Dollar Shave Club

4.0824 Reviews

Dollar Shave Club offers a subscription service that delivers shaving, shower, skincare, and other grooming products.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.1
Average rating from 24 users
75%
Would recommend it to a friend

Dollar Shave Club Reviews

Experience

After hearing from several people how men's razors are great for women, I decided to give DSC a try. I feel that it does leave my legs feeling smoother, however I've had some ingrown hairs in the short amount of time I've used this razor which is a bummer.

4 days ago
Experience

Reviewing for the basic razors. We get these frequently enough that my boyfriend and I each have a handle and we split the razor blade packs. The handle feels substantial and high quality, the blades are great. There used to be a little insert with fun puzzles but those haven't been included for the past 6+ months.

Easy subscription management 🔁Travel friendly ✈️
23 days ago
Experience

I've tried because why not! But it is not as smooth and hurtful to use. I've used one and gave the rest to my boyfriend. The Shave Butter is nice. Overall won't use this again after the trial.

Feedback

Make the blade or the handle more flexible in use somehow.

Innovative productEasy subscription management 🔁Has no effect 🤷
4 months ago
Experience

Set it and forget it! Love the convenience , it's affordable. I have given this subscription as a gift as well and my friends love it

Worth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦
4 months ago
Experience

Starting kit was great, love that I can pick up replacements in Walmart/etc.

High qualityEasy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦
4 months ago
Experience

I've been using their razors for years now and love that they feel high quality, durable, and have a nice weight to them. Plus, the razor heads come in small, minimal packaging so it's easy to store the refills.

Feedback

Wish they had the ability to support one-off purchases rather than only subscription.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Eco-friendly packaging
4 months ago
Experience

I loved everything about it

Feedback

Nothing really to say about improving from me

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Eco-friendly packagingSustainable products
4 months ago
Experience

Really liked the brand/product but ended up being too frequent as far as delivery/refills are concerned.

High qualityTravel friendly ✈️
4 months ago
Experience

I've been using DSC's razors for close to ten years now and I love them! They're super convenient and the customer support is great - I've had a few handles bust over the years and they're always so quick to replace them. I can't speak to any of their products as I've never tried them but if they're anything like the razor, they're amazing.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️
6 months ago
Experience

The razor handle that comes as standard with the Dollar Shave Club starter kit has a much better build quality than I was expecting, which came as a nice surprise. The blades were okay, and did the job — I tend to shave once every three days. What I really like about DSC is the variety of products they have beyond just the blades themselves. Offering shower, aftershave, oral and skin care (plus more) makes it easy for guys who don't want too much fuss in that area to combine it all into one regular subscription.

Cool look & feelEasy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Smells amazing
a year ago