Telfar

3.888 Reviews

TELFAR creates a variety of unisex clothing pieces featuring sustainable production.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.9
Average rating from 8 users
75%
Recommend it to a friend

Telfar Reviews

12 days ago
Experience

I love the design. I especially love how simple they are. They can be worn with anything in that way. However, the straps are the most functional/comfortable in terms of how they are designed. Too short for cross body and too long for over the shoulder (especially when the bag is new and the straps are quite stiff). I’m excited to maybe try one of their newer and less widespread designs though. I did have a package stolen though and they helped me right out.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative product
Useful review?
14 days ago
Experience

I bought a Tan Medium Shopping Bag during their rainbow drop online. My bag came within the estimated shipping window and came within days of receiving my shipping email which I loved. I did not have any issues so I can't necessarily speak to their customer service but from what I have heard it is pretty helpful.

Feedback

I love Telfar for its message of accessible luxury with Telfar being "not for you — it's for everyone." Telfar draws criticism due to the quality of their shopping bags. I think it's evident in the name that it's a shopping bag. I use mine for my everyday college bag and it holds its own very well while it does not have the robust structure of a luxury tote it does exactly what it is marketed for and is a PERFECT everyday tote in my opinion. If you have trouble catching a bag during drops wait for bag security drops while it can be irritating to wait for a bag it is really worth the purchase and appears to last a while of heavy use.

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Everyday wearTravel friendly ✈️ComfortableLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
15 days ago
Experience

The strap is too long and not adjustable which is such a major deign flaw, besides the unflattering design of the bag to begin with.

Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Probably one of my favorite designer purchases to date! I own a medium shopping bag in the color 'Leaf' and absolutely love it. The color is unique, and I get compliments on it all the time. This bag is both fashionable and functional — it has become my go-to bag to carry my work laptop, or just to throw a bunch of stuff in and still manage to look put together. I used to be a canvas tote kinda girl, but this is now THE tote. I see this bag lasting me a good while.

Feedback

The straps are not adjustable, so it's a bit harder for shorter people to carry as a normal tote on the shoulder with the long straps.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Everyday wearTravel friendly ✈️Eco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
25 days ago
Experience

Underwhelmed, not sure what the hype is. Color online not consistent with what you receive.

Feedback

If the bag is such a big deal, company should stand by it and offer an exchange or return. If you buy it you are stuck with it, no exceptions. The packaging at Amazon and Walmart is better, you would expect a dust bag, stuffing and better protection for a bag at this price.

Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

bag security program is the move ~ the xL bag is perfect to fit everything

Good for gifts 🎁Everyday wearTravel friendly ✈️Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Telfar is one of those brands I foresee sticking around for many decades to come. The versatile, all-inclusive, sleek design of the shopping bags make them easy to transform from day to night looks for everyone. You can dress them up with businesswear for a classier, more sophisticated look or you can dress them down with streetwear for an edgier and laid back look. The only con (if you would call it that) to this brand is that it is NOT fast-fashion whatsoever, therefore these bags can take between 2-6 months to ship and arrive. This has never particularly been an issue for me as I prefer to purchase my bags through the bag security programs. In addition, the longevity of these bags is impeccable so far, so I am all for this approach as well.

Feedback

The sizing of the Telfar shopping bags, albeit variable, is also limiting. The small shopping bag is perfect for a quick run to the store or a night out on the town where you do not want to lug around a large bag–the most that can fit in this size is a coin wallet, a phone, a car key, and a chapstick. The medium shopping bag is a substantial increase in size from the small shopping bag, as it can fit an entire laptop inside plus all that can fit in the small shopping bag also. The large shopping bag is more of a carry-on/weekender bag, fitting items like blankets, towels, and clothing items inside. I find myself purchasing the small and medium shopping bags, but I can't help but wonder if Telfar will ever consider producing a shopping bag in between these two sizes for individuals who consider the small shopping bag to be too small and the medium shopping bag to be too big.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Super slow shipping 🐌Sustainable products
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Love my Telfars, I have two that I use as work bags or catch-all totes and the medium holds everything. The bag security drops are amazing opportunities and the bags are casually fashion forward. I love carrying it :)

Feedback

I wish there was a size between small and medium, and that the straps were adjustable....but at a 5ft person its surprisingly not bad

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Business casualEveryday wearAmazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Isabella A's review of Telfar
Useful review?