Beautycounter

3.6411 Reviews

Beautycounter offers clean, high-performing skincare and makeup.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.6
Average rating from 11 users
70%
Recommend it to a friend

Beautycounter Reviews

a month ago
Experience

I want to start with a disclaimer that I am a former employee, so I know a lot about Beautycounter. This also means I know a lot about the industry. When I say I have tried many products, I mean I have tried MANY personal care products. As I am no longer with this company, I will never cease to use the All Bright C Serum. This is the BEST vitamin C serum on the market. I absolutely love it. It really give the appearance of glowing skin and all my friends and family also live by this product. Long story short, if you’re going to buy, I recommend directly through the website and purchasing the C Serum.

Worth the money 💸Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I love that beauty counter uses all natural ingredients, and their products are very smooth and do not irritate the skin. I utilized the radiance serum, the charcoal bar and the mist. I have sensitive skin and it’s tough to find products that work. Unfortunately it is very expensive and I had to switch and look for other natural products.

Feedback

The pricing is expensive and they charge for shipping unless you spent $100

High qualitySuper slow shipping 🐌
Useful review?
10 months ago
Experience

The makeup is just not that great. And I've tried alot of it. The makeup is just so-so for the pricetag and has terrible longevity. The skin tint broke up on my skin, the eyeshadow was done within an hour. I loved their lipglosses but theyre so expensive for not being any better than Maybelline. The creme bronzer in a stick is really the only thing I liked and Saie has a better one.

Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

LOVE all of their skincare products- i use the entire countermatch line (moisturizer, serum, toner, face wash) and it changed my skin for the better when used all together. my favorite is the vitamin C serum - i've tried others that make me break out and this one is just solid, gives me a glow. also the branding is on point and looks great on my counter (just an added bonus!) not sure about the makeup but would be interested in trying it based on my experience with skincare.

Feedback

not a fan of the eye cream- would love to see something in a jar format, wasn't rich enough.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

The products and branding are great, but I hate that it's sold by independent consultants. I know you can buy it online or in the store without one, but it's still just off-putting to me. The products I have used I've generally liked, but feel like there's more attention to the packaging than the actual product

Cool look & feelEco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Ive really loved their products and their mission- beauty counter was actually the first place I learned about clean beauty which I really appreciate. They have great educational material and do the hard work- like going to the senate and advocating on behalf of the WHOLE industry. I also think they are doing a good job cleaning up from an MLM to more of a pure DTC with small, high end retail locations. Their store on Prince Street is beautiful and the people who work there are lovely and helpful. Product wise- I have very dry skin with limited/no oiliness or acne. I have loved their oils, moisturizers, night cream, and makeups- especially the lipsticks with moisture in them.

Feedback

Biggest concern has been price- that's why I stopped a using only their products. But, I think they are reasonable for what they offer!

Innovative productWorth the money 💸Sustainable productsLuxury
Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

Pyramid scheme corporate structure, meh products that are overpriced.

Feedback

I love the mission but there are now a ton of better options in this space. Products are very basic, but priced as luxury. Not much of a sensory experience either.

Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

I love the brand's mission and the the fact that they create clean beauty products in familiar textures and forms. I took off one point because while I think the products are good, none have replaced my daily favorites (many of which are also clean). I'm a beauty junkie so I'm a harsh critic, I think most people would be very happy with the products, I just want to be blown away!

Feedback

More sophistication in product formulation, would love to see more clean innovations from BC.

High qualityEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
11 days ago
Experience

Love every single product they do. Especially the Countertime Tetrapeptide Supreme Cream. Love the feel and touch. Packaging, mission and the founding team!!!!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?