Better Booch

4.679 Ratings

Better Booch crafts Kombucha products with unique flavors.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

4.7
Average rating from 9 users
89%
Would recommend it to a friend

Better Booch Reviews

Experience

Better? I'm not so sure. This kombucha feels over-doctored and underdone. The varying flavors were lacking and overly sweet for me, I'm looking for that true fermented feeling.

3 months ago
Experience

My favorite kombucha brand! Their flavors are so fun and they taste great. Love the can form factor over glass bottle. Cherry Retreat is by far my favorite.

Feedback

I wish they were sold in retail in the Midwest! Have resorted to ordering online in Chicago cause I can’t find them anywhere.

Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Eco-friendly packaging
3 months ago
Experience

I love these. They're super tasty and there's nothing I would change about it.

Tasty 😋
3 months ago
Experience

So good! My favorite kombucha brand, which says a ton as I used to be a kombucha hater. I've been able to explore new, fun flavors and now enjoy these more than my fancy sodas!

High qualityTasty 😋Amazing website
3 months ago
Experience

Better Booch is the kombucha I would love to have in my fridge at all times. A crowd-pleaser. When people come over and I casually offer this to my guests they are more than pleasantly surprised. This is the booch for booch-lovers, booch-newbies, and booch-ambivalenters. It's much less vinegar-y than many other brands and the aluminum can is great for on-the-go.

High qualityTasty 😋
7 months ago
Experience

I have been a kombucha lover for 10 years- and love the growth in this market. Such an amazing beverage and I have reaped so many benefits- specifically around gut health! Better Booch has really impressed me with their flavors and the beverage as a whole. I really like that their kombucha is a little less bubbly than GTs, it has smaller, lighter bubbles- which I think makes it more drinkable...and a less obvious kombucha scoby (the little sluggy thing at the bottom of most kombucha that really are living probiotics- but still like gross and stringy). Flavor wise- I have tried the Morning Glory and Golden Pear and like both a lot- sophisticated flavors with just enough sweetness. I would chose this brand over GTs but maybe not over HealthAde!

Feedback

Feels like a big bottle and you cant reseal it- so you kind of have to drink the whole thing which is a bit much for me. But I appreciate aluminum and its recyclability!

Tasty 😋
Lila S's review of Better Booch
7 months ago
Experience

This hard kombucha is 7% alcohol, yet tastes very juicy, smooth, and bright! You wouldn't think anything of its higher alcohol content based on the taste, which mirrors high quality kombuchas that are <1.5% alcohol content. Would purchase again and really loved the flavors. Love that there's no added sugar as well!

High qualityTasty 😋
9 months ago
Experience

I love these drinks! Branding is fun, it tastes great, and it's affordable! Great kombucha option

Tasty 😋
9 months ago
Experience

I've tried so many kombuchas and I gotta say it: this is my absolute favorite one. The balance of flavors, the bubbliness, even the packaging, all 5/5. Was bummed to see that they were out of stock as I'm eager to drink a few (a whole lot) more.

Feedback

Um make more pls (seriously, no notes)

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellTasty 😋
10 months ago