Aesop

4.49 • 93 Reviews

Aesop offers a variety of skin, hair, and body care formulations from quality ingredients.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.5
Average rating from 93 users
94%
Would recommend it to a friend

Aesop Reviews

10 days ago
Experience

Really love the skincare products (eg soap, lotion) to be high quality, particularly the unique scents. The product is quite expensive, but is part of the luxury experience. Have found the design of the packaging and the in store experience at Aesop physical locations to also be very compelling

Feedback

High price point

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Luxury
Useful review?
23 days ago
Experience

If I had a million dollars I would buy Aesop's entire suite of skin care and home products. I've tried their perfumes (Marrakech Intense, Rozu); Parsley Seed skin products; Amber & Petitgrain hand soap; and both lotions. Everything has smelled like literal heaven and made me feel like angels were smiling upon me. I will be devoted to this brand FOR LIFE and let us all pray someday I strike it rich so I can afford it all AMEN!!!

Feedback

They know exactly what they're doing and I have no notes. Also love the Paris Review collab, two companies I love joining forces

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Amazing websiteLuxury
Useful review?
24 days ago
Experience

Hand cream is amazing. Not sticky and oily at all but will keep hands moisturized for hours. Helps me survive the winter by preventing cracks in skin. As a RN, I wash my hands a lot and my friends get dry really quickly but these help moisturize it without the oily feeling.

Feedback

Hand cream has a lot of product in it. More often than not once I've used more than half of the product the packaging still split and the product will spill out.

High qualitySustainable products
Useful review?
25 days ago
Experience

Beautiful products and the packaging is a classic. I had some of their roll on deodorant which was lovely, have used their soaps and would be interested in trying their moisturisers and so on.

Feedback

It's very expensive and the in store experience is slightly bizarre. They're beautiful spaces but the staff, while friendly and nice, are a little too keen to jump in and be an evangelist.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelLuxury
Useful review?
25 days ago
Experience

This brand is 90% experience. I love the products I got, but the price point makes them unfeasable for continuous use. That being said, the experience of using the products, the packaging, the scents, all make this so pleasurable that I'll for sure be buying again.

Feedback

Maybe some unscented stuff would be great.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Incredible quality of products. I've bought the hand soap and balm in the scent "Resurrection Aromatique" and it feels SO luxurious. The scent is refreshing and bold but not overpowering. Every time I have guests over, they gush over how much they love the scent and feel of these products. They're pricey but last forever and so worth it.

High qualityWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I discovered Aesop in Australia while traveling a few years ago. I love how clean and quality it is. My favorite product is the facial scrub -- it's a fine paste and is a great (yet gentle) exfoliator.

Feedback

I think it's quality from start to finish. It's at a luxury price point, so if you're on a strict budget, this might not be for you.

High qualityCool look & feelLuxury
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

They smell nice and look nice, but are severely overpriced. I suggest buying the bottles and refilling with cheaper product.

Feedback

Improve that price point. It's not as luxury as the price tag would have you believe.

Cool look & feel
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Their retail store experiences are exceptional. Scents are unique, comforting, and everything about the overall experience is luxurious.

Feedback

Some items (such as the Olous room spray) has been difficult to track down but their staff have been very helpful and nice to keep us informed.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Aesop is a leading brand for me because of its unique, earthy scents that are special but not overpowering. I am a loyal Aesop customer despite the high price point of most of the products also because of the great in store customer experience and design of the retail locations.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Luxury
Useful review?