Bearaby

4.65 โ€ข 17 Reviews

Bearaby handcrafts sustainable weighted blankets with soft, breathable, and chunky knits and no artificial fillers.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands โ€”ย because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.7
Average rating from 17 users
100%
Recommend to a friend

Bearaby Reviews

Start a review
25 days ago
๐ŸคFriends with Bearaby

Experience

Cannot live without, really helps with my anxiety and looks so chic on my bed

Good for gifts ๐ŸŽHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธSustainable products
Useful review?
3 months ago

Experience

I got a Bearaby as a hand-me-down from a friend and I like it! Would I buy it myself? Probably not. But I like the fact that the thick weave makes it very breathable and not too hot. Mine is the ivory color which stains really easily and I'm not sure how easy these are to wash (if possible at all). It looks really nice on my couch (like a statement blanket? if that's a thing) but the only downside is that it's difficult to maneuver and drape because it's so heavy.

High qualityComfortable
Useful review?
2 months ago

Experience

I have the Cotton Napper, and I really love it. It is so comfy and breathable, but I do wish the material was a little softer.

Good for gifts ๐ŸŽHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธWorks really wellComfortableEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Useful review?
2 months ago

Experience

I love my bearaby blanket! So comforting and soothing - and never hot.

Feedback

The loops can stretch out if pulled (thanks, kids).

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธWorks really wellComfortable
Useful review?
5 months ago

Experience

Great blanket and so much better looking than other weighted blankets.

Feedback

Breathable and great option for hot sleepers who still want a weighted blanket.

High qualityCool look & feelComfortableLuxury
Useful review?
4 months ago

Experience

I purchased a Bearaby after being defeated in Winter 2019 by a moth infestation. It's cold. Moths and maggots everywhere and just my roommate and I in our NYC apartment figuring it all out. At 3am, after 8+ hours of cleaning, both of us purchased Bearaby's for ourselves as a little "pick-me-up" and wow what a game-changer. I use my Bearaby daily now over my comforter in winters and as-is over summers and every nap I take with it is the best nap of my life.

Worth the money ๐Ÿ’ธFun unboxing ๐Ÿ“ฆComfortable
Useful review?
5 months ago

Experience

I was gifted a Bearaby and it's definitely way more attractive than the standard weighted blankets on the market! It's the only one I wouldn't feel weird about leaving out as decor on the couch. I love how knobby the fabric is. It's cotton, so it's definitely breathable and doesn't trap as much heat-- it's more about the feeling than it is about warmth.

Feedback

Not quite as heavy or warm as some other weighted blankets I've tried, but alas, it seems to be impossible to both be a nice looking blanket and an extremely heavy blanket.

Eco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Useful review?
5 months ago

Experience

Super comfortable I love it amazing packaging โค๏ธ

Feedback

Wonderful ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿฝ

High qualityTravel friendly โœˆ๏ธComfortable
Useful review?
10 months ago

Experience

The Bearaby Tree Napper is by far one of the best products I have ever purchased in my entire life. It did initially make me cringe because I paid USD for a product made by a Canadian company, and shipping costs were not included for Canadians at the time, since they had not yet opened a Canadian website. However, I felt better about the investment after noticing an improvement in my sleep. It's true that this blanket can help to make you feel more calm, faster. I live in a region where we experience heat waves and since the Tree Napper is made out of TENCEL, it keeps me nice and cool. I'm so happy that they've recently opened a Canadian website with free shipping (and reduced costs compared to what I had originally paid). I'm going to purchase a travel napper so that when I travel, I won't have to sleep without it.

Feedback

My dream Bearaby Tree Napper would be 'Lilac Snow' (Pantone 13-3405) colour in 10 lbs. because that's supposedly my personal colour based on my birth date. Other colours that I would consider purchasing as (15 lbs. Tree Napper) gifts would be: Azure Blue (Pantone 17-4139), Grape Royale (Pantone 19-3518), and Terra Cotta (Pantone 16-1526). I would love to purchase a washable cover for my blanket, just because of the 15 lbs. weight, I have to take it to a professional to clean because my washer can't handle the weight. I wish that the Travel Weighted Blanket could be offered in the TENCEL fabric. Even though the blanket itself is fabulous and doesn't need to be changed, I still don't understand the high price point. Lastly, I wish Bearaby would offer physical gift cards, not just digital e-gift cards. I'm not a fan of digital gift cards because they can get lost, and they don't feel as though a person has taken a lot of time and thought to create a nice gifting experience for the recipient. As well as, placing a print out (piece of paper) of the digital e-gift card within a congratulatory wedding card feels cheap. Whereas, placing a nice (recyclable) physical gift card would suggest quality and look much better as a gift. In addition, I wish that your gift cards had the option to add the associated taxes to them. If I am giving it as a gift, I don't want my recipient to have to cover the taxes. It doesn't seem aesthetically pleasing to give a piece-of-paper-gift-card with some cash to cover the taxes for it.

Good for gifts ๐ŸŽHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing ๐Ÿ“ฆWorks really wellComfortableAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•Luxury
Useful review?
2 years ago

Experience

I got this blanket as a Christmas gift and it came at the perfect time because just a few days later I went through a terrible breakup. I already suffer from anxiety and depression and the breakup exasperated those feelings. However, my weighted blanket provided me with comfort and I havenโ€™t been without it for months. Im also a very hot sleeper so I got the light cotton option and itโ€™s worked perfectly for me in both winter and summer. I love the blanket so much I would order it in multiple colors if I had lots of bedrooms and living rooms!

Good for gifts ๐ŸŽHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธWorks really wellComfortableEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
Useful review?