Wild One

3.8266 Reviews

Wild One makes stylish pet essentials.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.8
Average rating from 66 users
75%
Recommend it to a friend

Wild One Reviews

20 days ago
Experience

The quality is there - all the way down to a branded sticker keeping the doggy bags shut. I purchased the tan variation and unfortunately, the leash and harness color do not match super well. Sadly, we've found ourselves throwing this to side and opting for a cheaper, retractable leash.

Feedback

The products are great quality, but they are not super compact or as easy to use as a regular leash. Great for the looks, not the best for actual use.

Cool look & feel
Useful review?
20 days ago
Experience

Just got a puppy - love the easy treat/go bag and the modern design.

High qualityCool look & feelAmazing websiteLuxury
Useful review?
24 days ago
Experience

Wild One has great colors that are more unique and clean-looking than your typical dog supplies. We have a set of leash, collar, and waste bag holder in the same color - they really match our dog well. I also like the feel of the silicone. Their treats and bags are also cutely packaged so we've gotten them as gifts for our dog friends. A little pricey but their occasional sales are great times to buy.

Feedback

The coating around the metal loop on my dog's collar has broken off, which would be nice if they offered individual parts to replace on our own. That would be more sustainable than having to buy a new collar altogether.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦
Useful review?
24 days ago
Experience

Finally bought their leash and harness set : because my dog has longer fur it sticks to their leash material which is super frustrating it's cute colors, but wish they had. more sizing-really need short leashes my dog does love their toys and I like how aesthetically pleasing they are

Feedback

shorter leashes!

Good for gifts 🎁Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
25 days ago
Experience

The harness is great! Easy to get on/off my pup and he seems comfy in it. We’ve been able to use the same size (medium) from when he was a few months old through full grown, which is great!

Feedback

The leash is nice, like that it can be easily cleaned unlike cloth or rope leashes but it does crack and has cut up my hand a few times. Not a deal breaker, but it does crack! The poop bag holder also broke pretty quickly.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feel
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I purchased the leash and the poop bag holder and have really enjoyed using them both. The bag holder is easily removed so you can take it with you or attach it to a different leash. The leash itself is comfortable to hold and easy to clean.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Super cute options and easy to be cleaned

Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I’ve purchased the “walk kit” as well as a few of the toys for my dog, Daisy. The leash and collar are great quality, they are used constantly and have retained their vibrant color and are still in amazing shape. I am a little disappointed in the harness, it fits well, but doesn’t stay tight for long and becomes baggy and loose from really light tugs. The toys have stood up against heavy chewing and I love the added function to hide treats inside the “bolt” shaped bone.

High qualityCool look & feel
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

This brand is so aesthetically pleasing!! I got my puppy one of the pull toys and he is obsessed!! Highly suggest if you want aesthetically pleasing dog items that are high quality!

Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Bought the Wild One Airline Compliant Pet Carrier (in black) for my puppy's first plane trip. Things to like: - Overall very nice styling with the looks of a weekender bag. Many people did not know we had a puppy inside. The dark screening helps. - The sleeve to slide the bag atop your luggage allows you to roll your pup along, a nice luxury.

Feedback

Things to improve: - The zipper/snap closure system can be quite finicky and tough to operate. This is made tougher should your pup not be in the mood to hop inside. - I wonder if there's any space to better maximize as your pup gets bigger. Airlines can be finicky with their pet rules, so making it easier for the pup to stand up and turn around would be great.

Luxury
Blake M's review of Wild One
Useful review?