.

Easy subscription management 🔁Travel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

I've tried because why not! But it is not as smooth and hurtful to use. I've used one and gave the rest to my boyfriend. The Shave Butter is nice. Overall won't use this again after the trial.

Feedback

Make the blade or the handle more flexible in use somehow.

Innovative productEasy subscription management 🔁Has no effect 🤷
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

Set it and forget it! Love the convenience , it's affordable. I have given this subscription as a gift as well and my friends love it

Worth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦
Useful review?