Larq

4.08 β€’ 12 Reviews

Larq creates a portal water sanitization system to provide people with pure water.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands β€”Β because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.1
Average rating from 12 users
83%
Would recommend it to a friend

Larq Reviews

Experience

started with the bottle but most obsessed with the pitcher - game changer

2 months ago
Experience

I had purchased one of the larger UV light bottles. It was hard to know if this actually worked.

Feedback

I felt it was too much money for what it was and was hard to know if it actually worked. The bottle when filled was also heavy.

2 months ago
Experience

I bought the bottle during peak COVID, so the built-in sanitization made me feel a lot better about using water filling stations at school. However, what really made me purchase was how sleek the design was–it's practically an accessory. I get compliments all the time. Or comments about why I spent so much money on a water bottle. I must admit I don't always have my bottle charged, so I'm not sure how fully I utilized the bottle-cleaning function, but there's definitely a thin layer of grime that accumulates after not washing for a while. The mouth piece also needs to be washed because of leftover lip cells / food.

Feedback

This might be too much to ask, but is there ANY way to clean the mouthpiece on its own?

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelSustainable products
5 months ago
Experience

I love this water bottle! It's pretty straight-forward, has a light that sanitizes the bottle & curbs any bad smells! Alongside that, it's also super durable & keep drinks cold allllll day!

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈFun unboxing πŸ“¦Works really wellLuxury
5 months ago
Experience

Love the problem statement: make a bottle where the bottle doesn't stink. Unfortunately, I don't think they quite delivered it. My bottle still stinks, and I have a strong hypothesis as to why but I don't quite know for sure: I believe the small trace of saliva I leave on the bottle rim when I drink from it is causing the smell and the UV lighting doesn't make that go away or resolve the issue.

Feedback

I'm not quite sure whether it's the technology or whether this is just a fundamental problem that's hard to solve, but my bottle still stinks. Sad.

6 months ago
Experience

Honestly this is such a cool product and it is on me for misreading what I was buying. I thought it would make tap water taste better/filter the water, which it did not. It also is a little heavy and does not keep water cold for long periods, but if I were to go camping, I would definitely take my LARQ with me.

Feedback

- Make it lighter - Better insulation

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelSustainable products
a year ago
Experience

It's great to have a portable way to drink water that you know is clean! It's especially handy for peace of mind when traveling and hiking. The charge for the LED light in the lid lasts for a pretty long time on one charge so its very convenient. I did think the tag line of a self-cleaning water bottle was a bit misleading at first since I (optimistically) thought I could also never wash my water bottle again which is not true πŸ˜… though you definitely have to wash the bottle a less than regular water bottles.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈTravel friendly ✈️Works really wellLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
Hannah Say's review of Larq
a year ago
Experience

I was looking for a water bottle that I would fit in my car's cup holder and found Larq. A lot of my other re-useable bottles didn't fit and if I left in my car while running errands the water would be boiling hot. Larq really keeps the water cold for hours. It is lighter weight than most metal bottles which is great for the gym and putting in my tote bag. That two reasons alone make it a great product but, the self-cleaning feature seals the deal. Knowing that the water I am drinking is clean water is reassuring. Not buying plastic water bottles makes me feel better I am doing my part for the environment.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈWorks really wellFit just rightEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
a year ago
Experience

I've used the original Larq and now the Larq Movement since their launch. I LOVE that I don't have to wash my water bottle as often and I avoid funny smells in my bottle. The only thing that bothers me is that the paint on the inside of the cap is chipping, and they've already replaced the cap for me. I think they need to re-consider what kind of paint they use on the inside of the bottle. I also love the style.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈTravel friendly ✈️Works really wellLove the brand's mission πŸ’•Luxury
a year ago
Experience

I love this water bottle! So nice for making sure your water is clean if you get it from a fountain or tap. It also keeps drinks pretty cold!

Feedback

I’d love to see a bigger bottle option.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️Works really well
2 months ago