Better Booch

4.3614 Reviews

Better Booch crafts Kombucha products with unique flavors.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.4
4.4/5
Average rating from 14 users
79%
Recommend it to a friend

Better Booch Reviews

4 months ago
4/5

Experience

This product is really good! One of the better kombuchas I have had

Feedback

Not available in a lot of stores, would like to see them expand their range

Worth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
6 months ago
3/5

Experience

Fine, if you like their flavors. I have had much better kombuchas.

Useful review?
6 months ago
4/5

Experience

More light and refreshing than most other kombuchas out there. Depends if that's what you're looking for or not. Good variety of flavors too!

Cool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
a year ago
2/5

Experience

Better? I'm not so sure. This kombucha feels over-doctored and underdone. The varying flavors were lacking and overly sweet for me, I'm looking for that true fermented feeling.

Useful review?
a year ago
5/5

Experience

My favorite kombucha brand! Their flavors are so fun and they taste great. Love the can form factor over glass bottle. Cherry Retreat is by far my favorite.

Feedback

I wish they were sold in retail in the Midwest! Have resorted to ordering online in Chicago cause I can’t find them anywhere.

Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
a year ago
5/5

Experience

I love these. They're super tasty and there's nothing I would change about it.

Tasty 😋
Useful review?
a year ago
5/5

Experience

So good! My favorite kombucha brand, which says a ton as I used to be a kombucha hater. I've been able to explore new, fun flavors and now enjoy these more than my fancy sodas!

High qualityTasty 😋Amazing website
Useful review?
a year ago
5/5

Experience

Better Booch is the kombucha I would love to have in my fridge at all times. A crowd-pleaser. When people come over and I casually offer this to my guests they are more than pleasantly surprised. This is the booch for booch-lovers, booch-newbies, and booch-ambivalenters. It's much less vinegar-y than many other brands and the aluminum can is great for on-the-go.

High qualityTasty 😋
Useful review?
a year ago
5/5

Experience

I have been a kombucha lover for 10 years- and love the growth in this market. Such an amazing beverage and I have reaped so many benefits- specifically around gut health! Better Booch has really impressed me with their flavors and the beverage as a whole. I really like that their kombucha is a little less bubbly than GTs, it has smaller, lighter bubbles- which I think makes it more drinkable...and a less obvious kombucha scoby (the little sluggy thing at the bottom of most kombucha that really are living probiotics- but still like gross and stringy). Flavor wise- I have tried the Morning Glory and Golden Pear and like both a lot- sophisticated flavors with just enough sweetness. I would chose this brand over GTs but maybe not over HealthAde!

Feedback

Feels like a big bottle and you cant reseal it- so you kind of have to drink the whole thing which is a bit much for me. But I appreciate aluminum and its recyclability!

Tasty 😋
Lila S's review of Better Booch
Useful review?
2 years ago
5/5

Experience

This hard kombucha is 7% alcohol, yet tastes very juicy, smooth, and bright! You wouldn't think anything of its higher alcohol content based on the taste, which mirrors high quality kombuchas that are <1.5% alcohol content. Would purchase again and really loved the flavors. Love that there's no added sugar as well!

High qualityTasty 😋
Useful review?