Aesop

4.5 309 Reviews

Aesop offers a variety of skin, hair, and body care formulations from quality ingredients.

Best of Thingtesting
Aesop Reviews

Aesop reviews

Reviews mention

  • Exceptional unique scents
  • Effective quality products
  • Environmentally-conscious practices
  • Elegant and minimalist packaging
  • Overly high price point
  • Inconsistent product effectiveness
  • Plastic instead of glass packaging
  • Perfumes don't last long

Aesop is a luxury brand known for its amazing scents, effective products, and environmental consciousness. The brand's products, especially the hand soaps, are praised for their high-quality ingredients, unique scents, and long-lasting effects. However, many reviews also mention that Aesop's products can be overly expensive and that some of the products, such as the spray deodorant, may not meet expectations.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

309 reviews

4 months ago

I have tried this product at various locations and although the smells is nice and the bottle is luxury it is very expensive and wayyy too much money for a hand wash

3 months ago

SUCH A CLEAN AND AESTHETIC BRAND. AMAZING PRODUCTS.

4 months ago

Great products, great ingredients, great scents. I always love shopping in store — Aesop is a consistently great gift (for yourself or anyone else!).

4 months ago

I love Aesop products. I've tried almost all of them--their exfoliants are especially nice.

5 months ago

Customer

High pricing end, not sure if I got the value out of it.

3 months ago

Everything smells amazing, I love the soap and body wash. Personally don’t like hair products. Is a bit pricey.

4 months ago

I LOVE their blue chamomile facial hydrating masque! It is very expensive, so it's not something I use regularly. But I see myself repurchasing just for the winter months since you're only supposed to use it 1-2 times a week anyway. It was insanely hydrating! I used it after cleansing my face at night and left it on overnight. My skin was soooo soft in the morning, even despite the winter weather.

5 months ago

The resurrection hand balm is my signature scent.

5 months ago

Products are incredible, with amazing scents and feel. They tend to last a long time but are amazingly expensive for what they are. Good for gifts for a special occasion or for someone who has everything.

5 months ago

if you want to feel rich rich then use aesop! it’s so luxe smelling and feeling i want it for all my products. we keep the post poo drops in our guest bathroom and it makes it feel like a spa experience

5 months ago

I wish Aesop wasn't so damn good. I am a loyal customer and will likely be for many more years, or at least until another brand comes close! Current favorite: Hwyl !!!

6 months ago

So hear me out. The price is high but so it's the quality and experience. It will look great in your bathroom (impressing all your guests) and on your skin. From the soap to the mouthwash, from the hand cream to the body wash, every single product smells amazing and feels amazing. You will feel bougie and part of a special Aesop club.

3 months ago

Smells good but overpriced. If I wanted to pay that much, I like their hand soap and hand lotion but wouldn't use their products for proper skincare (eg. face, body)

4 months ago

I never though I'd spend over 30 dollars on soap until I tried Aesop's resurrection hand soap. It is DIVINE. Bergamot and vetiver top notes, and a gentle pumice scrub that feels clean and gentle. I even use this on my face sometimes..... ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ a bottle lasts a really long time, and for the joy it brings me every day I think it's actually worth it.

4 months ago

Worth the hype and price. Hands feel really hydrated and soft after using the hand soap for a few weeks