Dollar Shave Club

4.11 โ€ข 19 Ratings

Dollar Shave Club offers a subscription service that delivers shaving, shower, skincare, and other grooming products.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

4.1
Average rating from 19 users
79%
Would recommend it to a friend

Dollar Shave Club Reviews

Experience

I've tried because why not! But it is not as smooth and hurtful to use. I've used one and gave the rest to my boyfriend. The Shave Butter is nice. Overall won't use this again after the trial.

Feedback

Make the blade or the handle more flexible in use somehow.

Innovative productEasy subscription management ๐Ÿ”Has no effect ๐Ÿคท
25 days ago
Experience

Set it and forget it! Love the convenience , it's affordable. I have given this subscription as a gift as well and my friends love it

Worth the money ๐Ÿ’ธEasy subscription management ๐Ÿ”Fun unboxing ๐Ÿ“ฆ
25 days ago
Experience

Starting kit was great, love that I can pick up replacements in Walmart/etc.

High qualityEasy subscription management ๐Ÿ”Fun unboxing ๐Ÿ“ฆ
25 days ago
Experience

I've been using their razors for years now and love that they feel high quality, durable, and have a nice weight to them. Plus, the razor heads come in small, minimal packaging so it's easy to store the refills.

Feedback

Wish they had the ability to support one-off purchases rather than only subscription.

High qualityWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธEasy subscription management ๐Ÿ”Eco-friendly packaging
a month ago
Experience

I loved everything about it

Feedback

Nothing really to say about improving from me

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธEasy subscription management ๐Ÿ”Eco-friendly packagingSustainable products
a month ago
Experience

Really liked the brand/product but ended up being too frequent as far as delivery/refills are concerned.

High qualityTravel friendly โœˆ๏ธ
2 months ago
Experience

I've been using DSC's razors for close to ten years now and I love them! They're super convenient and the customer support is great - I've had a few handles bust over the years and they're always so quick to replace them. I can't speak to any of their products as I've never tried them but if they're anything like the razor, they're amazing.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธFun unboxing ๐Ÿ“ฆTravel friendly โœˆ๏ธ
3 months ago
Experience

The razor handle that comes as standard with the Dollar Shave Club starter kit has a much better build quality than I was expecting, which came as a nice surprise. The blades were okay, and did the job โ€” I tend to shave once every three days. What I really like about DSC is the variety of products they have beyond just the blades themselves. Offering shower, aftershave, oral and skin care (plus more) makes it easy for guys who don't want too much fuss in that area to combine it all into one regular subscription.

Cool look & feelEasy subscription management ๐Ÿ”Fun unboxing ๐Ÿ“ฆSmells amazing
10 months ago
Experience

The razors are fine and as someone who only shaves occasionally I'm happy with the twin blade (and I went to their manufacturer to order direct). But their other products are awesome. Their various hair creams and pomades are awesome. Shave butter is amazing. Aftershave moisturizer is the best. Good lipbalm. Great antiperspirant. Their soaps, face washes, shampoo and conditioner aren't for me but that's because I have oily hair and dry, acne prone skin.

Feedback

I'm trying to buy fewer things mailed to my house (sustainability) so maybe a way to combine with other online purchases?

High qualityWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธEasy subscription management ๐Ÿ”Travel friendly โœˆ๏ธSmells amazing
10 months ago
Experience

Honestly, they make great razors. Unfortunately, their other ancillary products like face wash and beard oil just aren't on the same level. And there is quite a bit of email and social upsell. Almost too much...

Feedback

Stick to focusing on making the razor ritual easier and less on cross-selling other lower quality products.

Travel friendly โœˆ๏ธ
10 months ago