Better Booch

4.415 Reviews

Better Booch crafts Kombucha products with unique flavors.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.4
Average rating from 15 users
80%
Recommend it to a friend

Better Booch Reviews

3 months ago
Experience

This product is really good! One of the better kombuchas I have had

Feedback

Not available in a lot of stores, would like to see them expand their range

Worth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

Fine, if you like their flavors. I have had much better kombuchas.

Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

More light and refreshing than most other kombuchas out there. Depends if that's what you're looking for or not. Good variety of flavors too!

Cool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Better? I'm not so sure. This kombucha feels over-doctored and underdone. The varying flavors were lacking and overly sweet for me, I'm looking for that true fermented feeling.

Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

My favorite kombucha brand! Their flavors are so fun and they taste great. Love the can form factor over glass bottle. Cherry Retreat is by far my favorite.

Feedback

I wish they were sold in retail in the Midwest! Have resorted to ordering online in Chicago cause I can’t find them anywhere.

Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I love these. They're super tasty and there's nothing I would change about it.

Tasty 😋
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

So good! My favorite kombucha brand, which says a ton as I used to be a kombucha hater. I've been able to explore new, fun flavors and now enjoy these more than my fancy sodas!

High qualityTasty 😋Amazing website
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Better Booch is the kombucha I would love to have in my fridge at all times. A crowd-pleaser. When people come over and I casually offer this to my guests they are more than pleasantly surprised. This is the booch for booch-lovers, booch-newbies, and booch-ambivalenters. It's much less vinegar-y than many other brands and the aluminum can is great for on-the-go.

High qualityTasty 😋
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I have been a kombucha lover for 10 years- and love the growth in this market. Such an amazing beverage and I have reaped so many benefits- specifically around gut health! Better Booch has really impressed me with their flavors and the beverage as a whole. I really like that their kombucha is a little less bubbly than GTs, it has smaller, lighter bubbles- which I think makes it more drinkable...and a less obvious kombucha scoby (the little sluggy thing at the bottom of most kombucha that really are living probiotics- but still like gross and stringy). Flavor wise- I have tried the Morning Glory and Golden Pear and like both a lot- sophisticated flavors with just enough sweetness. I would chose this brand over GTs but maybe not over HealthAde!

Feedback

Feels like a big bottle and you cant reseal it- so you kind of have to drink the whole thing which is a bit much for me. But I appreciate aluminum and its recyclability!

Tasty 😋
Lila S's review of Better Booch
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

This hard kombucha is 7% alcohol, yet tastes very juicy, smooth, and bright! You wouldn't think anything of its higher alcohol content based on the taste, which mirrors high quality kombuchas that are <1.5% alcohol content. Would purchase again and really loved the flavors. Love that there's no added sugar as well!

High qualityTasty 😋
Useful review?