Rowdy Mermaid

4.4 18 Reviews

Rowdy Mermaid offers a variety of functional wellness beverages.

Rowdy Mermaid Reviews

Rowdy Mermaid reviews

4.39

89% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

18 reviews

6 months ago

Received a free product from Rowdy Mermaid

This drink is okay. They all taste a little too much like beer for my liking, but none of them taste bad or are offensive. The price is very good for what you get.

3 months ago

Not knock-your-socks-off great, but refreshing and reasonably tasty. Lunar Berry (which blends blueberry, lavender, and vanilla) was aromatic and balanced the trio of flavors well, while Savory Peach (peach and thyme) delivered on the peach with corresponding savoriness, though I didn't specifically taste thyme. That having been said, store-bought bottled kombucha such as Health-Ade tastes better, and of course nothing compares to fresh-off-the-tap (or even growler-filled) competitors (I'm admittedly spoiled, living in San Diego where there are a number of kombucha distilleries). In short, based on these two examples Rowdy Mermaid products aren't the best, but they're a decent substitute if bottled or fresh kombucha isn't otherwise available.

3 months ago

I think GT’s Living is the epitome of live kombucha with Health-Aid being kind of a poor competitor in the area. However I enjoyed the probiotic level and fresh juice in the rowdy mermaid kombucha.

3 months ago

I like these! Alpine lavender is probably my favorite one but I have tried a few flavors and none of them disappointed. It's not the strongest kombucha flavor, it tastes more like a sparkling water or juice type drink but I think they are really tasty. They have some really unique flavors too and I'm impressed how strong the lavender is.

4 months ago

Received a free product from Rowdy Mermaid

Overall I really liked it, I'm not a big kombucha drinker as I think the are usually a bit too strong but there were really easy to drink. Its a lot like a probiotic soda and the fermentation taste is not at all overwhelming. I really liked the flavors I tried and would consider purchasing again.

3 months ago

Na

I feel like flavor is creative and ingredients are clean. For a kombucha I enjoy that it isn’t too sour and almost tastes more like a deluted sparking water with flavor. I love that it’s organic and refreshing!

3 months ago

So good. Great non alc alternative. Not too sweet or tangy.

4 months ago

Received a free product from Rowdy Mermaid

good

a year ago

I think for a low-calorie option these are good kombuchas, but I'm not a huge fan of most of the flavors personally. I like that some flavors/types have additional benefits.

a year ago

I’ve tried at least three or four flavors of the kombucha and really enjoyed it. Now my life has become a never ending quest to find it at the store.

Feedback

The only con is that it’s always sold out at my local retailer!

a year ago

OBSESSED with their functional tonics lately and put so many people on them for good reason. Low sugar, tastes like a flavored sparkling water, adaptogenic, and widely available at WFs. If you've passed on their kombuchas before, I'd give their tonics a shot. The packaging for the two are pretty similar, so don't get them mixed up. I previously thought the tonics were just different flavors, not entirely different products. Personally, I appreciate the wide range of flavors across their entire brand (kombucha+tonics), but I still think the kombuchas are very forgettable.

a year ago

Yuzu Matcha for the win. 🍵 I absolutely fell in love with these beverages. Super tasty and very good for you.

a year ago

Tried the Rowdy Mermade Ashwaghanda BlackBerry Immunity Adaptonic - I’ve had their kombuchas and really liked them, so I was super pleased with the flavor profile of this. Tastes like a lightly carbonated, slightly sweet, blackberry tea. Refreshing, made with real cane sugar (total 6g of sugar) reishi mushrooms, 25 calories. Easy choice to make when grabbing lunch

2 years ago

10/10 would recommend if you don’t like Kombucha. It taste more like a fizzy tea with that slight kombucha after taste. The peach flavor wasn’t too strong but I could taste it. It also wasn’t too fizzy or overpowering. Definitely a good refreshing drink as is but even more over ice.

Feedback

I think maybe a bit more flavoring for that peach. It was there but not as much as I personally would like. But that’s a personal preference overall it’s a really great drink.

2 years ago

Been a Rowdy fan from the beginning! Pineapple and strawberry my favorite kombucha flavors and love the blackberry immunity tonic (with the health benefits of the mushrooms.) Really appreciate the cans, 12oz (vs a 16oz) size, low sugar, and great taste.