Reviews

    Youth to the People

    Level 1
    Sabena SLevel 1 10 Reviews

    2 years ago

    love this brand's mission and commitment to clean skincare!!! I love a lot of their products but holy grail for me is the kale + hyaluronic acid moisturizer. literally makes my skin SO hydrated and smooth. I use it day and night. it also smells like the BEST green juice ever. so fresh and citrus-y.

    Feedback

    would love to see them get into beauty-- feel like their vibe would be so simple but elevated.

    Flow Hydration

    Level 1
    Sabena SLevel 1 10 Reviews

    2 years ago

    not gonna lie, I really don't get the hype about this brand. don't like the packaging and don't get the excitement about the flavors? I was so excited to try cucumber mint but it feels so watered down.

    Feedback

    Save your $- get a Spindrift (or regular water!) instead!

    Necessaire

    Level 1
    Sabena SLevel 1 10 Reviews

    2 years ago

    This brand was so hyped on IG / via influencers that I wasn't sure how it would live up to it. I've only tried the eucalyptus body scrub but OMG, this stuff is amazing

    Feedback

    Price point is pretty steep for how much product you get - this is my "special occasion" scrub. You obviously get what you pay for but wish there was a way to bring cost down!

    Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams

    Level 1
    Sabena SLevel 1 10 Reviews

    2 years ago

    love Jenis, their ingredients are sooo good and they are always coming out with the best seasonal flavors. plus I love their story

    Feedback

    more vegan options pleaseee :)

    AMASS

    Level 1
    Sabena SLevel 1 10 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I'm trying to cut down on my weeknight alcohol consumption so was excited to try their Riverine flavor. Really wanted to like it but it was just too earthy for me (and literally I eat kale daily). I checked the label and think it might be the coriander throwing me off, not sure.

    Feedback

    I'm glad the world is trending in this way but there are a few other brands out there that I'd recommend with less botanic more citrus flavors.

    Loops

    Level 1
    Sabena SLevel 1 10 Reviews

    2 years ago

    These are fun face masks that you use during specific times of day which I think is a cute idea. They are good quality and cooling on the face.

    Feedback

    They were a little too "wet" so they got a little messy in application.

    Brightland

    Level 1
    Sabena SLevel 1 10 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Love this olive oil for cooking and for aesthetic. Also love the founder story and that she's a WOC.

    Feedback

    Wish they could lower the price point but I get that you pay for quality.

    Beautycounter

    Level 1
    Sabena SLevel 1 10 Reviews

    2 years ago

    LOVE all of their skincare products- i use the entire countermatch line (moisturizer, serum, toner, face wash) and it changed my skin for the better when used all together. my favorite is the vitamin C serum - i've tried others that make me break out and this one is just solid, gives me a glow. also the branding is on point and looks great on my counter (just an added bonus!) not sure about the makeup but would be interested in trying it based on my experience with skincare.

    Feedback

    not a fan of the eye cream- would love to see something in a jar format, wasn't rich enough.

    Love Wellness

    Level 1
    Sabena SLevel 1 10 Reviews

    2 years ago

    have tried a ton of the supplement from here and they are all really amazing! personal faves are daily love, MOOD (especially around that time of the month) and bloat (has literally saved me after too much pizza many a time).

    Feedback

    would love to see more travel friendly formats since I'm on the go a lot!

    DEUX

    Level 1
    Sabena SLevel 1 10 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Friends with DEUX

    I'm a health nut but also a dessert FIEND, so when a new vegan/gluten free dessert comes out I muuust try. I had high hopes for DEUX (cookies are my all time fave sweet) and honestly, this stuff is SO GOOD. imagine perfectly chunky cookie dough (with choc chips/chunks) that doesn't make you feel sick/gross after eating it raw. I tried it both from the jar like ice cream (10/10) and you honestly only need a few bites, it's pretty rich. I also baked a few cookies and they have a really delicate texture while still filling you up. 1-2 and you are good to go. fave flavor is 100% the brownie batter, if you are a chocolate lover you MUST GET THIS. also love choc chip, haven't tried PB but next on my list. also love the clean ingredients (you really can taste the diff) and added benefits. ofc you're still eating dessert but it makes you feel a little better about it all! +1 female founded!

    Feedback

    I am honestly just very into the product so would love if they came out with more flavors and potentially packaging options!