Casper

3.9520 Reviews

Casper sells luxury mattresses, pillows, bedding, bed frames, other sleep products directly to consumers.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4
Average rating from 20 users
75%
Would recommend it to a friend

Casper Reviews

Experience

The concept is cool and I like how I can return in 90? days if I didn't like it. Was my first pricey DTC purchase so didn't know what to expect. Unboxing was cool and very easy

Feedback

After trying other beds, there are SOO many better options out there for half the price. I just got another bed from Costco and my sleep are way better. The Casper I have gets way too hot and uncomfortable at night. It's also too squishy for my needs. Super disappointed since I spent so much.

2 months ago
Experience

Have had our casper for 4+ years and still love it.

High qualityWorks really wellComfortable
2 months ago
Experience

Bought a Casper a few years back because I needed one, love it but it has yellowed and felt "used" quicker than I expected. That said, I still use it.

Feedback

Figure out a way to prevent yellowing in pillows.

Comfortable
3 months ago
Experience

Could sleep on my Casper forever ☁️☁️☁️

Worth the money 💸Comfortable
3 months ago
Experience

I have had my OG casper mattress for 5 years and it is my slice of heaven on earth. It was actually the only piece of "furniture" I moved from NYC to Austin and it was so worth it. I got the mattress when there was still only one option, and the quality and comfort have been off the charts. Im also a pretty warm sleeper and grew up as a firm bed sleeper... this provides the right amount of give and comfort with the necessary support! Love love

Feedback

I have heard that newer models arent as consistent so I cant really comment there.

3 months ago
Experience

We are really enjoying our Casper mattress (ordered from Costco). It was a great price and on a great sale. It arrived in great condition and was super easy to set-up - I did it by myself and I'm a pretty small woman. Pretty crazy a mattress can fit in a box - it was actually really cool to watch it unfold and shape-up. It is also very comfortable - we have had multiple guests sleep on it who have enjoyed it too. I'd say a great bang for your buck and they also have great sales throughout the year, so if you can wait until one of those, you'll get even more out of your purchase.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellComfortable
5 months ago
Experience

Best purchase from 2021. Our sleep is so much better since we got the original in king size.

Feedback

Better information on your website about foundation & spring boxes. I felt a bit "obliged" to purchase everything for my matress on their website. It would have been better to offer more objective information & product recommendations.

Cool look & feel
10 months ago
Experience

Comfy mattress but yes you are paying for the branding. I ordered the Casper pillow after I tried Buffy's and the Casper one was more functional since it was actually two pillows that you could take apart, but the filling was just so-so (on par with Costco pillows) Got my mom the weighted blanket which she really likes! I have one from Baloo that is the same thing so they're not really differentiated from each other

a year ago
Experience

I have a weighted blanket from Casper that I love. It's really high quality, and everything from the brand always looks "just right".

Good for gifts 🎁
a year ago