Saltair

4.723 Reviews

Saltair sells body care products featuring active skincare ingredients, nourishing oils, and exotic botanicals.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.7
Average rating from 23 users
95%
Recommend it to a friend

Saltair Reviews

8 days ago
Experience

I’m in love!!!! I got myself Santal Bloom & my partner Black Tide and we are obsessed! I genuinely think my skin has more of a glow to it and the scent is just wonderful & not too overpowering!

Feedback

I think my only gripe is that there aren’t refills for the body wash. I know the aluminium is supposed to be more sustainable but it would be even better if we could get refills.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Smells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
13 days ago
Experience

The bottles look great in the shower and the body washes smell good initially, but the smell really doesn’t last once you rinse. I was hopeful for a nice lingering fresh and clean scent

Cool look & feel
Useful review?
20 days ago
Experience

Love these - buying refills now!

Useful review?
22 days ago
Experience

I love this brand! I’ve used the body scrub, body wash, and deodorant in the Santal scent. The smell is delicate and warm. The body wash is so moisturizing and my arms always feel so soft after the scrub. The packaging is so lovely which only adds to the experience. Also the price is so approachable!

Feedback

Be aware that the packaging is aluminum (which I love for recycling purposes) and may get dinged in transit. I don’t mind, but something to be aware of!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Smells amazingEco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
23 days ago
Experience

Really love the Santal Bloom body wash. The scent is nice as it's not too strong, although I wish it was a bit more musky. I love the packing and sustainability, it comes in a aluminum bottle that is recyclable!

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

My absolute favorite skincare find of 2022. I've been using natural deodorant for the past 3 years and this is the best brand I've found. Doesn't irritate my skin, scent lasts long, and works just as well as regular deodorant at preventing BO. I love that the packaging utilizes cartridges so I don't have to throw the entire packaging away. I also love the body wash! my favorites are the Lush Greens and Santal Bloom. They're in aluminum bottles that are 100% recyclable, and you can order just the bottles once you have the plastic pump so you aren't buying more plastic!

Feedback

I wish the plastic deodorant cartridge refills were paper or cardboard, I feel bad that I'm throwing away single-use plastic, but still not as bad as throwing an entire tube away i guess.

High qualityCool look & feelSmells amazingSustainable products
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I was gifted the soap and matching lotion in sandal wood by a friend and I really love them. Thoughtful gifts. Great products and really nice scents. I have REALLY dry skin and the lotion holds up nicely. Like the reusable seeming nature of the bottles and they are really pretty too.

High qualitySmells amazing
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I got the body wash, lotion, and deodorant in santal, hoping it would be similar to Santal 33 from le labo. It isn’t, so if that’s something you’re looking for maybe keep looking. The smell is nice, but much more feminine and floral than musky. I still use it, it layers nicely and feels great. I use the body wash with the santal 33 body wash and it seems to absorb the scent and extend the longevity of the santal 33 body wash.

Feedback

I really love having the same scent for everything. I would love if perfumes were added (along with a more musky scent line) and there was an option for a deodorant with a more clinical strength. The “natural” deodorants (marketing gimmick) don’t have effective ingredients so I can’t wear them on humid days.

Worth the money 💸Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I love the scent & the recyclable packaging - it also looks great on my dresser!

Feedback

The lotion can get a bit pilly at times.

High qualitySmells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Useful review?
5 months ago
💸Received a free product from Saltair
Experience

Obsessed! The Santal scented body wash and body lotion is addictive. I can't get enough of it. I also love the pump packaging, which makes it super easy to use in the shower. I appreciate that they offer a fragrance free body lotion. Personally, natural deodorants are not effective on me, so the one I tried from Saltair was no different. It still smelled great and I love that it is refillable.

High qualitySmells amazingSustainable products
Useful review?