Larq

4.215 Reviews

Larq creates a portal water sanitization system to provide people with pure water.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.2
Average rating from 15 users
87%
Recommend it to a friend

Larq Reviews

a month ago
Experience

I had the first iteration of this bottle and loved it, but ultimately wished that it held more water so I have since used other bottles but recently came back to it when I saw that there was some new technology so I purchased that bottle in a slightly bigger size, but because of the filter, it takes up a lot of room and doesn’t hold as much water as I’d like. It is also hard to sip from, and feels like a work out for my mouth. I also recently purchased the refrigerator water filter and I’ve been liking that so far although I didn’t realize that the light filter was out of battery.

Feedback

I wish that they were bigger sizes and I also think it would be nice if the water bottle is able to do the filter and the light sort of have the refrigerator model is able to work

Innovative productCool look & feel
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I received a Larq bottle for free from work and was so surprised. The bottle is super heavy duty, very nice feeling. I have been using it for 2 years now and it’s still going strong. You only have to charge it once every month, which is wild to me. I love the fact that they automatically clean every 30 minutes or so even without touching the button so you don’t have to do it.

Feedback

I think this bottle is super nice but it does get dent pretty easily. I dropped it once and it’s already dent.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Works really wellEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLuxury
Phuc M's review of Larq
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

I don't have a Larq water bottle, but I was excited when they released a pitcher and backed it on Kickstarter. After having a Brita, and a Soma (which was next to impossible to keep clean), this is the best pitcher filtration system I've owned. There are two varieties of filter, along with the UV light that you can set to run every ~6 hours. It takes a little more babysitting than others (needs charging) but the app is helpful and there's no guessing how much water you've filtered when it says time to change the filter. Other than a few hard water spots, it stays relatively clean, and does not get moldy - this may be the best selling point.

Feedback

The Advanced filter may need a little work - it filters very slowly compared to the Essential.

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Works really wellLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

started with the bottle but most obsessed with the pitcher - game changer

Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

I had purchased one of the larger UV light bottles. It was hard to know if this actually worked.

Feedback

I felt it was too much money for what it was and was hard to know if it actually worked. The bottle when filled was also heavy.

Useful review?
10 months ago
Experience

I bought the bottle during peak COVID, so the built-in sanitization made me feel a lot better about using water filling stations at school. However, what really made me purchase was how sleek the design was–it's practically an accessory. I get compliments all the time. Or comments about why I spent so much money on a water bottle. I must admit I don't always have my bottle charged, so I'm not sure how fully I utilized the bottle-cleaning function, but there's definitely a thin layer of grime that accumulates after not washing for a while. The mouth piece also needs to be washed because of leftover lip cells / food.

Feedback

This might be too much to ask, but is there ANY way to clean the mouthpiece on its own?

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelSustainable products
Useful review?
10 months ago
Experience

I love this water bottle! It's pretty straight-forward, has a light that sanitizes the bottle & curbs any bad smells! Alongside that, it's also super durable & keep drinks cold allllll day!

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellLuxury
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Love the problem statement: make a bottle where the bottle doesn't stink. Unfortunately, I don't think they quite delivered it. My bottle still stinks, and I have a strong hypothesis as to why but I don't quite know for sure: I believe the small trace of saliva I leave on the bottle rim when I drink from it is causing the smell and the UV lighting doesn't make that go away or resolve the issue.

Feedback

I'm not quite sure whether it's the technology or whether this is just a fundamental problem that's hard to solve, but my bottle still stinks. Sad.

Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Honestly this is such a cool product and it is on me for misreading what I was buying. I thought it would make tap water taste better/filter the water, which it did not. It also is a little heavy and does not keep water cold for long periods, but if I were to go camping, I would definitely take my LARQ with me.

Feedback

- Make it lighter - Better insulation

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelSustainable products
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

It's great to have a portable way to drink water that you know is clean! It's especially handy for peace of mind when traveling and hiking. The charge for the LED light in the lid lasts for a pretty long time on one charge so its very convenient. I did think the tag line of a self-cleaning water bottle was a bit misleading at first since I (optimistically) thought I could also never wash my water bottle again which is not true 😅 though you definitely have to wash the bottle a less than regular water bottles.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellLove the brand's mission 💕
Hannah Say's review of Larq
Useful review?