Andie

4.2 25 Reviews

Andie makes swimsuits and intimate wear for women that are designed to be functional and inclusive of all body types.

Best of Thingtesting
Andie Reviews

Andie reviews

Best of Thingtesting4.24

Best of Thingtesting #2 in Swim

88% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

25 reviews

3 years ago

I ordered a one piece from Andie and really love it. The material is high quality and has held up well during washes and on the beach. I would be interested in buying from Andie again for sure.

a year ago

Consistent sizing, great quality, holds up in the wash, and the price was right for the value. 10/10 for me on Andie!

8 months ago

I tired, I really tried to love this brand. As a short, 60+ DD lady buying swimwear is tough. I found these frumpy and not very flattering fit-wise. The material is thick and feel heavy, I can't imagine when its wet. I hear people really like them, but they just don't suit me.

9 months ago

Friends with Andie

I love how flattering Andie's one-piece swimsuits are, they are more expensive than suits you can get at big box stores, but the quality is great. I also really love some of the partnerships they've done, most recently with Mindy Kaling.

2 years ago

I got a swimsuit from Andie and loved the fit and flattering style (for my postpartum body)! It was everything as described.

Feedback

Please offer more designs!

10 months ago

I bought a few bathing suits from Andie and found the sizing to be super inconsistent. I ended up keeping just one top, everything else did not fit or look good despite following their size guides.

3 years ago

I have a one-piece from Andie and I think the fabric is really great quality. I love they use inclusivity in their model choices as well.

2 years ago

I love Andie suits and have two Amalfi ones. They fit soooo well and show the perfect amount of leg and have a built-in bra. The only reason for going down a star is that my regular medium in the glossy eco fabric fit great but the regular black one was soooo short and I had to size up to a long torso so sizing can be a little weird but customer service is nice!

Feedback

Consistent sizing

2 years ago

Solid swimsuits -- I have a few one pieces and bikinis. They're flattering and classic. I don't think they're particularly innovative, but their sizing is consistent and they never sheer out or pill.

2 years ago

Swimsuit is very cute but I find the straps can have difficulty staying up. Material is super high quality and has held up really well in the last 2-3 years.

Feedback

More customizable fit of 1 pieces

3 years ago

Very nice quality. Colours are great. Love the inclusive brand image.

Feedback

Sizing & fit- it runs a bit large. It's feels slightly loose on a petite person.

10 months ago

absolutely amazing swimwear! great quality and so worth the price!

a year ago

I LOVE Andie—and I have more swimsuits than I have occasions to wear them. I’ve tried all the hot D2C brands and Andie is hands down my favorite. I’ve got their “Tulum” suit in red and I feel supported, sexy, and ready to play mermaids when I wear it. No matter how much I’m moving, diving, or hanging out, it stays covering what I need it to and it’s so comfortable without digging into me.

2 years ago

I love Andie swimwear - it fits great and is flattering on honestly every body-type. I feel confident in their swimwear and love that they're family and activity friendly. I don't worry about straps falling down, or that I'll get a wedgie or those deep lines over my butt that most swimsuits give.

2 years ago

Love the mission and the designs! I own one of their suits and it shows just the right amount of skin where I would not permanently scar some kids and grandmas at a public pool and still look and feel good!

3 years ago

I was getting served Andie ads on Instagram forever so when I was buying a swimsuit to wear on a tropical vacation, I went for it and bought one. I really liked the high quality of the suit, but I will say that I bought the Valencia top and it was kind of hard to get the hang of how to put it on. Luckily, I wasn't traveling alone so I had some help. Again, I wore this suit all over the Caribbean and it held up great!

a year ago

I think I own about 5 of their swimsuits now so clearly I’m a big fan! Their suits are so flattering on all body types and I always feel so comfortable and cute in them. And they’re super high quality and wash up wonderfully. The Mykonos style is my favorite— love the deep plunge! I always receive so many compliments when I wear their suits.

2 years ago

Adore my suits. They are so comfortable but also sexy. I feel so at ease in them.