Youth to the People

4.41190 Reviews

Youth to the People makes vegan and cruelty-free skincare, using nutrient-dense premium superfood blends that are consciously-sourced.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.4
Average rating from 190 users
88%
Recommend it to a friend

Youth to the People Reviews

13 days ago
Experience

Every product is great! The Dream Cleansing Balm is the Bomb! the scent is heavenly, and it leaves my skin clean and moisturized. Caffeine serum- yes please!

Feedback

I find the Kale, Green tea and Spinach face wash underwhelming. it smells like hotel face wash, not luxe (or herbal, or anything special) in a way i expect and hope for from this brand.

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Smells amazingLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
13 days ago
Experience

I love the youth to the people cleanser. I tried it and still have it as part of my cleanser when I want that deep cleaning. It’s gentle and leave the skin feeling fresh. I’ve also tried the eye cream and the oil which I didn’t stick too. I will Definitely restock the cleanser Ps: you also have seasonal gifts where you can find it as a package at Sephora at a cheaper price

Feedback

Although it’s a great one, it could be a little affordable

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Travel friendly ✈️Sustainable productsLuxury
Emmanuella  B's review of Youth to the People
Useful review?
14 days ago
Experience

I've only tried out one product from this brand so far-- the superfood cleanser. I love the way it smells, which is interesting because scents typically irritate my skin. The packaging itself is also very pretty and stays on my countertop, unlike some other cleanser brands I used to use.

Feedback

It's hard for me to tell if the product is really making a difference in my skin or not.

Useful review?
25 days ago
👀Discount code
Experience

I used the Kale+ Green Tea Spinach vitamins superfood cleanser every day along side the 15% vitamin C + clean caffeine energy serums in the morning. Twice a day I use their adaptogen deep moisture cream I’m having a lot of luck with these products for my skin. My skin is combination and these products are helping quite a bit! I will say it took me about a month to two months to start seeing results, but I’ve seen very few breakouts since then.

Worth the money 💸Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
25 days ago
Experience

This was a brand I was excited to check out, but sadly it didn't work out for me. I tried the cleanser and it made me break out so I threw it away.

Useful review?
a month ago
💸Received a free product from Youth to the People
Experience

This brand just doesn’t miss. The cleanser will always be a staple in my routine, but don’t sleep on the moisturizers and serums. My sensitive skin loves them!

Feedback

Consider buying a set to save money, they always have seasonal sets at Sephora!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I’ve tried the moisturizer and enjoyed it. No fragrance which I love.

Feedback

Definitely expensive, but nice moisturizer!

Good for gifts 🎁
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Their Superfood Cleanser is amazing! Favorite cleanser ever! It’s so gentle on my sensitive skin. I have Rosacea and it works wonderfully and seems to calm my skin. It also has a nice subtle smell.

High qualityWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I tried a bunch of samples from YTTP and did really like them all, but to be honest found them a bit pricey to continue to purchase. I liked the Green Tea face wash - it smelled great and just felt very clean - and the eye cream, which was probably the product I was most likely to continue purchasing. I also have used their resurfacing and exfoliating facial and really liked it, but would definitely recommend not using it on very sensitive skin or using it pretty infrequently if you do have sensitive skin.

Travel friendly ✈️Smells amazingEco-friendly packagingLuxury
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I use the cleanser and I obsessed. I think this the biggest bang for your buck. I love the packaging, little to no smell feels like it makes my skin the best it has been.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Holiday 2022 🌟Eco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Useful review?