Barkbox

4.4337 Reviews

Barkbox delivers a monthly customized box of themed toys and treats for your pup.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.4
Average rating from 37 users
95%
Would recommend it to a friend

Barkbox Reviews

Experience

OBSESSED. I had the Barkbox subscription for 1.5 years for my two Daschunds. Over that period of time I collected so many toys that lasted for a long time! Not only that the treat were always enjoyed by our pups- even the picky one! I absolutely love the monthly themes- they are SO cute. This reminds me I want to sign up again- the only reason I stopped was due to moving.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Love the brand's mission 💕
21 hours ago
Experience

my dog had a bark box subscription for the first 2 years i’ve had him. now i just have way too many dog toys! we use the super chewer edition due to my dog being able to easily destroy anything. when he does destroy a toy that otherwise was meant for hard chewers, bark box was really great about sending a new/different toy.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Fun unboxing 📦
5 days ago
Experience

They’re great! They make such fun and interesting toys it’s always fun to see what well get

Amazing website
8 days ago
Experience

My dog really liked the toys that came with the box. I liked how it was a unique theme every month. My dog wasn't very interested in the treats that came with the box. I wish there was more variety in treats because the same treats were given almost every month. Toys were mostly durable and some were chewed apart instantly.

Feedback

More variety in treats and options

High qualityCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦
8 days ago
Experience

My dog loved everything. Very fun unboxing w our pooch.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellTasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
12 days ago
Experience

The best company! The customer service is fun, accommodating and makes you want to return. They are so kind. The boxes are amazing, my dog looks for her package monthly. The toys are great quality with a fun theme and often have another toy inside, so it’s a 2 for 1.

Lovely customer supportWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦
12 days ago
Experience

I’ve had an okay experience with barkbox superchewer. I have had it for about a year. I’m the beginning we were loving the variety of new toys and treats sent to us every month. Now that I have had my box for over 6 months we have been receiving toys that do not match the themes and our boxes often ship extremely late. With the super chew box we get a lot of nylon toys so it would be nice to have the box come every other month because we are overwhelmed with a toys.

13 days ago
Experience

These are great quality toys, my dogs are legitimately obsessed and the themes are very fun. I love that in squeekers themselves are balls, so there's a toy within a toy essentially. Really love Barkbox

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸
a month ago
Experience

We love Bark Box. Our dog is always so happy with the toys they send and the treats. I appreciate the minimal packaging.

Lovely customer supportFun unboxing 📦Eco-friendly packaging
a month ago
Experience

Received one as a gift and I believe there was the option to exclude certain food allergens which was great for our pup that's on elimination diet. Lots of variety in both treats and toys. While we didn't have much use for the squeaky toy, our pup loved the puzzle feeder that came in our box.

Feedback

potential toy options - i know a few pups including our own that has an aversion to squeaker toys.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityFun unboxing 📦
2 months ago