Reviews

    Blobs

    Level 3
    Melissa DLevel 3 16 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    These were delicious--fabulous gummy texture and great flavors! I enjoyed trying them myself, and I also let my three young daughters try them. My girls are picky and don't hold back if they don't like something, so this was the true test, and Blobs passed with flying colors. All my daughters loved them, and not one of them had any idea that they were eating a low-sugar candy. My girls continue to ask for them, so I definitely plan on repurchasing these goodies.

    Banza

    Level 3
    Melissa DLevel 3 16 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I tried Banza’s 4-pack of plant-based cheese pizzas through Thingdrop, and the pizzas are delicious! From the crust (made of chickpeas) being delectable to the plant-based cheese being on point, I didn’t feel like I was sacrificing anything in terms of flavor. The cost is higher than typical frozen pizza, but I would repurchase as treat for myself. Banza’s customer service is also really helpful. The first 4-pack of pizza they sent me was unable to be delivered by the carrier, but when I reached out, Banza kindly overnighted me a replacement, no questions asked. They really want to serve their customers well.

    Ziba Foods

    Level 3
    Melissa DLevel 3 16 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    The Ziba Foods Variety Pack was amazing--some of the best healthy snacks I've ever had! Everything was delicious, and even my three children (each of whom is picky in her own way) loved sampling these snacks. Although everything was tasty, I'm particularly tempted to repurchase the Trail Pairing (a mix of heirloom apricot kernels and wild dried white mulberries--the perfect blend of sweet and salty--nothing overpowering--very balanced) and the Baby Pistachio Kernels (simply the best pistachios I've ever eaten). Given how excellent quality this stuff is, I expected Ziba Foods to be VERY expensive, but when I checked out their website, I was pleasantly surprised. It's not inexpensive, but I think it's a good value for what you get. Although you can't go wrong with any of their snacks, if you are just discovering Ziba Foods, I recommend trying all their delightful offerings with the Variety Pack so you can find your favorites and stock up on larger sizes of those! This is a company that embraces ethical practices AND offers delicious products, so you can feel good about shopping with them.

    Daisy by Shelby

    Level 3
    Melissa DLevel 3 16 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    The Dixie Vegan Leather collar is adorable! I love that it's made of vegan leather, and in addition to it being really cute, the material seems strong and durable. The quality is unparalleled, and I think it's worth paying a bit more to get my dog a beautiful vegan leather collar. When I went to the Daisy by Shelby website to learn more about the brand, I discovered that they donate 5% of all proceeds to Love Leo Rescue, an LA-based animal rescue center. As an animal lover, that makes me love supporting this innovative brand even more! Finally, I'm happy to note that Daisy by Shelby customer service is attentive and helpful; I accidentally ordered a size too big for my dog, and their customer service cheerfully accommodated my request to change sizing within hours.

    Pzaz

    Level 3
    Melissa DLevel 3 16 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I'm not very sensitive to caffeine, so I let my husband test Pzaz. He really likes it and finds it gives him an effective quick boost to stay focused and alert throughout his day. I asked him for his comments, and he said, "Pzaz gives you a quick dopamine kick with some energy. You definitely notice a benefit, but it's not overpowering. The product is convenient and discreet, and it's easy to take as needed throughout the day. The taste is intense but not too intense." He's been using Pzaz a lot, and he's found it useful enough that I will probably repurchase more for him (if he doesn't buy it for himself first). Overall, Pzaz is a really handy product!

    Waterdrop

    Level 3
    Melissa DLevel 3 16 Reviews

    a year ago

    Waterdrop offers subtle, pleasant flavors that are all-natural and sugar free. For people like myself who struggle to drink pure water, these dissolvable cubes are a great way to boost your water intake and stay hydrated.

    Four Sigmatic

    Level 3
    Melissa DLevel 3 16 Reviews

    a year ago

    I loved the Four Sigmatic Focus Shot, in particular; it really worked for me when few things do! It's a bit of a splurge, but the ingredient blends are really good, and the taste is pleasant as well.

    Feedback

    Please bring back the Focus Shot!

    Neuro

    Level 3
    Melissa DLevel 3 16 Reviews

    a year ago

    I've bought Neuro Energy and Focus for that little extra kick a few times, and it always gives me a nice even boost in energy. I like that the caffeine is balanced with l-theanine, as this makes it a smooth, non-jittery sort of energy it provides.

    Seed

    Level 3
    Melissa DLevel 3 16 Reviews

    a year ago

    Received a free product from Seed

    Seed is a science-led company bringing targeted probiotics to the microbiome space. I took the supplement for 30 days and started to notice an improvement in my gut health towards the end, which impressed me, because most supplements I have tried do not seem to actually do anything for me.

    Solawave

    Level 3
    Melissa DLevel 3 16 Reviews

    a year ago

    Received a free product from Solawave

    I got a Solawave device to test. I couldn't tell how much impact it was having on my skin, but it did seem to turn on and buzz (running down the charge) at random times when I was not using it. Overall, it's a great concept but might need a little more oomph to make a difference in my mature skin.