Bearaby

4.5 33 Reviews

Bearaby is a home wellness brand that creates a range of products including weighted blankets, pillows, warmables, and more.

Best of Thingtesting
Bearaby Reviews

Bearaby reviews

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

33 reviews

5 months ago

Really nice blankets, but a bit pricey. I think there are some similar ones on the market for a little less

5 months ago

I bought the Bearaby cotton napper about two years ago. It's very beautiful, and I love the effects of the weighted blanket. It's mostly used in my living room, but I sleep with it sometimes when I'm having a hard time falling asleep. I wouldn't recommended buying this though - unless you have easy access to an industrial W+D for some reason and you don't have pets - and here's why: I had heard warning from other users about washing it at home (because it can majorly mess up your washer and dryer), so I took mine to a dry cleaner to clean it and the cost was $$$ (over half of the cost of the blanket) so now I really don't know how I'm going to clean it again, and I have a cat, whose nails I trim regularly, yet she has managed to create 50+ holes in the outer cotton cover by just walking on it - many within the first week! The fabric on the blanket is so so so incredibly thin and cheap upon inspection of all of the holes, and the blanket looks much less beautiful with holes all over it. My cat walks on fabric all of the time - bedding, other blankets, a fabric sofa, fabric chairs, etc. and none of those items have had holes ripped in them, which leads me to believe Bearaby's fabric is simply too thin to be suitable for use by pet owners.

5 months ago

I have the cotton napper and it’s the perfect size to use for sleep (without it getting on my partner) or for using on the couch. I love that it’s cotton and lightweight, so if I use it with a sheet in the summer, it doesn’t get too hot. My only complaint is that it’s such a pain to clean since I can’t put it in my washer at home and have to get it picked up and sent to the cleaners. Worth the mild inconvenience though!

5 months ago

i love this blanket! the weight is really comforting and i like that it doesn’t make me overheat as other weighted blankets do. washing it is a big task but overall worth it

a year ago

Received a free product from Bearaby

The brand kindly sent me a few products last year, and out of all the weighted blankets out there, bearaby is one of the best. The material feels great, and the woven design allows you to stay cool underneath. Random but I’ll admit it’s kinda funny that you can poke your toes or hands through the spaces. My boyfriend and I joke that we feel like fish trapped in a net while using it 🐠 my problem with it is one I have with all weighted blankets— hard to clean, a pain to fold up. After a year, I still use it on occasion but definitely less than i thought. If you’re curious about the calming aspect, I do think weighted blankets help (take it from a girlie who is nervous and spiraling almost 100% of the time.) I also got the hugget pillow, and while it’a cool looking, I don’t use it that much. It ends up being tossed to the side at home and is more of a decoration piece at this point. Overall I’d recommend it if you’re in the market for a weighted blanket and know youll use it a TON.

a year ago

I have the Cotton Napper, and I really love it. It is so comfy and breathable, but I do wish the material was a little softer.

a year ago

I was gifted a Bearaby and it's definitely way more attractive than the standard weighted blankets on the market! It's the only one I wouldn't feel weird about leaving out as decor on the couch. I love how knobby the fabric is. It's cotton, so it's definitely breathable and doesn't trap as much heat-- it's more about the feeling than it is about warmth.

Feedback

Not quite as heavy or warm as some other weighted blankets I've tried, but alas, it seems to be impossible to both be a nice looking blanket and an extremely heavy blanket.

9 months ago

I love my weighted blanket. I've had it for a few years and it's still in great shape.

3 years ago

I got this blanket as a Christmas gift and it came at the perfect time because just a few days later I went through a terrible breakup. I already suffer from anxiety and depression and the breakup exasperated those feelings. However, my weighted blanket provided me with comfort and I haven’t been without it for months. Im also a very hot sleeper so I got the light cotton option and it’s worked perfectly for me in both winter and summer. I love the blanket so much I would order it in multiple colors if I had lots of bedrooms and living rooms!

3 years ago

When I was looking for a weighted blanket I was unsure about the heft of them and if they would make them too hot for use year round esp in the summer (I run cold otherwise). The Bearaby is actually cooling and I feel cooler when I lay under it. I have been sleeping under it nightly for at least a year and even sharing a bed with a dog and co it is still in great shape and the knit has not pulled or unravelled at all. I now can't fall asleep without it and, I have no idea how I will be able to travel without it.

10 months ago

purchased the tree napper a while ago - the quality was great, but i ended up reselling it due to its size (the napper would maybe fit a twin). care was also a little difficult, if you don't have heavy duty washer/dryer.

a year ago

I got a Bearaby as a hand-me-down from a friend and I like it! Would I buy it myself? Probably not. But I like the fact that the thick weave makes it very breathable and not too hot. Mine is the ivory color which stains really easily and I'm not sure how easy these are to wash (if possible at all). It looks really nice on my couch (like a statement blanket? if that's a thing) but the only downside is that it's difficult to maneuver and drape because it's so heavy.

a year ago

Great blanket and so much better looking than other weighted blankets.

Feedback

Breathable and great option for hot sleepers who still want a weighted blanket.

8 months ago

I had a bearaby blanket for a while. I was originally intrigued that it was a weighted blanket but a bit more portable. The knit is really pretty and does add texture to the bed. However, I ended up selling mine on Poshmark because it was too heavy to transport around, and impossible to wash and dry. When I washed it it would stay damp and the knit would start to become looser.

9 months ago

Weighted blanket just save me! I always struggle sleeping at night and after having the Blanket I no longer have those issue!!!

10 months ago

Influencer for Bearaby

I can not sleep without it. I am truly in love with my cover! it is so calming and so comfy. I recommend I tell everyone all the time.

a year ago

I purchased a Bearaby after being defeated in Winter 2019 by a moth infestation. It's cold. Moths and maggots everywhere and just my roommate and I in our NYC apartment figuring it all out. At 3am, after 8+ hours of cleaning, both of us purchased Bearaby's for ourselves as a little "pick-me-up" and wow what a game-changer. I use my Bearaby daily now over my comforter in winters and as-is over summers and every nap I take with it is the best nap of my life.

2 years ago

If you're on the fence about a weighted blanket investment: do it. My sleep has improved dramatically since purchasing. Beautiful color choices and weight options for every type of sleeper. Price is probably too steep, but I wanted a sustainable, washable product without those obnoxious glass beads so that was okay with me! A lot of imitators, but only one Bearbay. Worth mentioning: I find I get too hot with the regular cotton blanket so I'm contemplating the more breathable option for summer months.

2 years ago

Nothing has ever improved my sleep more. So soft and soothing. Incredible materials.

2 years ago

Incredible weighted blankets that are breathable and eco friendly. These are great for people trying to get a deeper sleep and have anxiety. Comes in a bunch of colors and materials and great decor item!