Reviews

    Cards Against Humanity

    Level 4
    kristen bLevel 4 27 Reviews

    a month ago

    This game is a riot! You never know what to expect. It can get a little raunchy so maybe don't play it with strict parents or younger kids.

    Cards Against Humanity

    Ghia

    Level 4
    kristen bLevel 4 27 Reviews

    a month ago

    No relationship

    I don't drink so finding non-alcoholic alternatives has been a mission of mine. I was really excited to try Ghia because I've heard so many great things about it! I bought an entire set from the Aperitif to the cans of their Spritz and to be honest...it was just okay. I didn't find the flavor to be wildly life-changing. It didn't remind me a cocktail or a spritz at all. The branding is nice but I wouldn't purchase this again. I'd rather just have sparkling water.

    Ghia AperitifGhia Lime & Salt SpritzGhia Original Spritz

    Paro

    Level 4
    kristen bLevel 4 27 Reviews

    a month ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I have been on a big Ayurvedic kick lately after taking a course to learn more about the different practices and incorporating them into my routine. I have been eating Kitchari and mung beans for a few months now so I was excited to try this all-in-one kit. I took advantage of the Thingtesting offer to try Paro for free! The branding and the mission statement are very beautiful and I love how easy everything was. When I first opened the box, the serving seemed small but after cooking it, it fluffed up quite a bit. I'd say you could get two servings in one box. Since I have been eating Kitchari for months, I knew what to expect, but I found this mixture to be a bit bland. I had leftover Kitchari spice and ended up adding more spice to the dish and it tasted a lot better.

    Kitchari

    Wild One

    Level 4
    kristen bLevel 4 27 Reviews

    a month ago

    My pooch is decked out in Wild One – from the Walk Set to Travel Carrier, we love everything Wild One! We also have the toy set and treats – my doggo loves the treats in particular! Another great thing about them is their customer service – my dog one time walked through a puddle of paint right after buying this set. Needless to say, that was a nightmare. While I eventually got the paint out of her hair, her harness was ruined. I messaged customer service about it and they sent me a new one for free! We get so many compliments on her set while we're out, it's worth the investment for your BFF.

    collarwalk kitTreat bagToysleash

    Prose

    Level 4
    kristen bLevel 4 27 Reviews

    a month ago

    No relationship

    I tried this product when it first came out and I was really disappointed. I lost SO MUCH hair when I started using this product. I thought it might have been a trust-the-process type of thing so I used it for a month...I did not like it. I don't think the products are customized to you – I think it's all one formula and they make it seem like it's built for you. It feels like Curology for hair.

    Hair maskShampooConditioner

    Muji

    Level 4
    kristen bLevel 4 27 Reviews

    a month ago

    No relationship

    I used to work at an office supply store so when I recommend pens to people, they listen! I love the office products from Muji – the pens write beautifully, their notebooks are lovely and affordable, and their office organizational products are extremely thoughtful and functional. I haven't tried any of their homeware or clothing but I hope to in the future.

    Pens NotebooksPlastic storage containers

    Our Place

    Level 4
    kristen bLevel 4 27 Reviews

    a month ago

    No relationship

    I bought the first generation of the Always Pan when it first came out! I loved the aesthetic of it and the fact that it had a spoon rest. I also got a dumpling steamer for free with my order. As much as I like how it looks, it is not the most functional pan. Despite following care instructions, the pan lost its nonstick coating within a few months. I cook A LOT and have since invested in professional stainless steel pots and pans so if you're looking for something on a professional level or something long-lasting, I don't recommend this pan. One of my friends recently bought the 2nd version of the Always Pan and they love it, so maybe the newer version is better. I still believe that if you're looking for something to last a long time that you should invest in stainless steel cookware instead. HOWEVER... I do recommend their dishes! They're very high quality and I've had them for almost 4 years now! They're extremely durable and dishwasher-safe. I bought a whole dinner wear set including dishes, bowls, cups, and mugs. I host people for dinner quite often and I always get compliments on my dinnerware. Another great thing about this dinnerware is that it's all stackable so it takes up very little space in my small apartment.

    Dishes Always Pan

    Dieux Skin

    Level 4
    kristen bLevel 4 27 Reviews

    2 months ago

    I've been targeted with ads from Dieux for what seems like years. I finally succumbed to social pressure and bought the Forever Eye Patches and I gotta say they are absolutely a game-changer! I love the fact that they're reusable since traditional eye masks are always packaged in single-use plastic. I use them with my own collection of eye creams and they work amazingly. I hope to try some more of their products soon!

    Forever Eye Patches

    Buffy

    Level 4
    kristen bLevel 4 27 Reviews

    2 months ago

    No relationship

    I've had my Buffy comforter for 5 years now and I still love it. It's super light and it adjusts to my temperature so I use it all year round no matter the season.

    Liquid I.V.

    Level 4
    kristen bLevel 4 27 Reviews

    2 months ago

    No relationship

    I wish there was a flavor-less option, I find the flavors to be kind of gross and too sugary. They definitely work in hydrating your body though.

    liquid IV lemon limeHydration Multiplier