Whoop

4.4418 Reviews

WHOOP makes a fitness wearable designed to help consumers improve exercise performance and sleep habits.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.4
Average rating from 18 users
89%
Recommend it to a friend

Whoop Reviews

15 days ago
Experience

I have been a loyal WHOOP user for almost two years. The product insights are exceptional, and customer service is fast.

Feedback

The data is truly what sets WHOOP apart, so if you aren't interested in that or have difficulty being obsessive with training, this may not be for you.

Lovely customer supportCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
23 days ago
Experience

Their software is where they shine. The band is nothing more than a heart-rate monitor. As an athlete, I love the stats and feedback that I get, but sometimes I do wish that it was more actionable. I stopped my subscription because you can get the same thing with an apple watch and the app Athlytic (https://apps.apple.com/us/app/athlytic-ai-fitness-coach/id1543571755).

Innovative product
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Used for 1 year. Had a lot of trouble cancelling the subscription. Hard to buy as a gift and store was always out of the better bands. I felt the stats were better than some other apps, but to wear this and pay such a large monthly fee, I felt it could have been better.

Feedback

lower price.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorks really well
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I really like using my Whoop to track sleep, energy, fitness, etc. One of my favorite features is their recovery feature so you know when you can push harder during a workout or if it's more helpful to your body to take it easy at the gym. Another feature I like is that it doesn't have a watch face like an Apple watch. Minimal distractions to focus on workouts is important to me.

Feedback

I wish they had more stylish bands. If I'm not in the gym, these bands don't go well with any outfits. Also, the monthly fee of $30 is a bit steep to track the data.

Works really well
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

I'm super interested in data behind myself and my body but never really found existing wearables that interesting – even Apple Watch (I have a Series 3) which I like how it looks but I found it annoying that I need to tell it when I'm working out I ordered Whoop after looking at it a few times over a couple of months and their model of the band being free (or cheap?) but then you pay a subscription to use the app etc was interesting but £30/month is overly expensive I think. I also looked at the Oura ring which a couple of friends have – and love – but I don't like wearing rings so that was out of the question – I really liked how Whoop's 4.0 band was minimal, no screen and very flat to my wrist – and the app looked great too. One thing I really like about it is the charging is done through a little black "puck" thing which slides on top of the band. I charge the puck daily via USB-C and then when the band itself gets low on charge (lasts 3-4 days on a full charge) I just slide the puck on top of it and continue my day until it's charged so you really never have to take it off. As far as I know it's also waterproof but I don't like the feel of the fabric band being wet so I just take it off when I shower. The app is good and collects a tonne of data including calories burned, heart rate variability, blood oxygen level, respiratory rate and more and being able to capture those without any manual input is really nice. It also lets you know if any of the things I mentioned get outside your "normal" zone which can be an indicator of injury or illness and being able to get a heads up if you might be getting sick ahead of time is really interesting and one of the main reasons i got it. You can also generate a PDF of your insights which is interesting and I haven't seen other solutions offer that (though I could be wrong)

Feedback

While the band itself is really well made and good quality, and I am really happy using it, sometimes it makes mistakes and I'm not sure if that's to do with the band or the app. Sometimes it will show my heart rate as being 20bpm for example which is in the red zone for being unusual – but then when I tap on it it will say it's actually 120bpm which is fine because I'm doing exercise. Which is confusing. It also did take a long time to ship – about 4 months but I believe that was due to high demand so I didn't mind that much. The App is also a bit confusing – I don't particularly like using it as there are a lot of sections and it can be hard to remember which bits of data are in which sections or how to browse to find what you need – but the design of it in general is nice.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelEasy subscription management 🔁Super fun activitySuper slow shipping 🐌
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

I really believe I will be a Whoop customer for life. The sleep data alone has had a serious impact on my life.

Innovative productWorth the money 💸Works really well
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Game changer. Great device + an even greater app loaded with information about your daily strain, recovery, and sleep performance.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellAmazing websiteLuxury
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Whoop’s data truly is top notch and helped me keep up my fitness and level up my recovery game. Understanding sleep metrics and how to get the best recovery is so important, and Whoop provides objective metrics to support that.

Feedback

Customer support wasn’t super helpful when I had an issue, but they did eventually resolve it.

High qualityInnovative productWorks really well
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I have had my whoop for a year and live by it. It doesn't give you credit for things like steps or general movement - only when you workout hard. I love using this to track sleep, find out what habits help me perform better and to push me to workout harder.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Works really wellLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Absolutely the best Health fitness product available with focus on strain, recovery and sleep. Waterproof and basically never leaves your wrist (battery recharges while on clasp). All people should know their body data to be focused on how you recover. User since 2017 and firm believer in how the Whoop captures data, calculates your recovery overnight and measures inputs through a daily diary for better outcomes.

Feedback

Innovation must continue to beat the Apple Watches of the world. By far a superior product vs. Fitbit/Garmin.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellLove the brand's mission 💕
Michael W's review of Whoop
Useful review?