Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams

4.74325 Reviews

Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams makes artisan ice cream from high-quality ingredients.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.7
Average rating from 325 users
98%
Would recommend it to a friend

Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams Reviews

Experience

Absolutely love Jeni’s, had no idea it existed until Tyler, the Creator collaborated with them. I haven’t bought their pints as I’ve been fortunate to visit their physical locations. They produce quality ice cream so my hope is that their prepackaged pints do the trick.

Feedback

I’d love a location in the Bay Area but progressive expansion is the goal, wouldn’t want quality to suffer.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
a day ago
Experience

In my opinion, Jeni's is hands down the best ice cream of the new age of ice cream makers (e.g. Salt & Straw, McConnell's, etc.). I wish they had more dairy-alternative options but I'll take the hit to enjoy it!

Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
a day ago
Experience

So delicious!!! The Peanut Butter with Chocolate Flecks is the best thing I've ever tasted!

Feedback

I wish it was a bit healthier with natural ingredients

Good for gifts 🎁Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋
2 days ago
Experience

I am a Jeni's girl til the day I die. They have a solid rotation of flavors and the ice cream's great quality. You can feel and taste that they aren't taking short cuts that compromise ice cream quality, such as overchurning to incorporate air/double volume, adding other emulsifiers and thickening agents, etc. That said, the flavor's aren't incredibly remarkable. Like, its solid, tasty and the branding's so attractive, but I don't know that I have one flavor that I will defend as like "the best flavor ever". I recommend going to a store location, but they have pints being sold at even Target these days which is nice and accesible.

3 days ago
Experience

Delicious unique ice cream flavors. Generous mix ins. drool worthy!

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelTasty 😋
3 days ago
Experience

This is a fairly unique item, just because of the flavors. They have some pretty interesting flavors to choose from, but they actually taste pretty decent. The ice cream itself is a little expensive for my taste, especially if you're just wanting ice cream. However, the different flavors and better ingredients make it worth trying at least once. I would buy this ice cream again, but not on a regular basis.

High qualityInnovative productTasty 😋
3 days ago
Innovative productTasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
4 days ago
Experience

Great fun and creative flavors

Tasty 😋
4 days ago
Experience

I love Jeni's! They've got really delicious and innovative flavors. It's on the pricier side, but makes for a great treat on special occasions.

High qualityTasty 😋
7 days ago
Experience

I grew up on gooey butter cake and had to try Jeni's ice cream version. While it was very sweet and rich, it didn't really taste like the gooey butter cake I know. I would describe this more as butterscotch. I'd give some of the other flavors a try though as the ice cream itself was a real treat!

Feedback

The pints are very expensive compared with other ice cream brands, so it's hard to justify getting this on a regular basis.

8 days ago