DEUX

4.1741 Ratings

DEUX makes cookie dough you can eat raw or bake into cookies that's vegan, gluten-free and packed with immunity vitamins, collagen and protein.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

4.2
Average rating from 41 users
79%
Would recommend it to a friend

DEUX Reviews

Experience

Okay - these are good especially if you are making an effort to eat mostly healthy and clean. My favorite is the Cosmic brownie which actually tastes like really indulgent brownie batter in my opinion. The chocolate chip varieties taste good but like nut butters - which isn't a bad thing just not AS naughty as I'd like. I don't know if I'll order again but it was fun to treat myself to this expensive little treat.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feel
12 days ago
Experience

A great treat with some added benefits!

Cool look & feelTasty 😋
3 months ago
Experience

SO good! I love taste-testing functional food products and DEUX did not disappoint.

Tasty 😋
3 months ago
👀Friend of a friend
Experience

Overall, I liked Deux. Is it as sweet and decadent as the rolls of dough that come from the store? Obviously not. Does it taste good? Definitely. Can you feel better about yourself? Yes, but don’t get carried away…it’s not exactly guilt free!

Feedback

The price point is pretty high for what you get. I will buy it when I have a craving! Look into more sustainable shipping options. My box came with a big piece of foam that can’t be recycled.

Cool look & feelTasty 😋
3 months ago
Experience

So bomb! Love the flavors, especially brownie. Definitely satisfies your sweet tooth, cleaner ingredients with superfoods but not something I would classify as healthy. I definitely prefer it raw over baked. I could never get the baking temperature right so they always tasted undercooked, but maybe thats intentional.

Feedback

Actually make a lighter healthier version of this :)

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityTasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
3 months ago
Experience

It was super sweet and the texture was quite similar to cookie dough, even though you could kind of taste the vegan/gluten-free in it. Satisfies anyone's sweet tooth, but got overwhelming at a certain point. Probably wouldn't be my go-to dessert considering how heavy it was. Might just choose eating a regular cookie? Love the concept of being able to spoon straight from the jar or have ready-to-bake cookies. Not sure if I could feel the effects of maca powder/collegen, but it still made me feel like I was doing my body a favor.

Feedback

Something about the packaging makes it feel like something you'd eat more than a couple tsps of. But when you do, the sweetness/density makes it overwhelming to do so.

Innovative productTasty 😋
4 months ago
Experience

As a vegan with a sweet tooth (+ cookies are my all-time fave sweet), I just HAD to try DEUX! I was drawn to the clean ingredients and added benefits. I tried the Brownie Batter flavor and I was impressed! So chocolatey! I ate this like cookie dough directly from the jar. You honestly only need a few bites as it's pretty rich. So I wasn't upset about the size. I haven't tried to bake them into cookies, but I'm interested in trying!

Feedback

I'd love to see more eco-friendly packaging.

Cool look & feelTasty 😋
4 months ago
Experience

Delicious edible cookie dough though it is most definitely not low-cal or healthy-- certainly a mindful indulgence.

Feedback

Nutrition.

Tasty 😋Amazing website
4 months ago