Reviews

    RISE Brewing Co

    Level 3
    Sydney LLevel 3 25 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I really like these! I’ve had the vanilla and chocolate flavors and think they’re delicious. My only complaint is that I wish they had a bit less sugar per can, but they’re great as an occasional treat when I want a quick easy latte.

    Willa's Oat Milk

    Level 3
    Sydney LLevel 3 25 Reviews

    10 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I tried the dark chocolate flavor through Thingdrop and it was DELICIOUS. Not too sweet, with a wonderful rich dark chocolate taste. It was a great addition to a glass of iced coffee too. I can't see myself buying it again in the near future only because of the high price, but if it ever went down in cost, I would absolutely repurchase.

    Onda

    Level 3
    Sydney LLevel 3 25 Reviews

    10 months ago

    Very refreshing, clean tasting seltzer that's not overly sweet or artificial. The packaging is so fun and I love the flavor selections. A solid choice for a canned tequila drink!

    Leaf Shave

    Level 3
    Sydney LLevel 3 25 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I started dermaplaning years ago with cheap, plastic face razors from Amazon but had to stop because I noticed it was making my breakouts worse. However, I love the effects of dermaplaning in terms of how smooth it makes my skin and how nicely makeup goes on. I thought I would give Leaf a try since it's a much higher quality product, and I was hopeful the breakouts wouldn't be an issue. Unfortunately, I think my acne-prone skin just can't deal with dermaplaning no matter what kind of razor I use. That being said, if my skin could tolerate it, I would 100% continue using the Leaf razor and recommend it to anyone. It has such a nice weight to it, is very well made, and I love the sustainability aspects. Incredible product, just sadly not for my personal skin type!

    Wooden Spoon Herbs

    Level 3
    Sydney LLevel 3 25 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I'm a huge fan of the Magic Magnesium! The effects are subtle, but I have noticed feeling calmer overall when I'm consistent with taking it every night. I think it does help me fall asleep, but it doesn't always help me stay asleep. However, when I do sleep through the night, I have crazy, super vivid dreams that I remember so many details from in the morning - so it definitely puts me into a deep state of sleep!

    Swoon

    Level 3
    Sydney LLevel 3 25 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    The pink lemonade pleasantly surprised me! I thought it would be flavorless but it definitely delivers on taste. The only thing I don't love is the slight artificially sweet taste from the monk fruit, but since it's zero-sugar, I think that's a fine tradeoff. However, I will say I gave cans to 2 of my friends to try and both of them didn't like it at all.

    GORGIE

    Level 3
    Sydney LLevel 3 25 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Unboxing these was SO FUN! Gorgie does a great job with their brand look + feel. I was excited about these and they were pretty much what I expected. They absolutely give a boost of energy and get the job done. I like the idea of the 3 flavors they offer, but in reality found them to have a bit too much of an artificial sweetener taste. Unsure if I would repurchase.

    Troomy Nootropics

    Level 3
    Sydney LLevel 3 25 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I got a bottle of the Focus gummies and I do think the product works to an extent! They're definitely yummy and don't have a weird taste at all. I take them on days when I'm really in a slump during WFH and they give me a little motivation boost. Could be a placebo effect but who knows! I also take Moon Juice Brain Dust and I do definitely notice a difference with that product, so I think in the future, I would probably not repurchase the Troomy in favor of the Moon Juice.

    Good Weird

    Level 3
    Sydney LLevel 3 25 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    The cold brew undereye serum is alright. I think the packaging is cute and I do like the applicator, but it's not effective enough to fully apply it. The coolness of the metal feels nice under the eyes so I start out applying it that way, but then I have to rub it in with my fingers for it to sink in. The texture of the cream is nice and I do think it moisturizes, but as for helping with dark circles, I can't say I've seen much of a difference.

    Acid League

    Level 3
    Sydney LLevel 3 25 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Everything I’ve tried from this brand has really impressed me. I’ve tried a few vinegars and sauces, and my absolute favorite is the pineapple habanero hot sauce. I will absolutely continue to repurchase.

    Feedback

    Some of the best packaging I’ve seen in the condiment space with products that absolutely live up to expectations, which I feel justifies the slightly high price. I’ve also seen their products on sale at Whole Foods many times, which makes me feel better about it!