Boy Smells

4.61137 Reviews

Boy Smells creates candles, fragrances, and intimate apparel for all, regardless of gender.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.6
Average rating from 137 users
96%
Would recommend it to a friend

Boy Smells Reviews

Experience

The fragrances are nice/

Feedback

I have not had a great burning experience with these candles. They have not burned evenly which is frustrating and wasteful if not corrected with tinfoil.

Smells amazing
3 days ago
Experience

I like Boy Smells, especially their new perfume line (it's delicious smelling, and mostly veers citrus-y and fruity), and I do love their candles. However, for sensitive noses, this isn't the best brand. My partner tends to sneeze whenever I light one of their candles. For those who want a scent to envelop their place, Boy Smells makes wonderful candles.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Smells amazingLuxury
3 days ago
Experience

Top-tier candle for vibes. They aren't overpowering, too feminine, or too perfumey. Super smooth, sophisticated, and well-made.

Feedback

No notes.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Smells amazing
3 days ago
Experience

The candles are unique and distinct. I also love their perfumes! Definitely pricey, but worth it IMO.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Smells amazingAmazing websiteLuxury
3 days ago
Experience

I rarely dislike the scents from Boy Smells, and have had most of their candles at some point. I don't find the throw particularly strong nor their lasting power the best, but from a packaging, hype, and price point, I haven't regretted purchasing.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelSmells amazingLuxury
4 days ago
Experience

I adore the Boy Smells candles. The fragrances are amazing, and the cold throw is very impressive. I'm personally a fan of more woodsy/ musk-forward fragrances and these always deliver.

Feedback

Frankly, no feedback for improvement. These are well worth the money.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Smells amazingLuxury
4 days ago
Experience

The candles have great scents and good throw, but they do tend to “burrow”.

Feedback

Their perfumes smell a little strong for my taste.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelSmells amazingLuxury
4 days ago
Experience

This brand is incredible - the candles smell amazing, a variety of scents to choose from, and the fragrance actually fills a room. Big plus is that they use natural wax and shipping packaging is minimal.

Feedback

Burn time could be a little longer.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelSmells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLuxury
4 days ago
Experience

I have two of their perfumes and have tried almost all of their candles. Their perfumes are unique and long lasting. Love that its unisex. Both my husband and I wear them. Violet Ends is my favorite with the floral and the smokiness. Candles: I haven't met one I didn't love. They all have great throw. Just make sure to trim your candle wicks.

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Smells amazingEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
7 days ago