DEUX

4.4 268 Reviews

DEUX makes cookie dough you can eat raw or bake into cookies that's vegan, gluten-free and packed with immunity vitamins, collagen and protein.

DEUX Reviews

DEUX reviews

4.44

89% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Delicious guilt-free treats
  • High-quality organic ingredients
  • Functional nutritional benefits
  • Variety of flavors available
  • Too sweet for some
  • Difficulty finding in-store
  • High price point
  • Off-putting texture when baked

DEUX is a well-loved brand for its delicious, guilt-free sweet treats that offer functional benefits. Customers praise the brand's mission, high-quality ingredients, and the added nutritional benefits. However, some customers find the products too sweet, have difficulty finding them in-store, and find the price point high. Additionally, some customers found the taste and texture off-putting when baked.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

268 reviews

6 months ago

Received a free product from DEUX

I like that these jars of cookie dough have benefits infused into them and that they can be eaten right out of the container. Unfortunately I didn't like the taste of any of the three flavors I tried.

6 months ago

Have tried a few flavors but find it too sweet for my taste. I don't care about the adaptogenic benefits either.

3 months ago

Deux has become a delightful addition to my dessert repertoire, This indulgent treat offers a satisfyingly rich and creamy texture, making it a favorite among cookie dough enthusiasts. The variety of flavors available ensures there's something for everyone. While the majority of Deux's cookie dough flavors have been exceptional especially Gooey S'mores, I have encountered a few instances where certain flavors didn't quite hit the mark. Overall, my experience with Deux has been overwhelmingly positive. Its rich flavor, creamy texture, and commitment to quality make it a standout choice for any dessert lover.

5 months ago

Freebate

There are limited options in-store. It smells delicious and looks enticing. It's a bit too sweet for me. The cookie is yummmy. I appreciate the vegan indulgence and its added nutrients, but I can't taste it (protein, collagen, vitamins). The price point is high for the quantity.

3 months ago

Received a free product from DEUX

I appreciate that this is a "healthier for you" cookie dough, but there's much better alternatives out there in that category. I went the baked cookie preparation route & they had absolutely no flavor or sweetness, which kind of defeats the purpose of a chocolate treat. I doubt eating the dough raw would have been much better. For the cost of the small jar, it's just not worth it, even for the benefits of the added adaptogens.

3 months ago

By reading other reviews, I’m wondering if I just got a bad flavor. However, I tried the birthday cake flavor and I really did not enjoy it. I felt it had a weird underlying fake taste that wouldn’t go away.

5 months ago

I hoped I would like this, but I just could not get with the flavor. If I am eating a cookie, I want that indulgent deliciousness. I’ll get nutrition with other foods.

3 months ago

I wasn’t a big fan of this product. I found the taste a bit strange, granted this is a gluten free cookie dough and that might affect my opinion

3 months ago

Received a free product from DEUX

very good cookie, very flavorful and light.

5 months ago

I have heard great things about Deux and saw it at Target so I decided to give it a try! I chose the chocolate chip bc I'm a basic b and I loved it! It was quite sweet but I think it's a great option to have on hand when my after dinner sweet tooth hits every evening.

5 months ago

Given the ingredients and the aim of the product (good for you, minimal harmful ingredients), I think it’s good and tasty. I’ve only had the chocolate chip deux, and it’s nice to snack on and not worry about eating raw flour or eggs, but I do think the dough tastes better than it baked. When you bake it, it’s kind of like the flavor becomes blander and the texture is a bit rubbery (if that’s something you mind). But definitely not that bad. So I think it’s good for what it offers you. They temporary offered a matcha one that I really wanted to try; hopefully they’ll bring it back so I can try it!

5 months ago

Consumer

I tried Deux in both the baked and dough form, it honestly was not my favorite. The texture was a little weird and when the cookies came out of the oven they felt very greasy. I would be open to trying other flavors but not anytime soon.

3 years ago

I liked the taste and branding. But I was a bit surprised by how much was in there because all the brand photos really overload the packaging to make it look super full. I thought it was fun and I enjoyed testing it but I probably wouldn't get it again. I think it's a bit of an odd size because it's not a one-size portion and it's not big enough to really dig into.

Feedback

I would suggest single-serve or much larger portions!

3 years ago

I really wanted to like Deux. I got the classic chocolate chip cookie dough. When I got it, the top was not screwed on all the way and the seal was stuck to the top of the container (rather the container itself). I contacted the FastAF support who told me this is how all of Deux products are and that they didn't even know why, but that it didn't mean it was 'opened'. The cookie dough itself was okay, I wouldn't reach for it if I was craving cookies or something sweet. I have a strong love/hate relationship with the 'better for you' industry. I just don't know if cookie dough is something that's meant to boost immunity and comfort your sweet tooth all in the same spoonful. In a last resort attempt to try to like Deux, I baked some cookies. This helped and I liked the chocolate chips much better melted, but again, I'd be more likely to reach for one really good cookie than an entire jar of Deux's 'better for you' alternative. Don't regret buying it or trying it this one time, but probably won't be purchasing again!

8 months ago

I love DEUX and the brand's mission for better-for-you sweet treats with functional benefits. If you're looking for your childhood raw cookie dough, with questionable ingredients and safety around raw consumption, this isn't it.... but that's great news, because it's far better. I love having a sweet treat in my fridge to reach for when I want a bite or a single serving cookie on demand. DEUX fits that bill. The consistency is thick and the flavor is rich. The packaging is so cute -- I love having it on display for guests to ask about. I also appreciate the simple, good-for-you ingredients, from organic oat flour to organic nut butters to high-quality organic maple syrup. The added benefits, from extra vitamins to mushroom powders to maca, enhance the nutrition profile without compromising the taste. Highly recommend buying from your local Whole Foods, Target, Sprouts, or online!

9 months ago

I so wanted to love this! Don’t get me wrong, it tastes ok. If you’re trying to be more conscious of what you are eating and absolutely love cookies/cookie dough this might be for you. If you’re like me though and just like to eat some cookie dough every now and then the real stuff tastes better.

a year ago

Not very enjoyable if I’m being honest. One tub lasts a long time in my house as I sometimes crave a small spoonful of something sweet. I am interested in seeing how it bakes up though.

a year ago

A genius, delicious snack. I recommend eating it raw instead of baking! It's fun and feels like a treat with a spoon. The flavors have gotten even better since launch, you can't really go wrong. These are definitely on the pricier side for a snack so they feel a bit more like a lipstick luxury to me rather than something I always have stocked!