Flourish Plant

4.435 Reviews

Flourish makes an organic, all-purpose houseplant fertilizer.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.4
Average rating from 35 users
91%
Would recommend it to a friend

Flourish Plant Reviews

💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

Loved the unboxing experience. The whole product packaging is so nice - the dropper is beautiful and easy to use, and the measuring glass that comes with it is so lovely. I've only been using for a little while, so I can't tell if it's made a difference with my plants yet but I'll do anything to make sure they keep thriving!

Innovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Eco-friendly packaging
4 days ago
Experience

Beautiful experience! From the quick shipping, product delivery, presentation, opening, and actual products themselves - absolutely beautiful!

Feedback

It's not anything that could use improvement, I just find the price point hard for me to continue to use.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Luxury
9 days ago
Experience

The packaging is bright and beautiful. The little pitcher is perfect and easy to use, and it reminds me to feed my plants. The food seems to be working well - time will tell!

Feedback

I hate the trend of companies sending stickers with everything. WHY?!

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦
10 days ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

Full disclosure - I am a plant newbie. I have killed many plants in my quest for a green thumb, so I only own a handful of plants. With that said, I've been using Flourish on my plants and none have died in this time period. It's a low bar, I know, but that's actually a compliment. However, it is hard to tell if it is due to the fertilizer? I do like the idea behind it, as well as the little cup that came with it. I used it on my succulents, and those are actually growing noticeably.

Feedback

Instructions are a bit unclear as to how much to use - I have big plants and small, do I do one dropperful in the little cup full of water and use the whole cup for one plant? Do I distribute between all my plants? I really couldn't figure it out and for newbies like me, it really needs to be spelled out. I have no green thumb instincts!

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feel
10 days ago
Experience

Love the concept. Very easy to use and my plants loved it. They definitely grew faster

Feedback

The directions. I thought it was only 3 drops but it's actually 3 full droppers!

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityFun unboxing 📦Works really well
11 days ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

Love that it came with its own pouring container. I have used it twice so far and waiting to see the results.

Feedback

Nothing to say as of right now. It said that I would see results after 2-3 uses.

High qualityInnovative productLove the brand's mission 💕
12 days ago
Experience

Nicely packaged cute way to keep my houseplants feeling perky.

Feedback

Nada!

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really well
12 days ago
Experience

While this did provide new growth on my plant, it also caused mold and other weird things to sprout in multiple plants i used it on. It cause the smaller plants i have to also smell bad. I'll keep trying it, but first experience was not as expected.

Fun unboxing 📦
24 days ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

First off, love the dedicated vessel for the plant food. The glass is definitely thin and I see that it has broken for others so I’ll make sure to handle it delicately, but I’m a fan so far. I appreciate the measurement marking on the side of the glass and the design is great. As for the plant food itself, I haven’t seen a huge change in my plants yet but I know this is a long-term product and will most likely see growth slowly. I will finish my bottle of Flourish and continue on if my plants seem happier after using it.

Feedback

I have two large plants and four small plants so I had to look up how to divide the food amongst them, but I understand this is a gray area depending on the type of plant and the size so the instructions seem a little unclear. Maybe they could give us some more examples of drops of flourish needed for different situations? The bottle also seems a little small, especially if you’re using more than two droppers each time.

Fun unboxing 📦
Kim G's review of Flourish Plant
24 days ago
Experience

I've got 67 plants (seems excessive, I know). I've used quite a few different nutrient liquids for the plants and noticed almost the same results as I did with Flourish. The only reason I'm not giving this product a 5 is because it produces similar results to less expensive products, but overall highly recommend and it definitely gave my plants a little love when they needed it.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Works really well
a month ago