Barkbox

4.3977 Reviews

Barkbox delivers a monthly customized box of themed toys and treats for your pup.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.4
Average rating from 77 users
95%
Recommend it to a friend

Barkbox Reviews

22 days ago
Experience

I've been a subscriber for years!

Feedback

We absolutely love barkbox. Their customer service team is amazing, they have quality products, and they're dedicated to ensuring that they provide the best experience to you and your pup possible. When there are issues, you can expect an email from them updating shipping times, product flaws, etc. I only purchase my dogs' toys from BarkBox and appreciate their mission and values.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Amazing website
Useful review?
22 days ago
Experience

I love Barkbox! And so does my dog, They have such fun themes and toys each month. The treats can be fun too, but they send so many that we have switched over to toys only because we have so many treats! It is such a fun surprise each month, for both myself and my dog.

Feedback

I wish you could choose what theme you wanted each month!

Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦
Useful review?
23 days ago
Experience

I just got my second Bark Box and overall I am pretty happy. So is Debi, My 2 year old Mini Pinscher. She destroys most toys but the super chew toys I have received in both boxes she has not only loved but they have survived so far. Which makes the subscription worth it already. The treats are ok, I am very strict with what she can have and some of the ingredients I don't love. I also said no Lamb, it makes her gas lol, and in the second box I got a lamb treat. Oh well, its still worth the money, Hopefully I don't get lamb again. It gives me a bag of treats to give away to the neighbor.

Feedback

I love knowing a box is going to come once a month. I wish we could choose which toys each month would be included in the box but its also fun being surprised.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityFun unboxing 📦Amazing website
Ryan T's review of Barkbox
Useful review?
25 days ago
Experience

I absolutely love this subscription. We get the super chewed and it’s only $30 a month! Sooo cheap! We get two or three bags of treats and 2 stick treats that are all made in the US and two toys!! Toys that last long too! My two lab puppies love their monthly subscription! I have a video review on my Instagram as well!

Feedback

They also offer a vegan dog treat option!

High qualityWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellAmazing website
Hailey L's review of Barkbox
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

My dog loves the bark box- he’s definitely a tough chewer and looks forward to me walking though the door with his box of treats and toys. Downfall- I have too many way to hard toys that he’s doesn’t play with very long.

Feedback

Even if you have a tough chewer- it may be more enjoyable for them to tear into one of the regular toys. The tough chewer toys are solid rubber.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feel
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I love this idea, but my dog did not like the toys and his vet put him on a diet for weight loss so he couldn't have the treats either leaving us no choice but to stop getting the boxes. But while he could have the treats then the boxes were super fun!

Feedback

I would put things in beyond just toys and treats.

Lovely customer supportWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

The toys are high quality. Amazing customer device. Just wish I’d gotten a warning before it renewed

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Honestly, the only reason I'm giving it a 3 is because: (1) they try to tie you down to super long subscriptions (6-months, etc.) and (2) the price. Otherwise, the products are great. However, my pup no longer needs a subscription because he has far too many toys from Barkbox. Maybe I'd try it again in the future once all the toys are destroyed, but it's too expensive in the meantime.

Feedback

If your pup is a toy destroyer, then this is the perfect product for you. However, keep in mind you'll be locked in to a subscription for some time even if you no longer want it.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productFun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Barkbox never fails to amaze me. We have a subscription for the superchewer box and my pups LOVE it! I actually love opening it each month and being surprised by what’s in there, too 😜 The themes are always so cute and I love how well the toys hold up to my destructive pups— even the puppy!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Worth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I have purchased a few of these toys and have also product tested a few of these toys and as cute as they are, they are not for power chewers and larger breed dogs. I have an American XL Bully and an American Staffordshire and none of these toys have lasted more than about 5 minutes. I know mileage may vary and it may have been the type of toy I got. All in all, the dogs really did enjoy them and all the different layers of "stuff" going on, not just squeakers, but crinkling stuff and crunchy sounding stuff. None of the mess was crazy or hard to clean up either. They kind of thought these toys through quite a bit.

Feedback

I wish they were better for bigger breed dogs.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦
Useful review?