AshaPops

4.229 Reviews

AshaPops makes a variety of low-calorie, plant-based snacks made from water lily seeds.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.2
Average rating from 9 users
78%
Would recommend it to a friend

AshaPops Reviews

a day ago
Experience

Wanted to love these but didn’t perform. They’re on the pricier side and while you don’t get much, they’re more filling then they look.

Feedback

Taste felt off. I tried the vegan cheese.

Innovative product
Useful review?
3 days ago
Experience

makahane is an indian healthy snack - not all flavours are good but it’s definitely a guilt free snack - don’t get chilli lime 🥴

Feedback

better favours

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
4 days ago
Experience

I was not a big fan of these. I tried the Himalayan Pink Salt and Vegan Cheese and found that they just didn't really do it for me. It reminded me of a biodegradable packing peanut (although, I think that is the point) with a light dusting of flavor.

Useful review?
15 days ago
Experience

I decided to try these on a whim while shopping around Whole Foods one day, and I really enjoyed them! I tried the Himalayan Pink Salt flavor since I didn't want to get anything too risky to start off with. The best way I could describe them is like denser cheese puffs. The flavor was unlike anything I had before, but I could easily see myself snacking on these instead of popcorn. And the fact that they are healthy makes things even better. I also loved reading about the story of how this company was made. I am always eager to try something completely new, and things like this remind me just how much there is still to try out there!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityTasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
22 days ago
Experience

Love! All the flavors are great. My favs are turmeric garlic and chili lime. Highly recommend. They are crunch, light, fun to eat, and low-calorie.

Feedback

I think they can make some other sweet ones. I can see like a kettle corn inspired or cinnamon flavor. Maybe bigger packs too. It'd be cool if they add superfoods to this- extra nutrients are always a plus.

Innovative productWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
22 days ago
Experience

This actually tastes SO good. All of the flavors taste amazing and it’s super low in calories. Whole bag is 120 calories which is amazing. It’s extremely flavorful and the crunch is amazing too.

Feedback

Better eco-friendly packaging.

Innovative productWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
23 days ago
Experience

Really love these snacks. Looking for a more healthy alternative these are amazing choices.

Feedback

Add more yummy flavors

Tasty 😋
Useful review?
2 days ago
Experience

OMG I love these - I love snacking and they are a really healthy and clean way to indulge in some munching. I love that the brand was also started by a mother and son.

Feedback

Maybe just the price point.

High qualityTasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
16 days ago
Experience

One of my favorite go to snacks. Love all the flavors. So light and easy to take on the go.

Feedback

Wish there was one flavor for the sweet tooth!

Tasty 😋
Useful review?