Ziba Foods

4.6 58 Reviews

Ziba Foods sells heirloom & wild grown dried fruits and nuts from Afghanistan.

Best of Thingtesting
Ziba Foods Reviews

Ziba Foods reviews

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

58 reviews

All58Sun-dried figs1

a month ago

I received a coupon for $2 off my purchase, so thought I would give them a try. I bought the sun-dried figs (the local supermarket only had two SKUs available), and they were ... figs. Not great, but not bad. They claim to be heirloom in some manner, were shaped like little discs, and tasted a tad drier than the figs I am used, but they weren't particularly distinct. I like the company's mission of importing foods from Afghanistan (assuming the money is going to the workers and not the government) and supporting family farms, but at $9 for just over 5 oz., ($7 with the coupon) I won't be buying them again, especially when figs grown by similarly small domestic farms or coops are just as tasty and available for far less.

Sun-dried figs

4 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Yum! I tried a variety pack of Ziba snacks and loved the unique flavors/ variety of foods that I already loved like pistachios, raisins (kishmish are my new fave!) And apricot pits that I've never had before but were nice and nutty. I even found them in my local health food store so I am pretty excited to keep enjoying these fun trail mixes and nuts.

5 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Absolutely stunning packaging and great mission! I did find the snacks to be a bit underwhelming, especially given how beautiful the packaging is. I like the story behind it but felt like everything fell short. They’re fine, but I was expecting more flavor, more something!

8 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I had never heard of this company before they came up as a "thingdrop," but I really like the mission of providing employment for women in Afghanistan. I received a 10-item variety pack. The box was nicely decorated and everything was packaged very well. I shared the items with friends who gave rave reviews for the trail mix and pistachios and a review of "good but nothing special" for the unsalted almonds. I tried the sun-dried figs, which were a little too sun-dried as they were flavorless and overly chewy. In all, I think some items were better than others but I would give the company another chance.

7 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Loved these. My toddler couldn't get enough, and I was so glad to add another healthy snack option to our rotation. I'd never tried dried mulberries and I'm an instant believer. My favorite is the mix; everything goes great together! Not too salty and not too sweet: just right.

8 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

love this brand so much!! I recently got the sampler pack and can't wait to buy more. It all tastes so fresh and unique and recommend this brand enough to people! also love their mission and empowering the women in the community with their brand.

8 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

The packaging I received was super cool! The assortment of snackable superfoods they sent me was absolutely delicious!! I'm definitely going to order more of these again!

7 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Grabbed these from a Thingdrop and was very interested to experience the difference from these snacks and something I might pick up at Trader Joe's. I laid these out as part of a quick charcuterie board and the response was mixed but mostly positive. I agree with a previous reviewer that the dried figs were a miss but most of the other items were tasty and fresh. The natural almonds were a little underwhelming but otherwise, I think I might grab some more of these packs as a healthy and yummy option. I hope we can find them in stores so it's a bit more accessible.