Rothy's

3.8444 Reviews

Rothy's uses recycled plastic to create unique and affordable shoes.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.8
Average rating from 44 users
67%
Recommend it to a friend

Rothy's Reviews

23 days ago
Experience

I bought these for my mom she hated them, said no support at all. So I took them and I’m not as old and I have to agree. They are comfortable but def not to be worn if walking any kind of distance at all. Car to desk where u sit all day. Around house as slippers. However if you need no support at all, then these are great. Extremely comfortable.

Useful review?
23 days ago
Experience

They’re ugly and the quality doesn’t hold up. Not really sure what the hype is about. Also they’re not comfortable.

Feedback

Something seems off about the way the company is run. Don’t care for them.

Useful review?
25 days ago
Experience

Love the brand mission of recycled fibers. I have the flats from them and they are so comfortable and easy to throw in a bag for backup shoes. Since they are flats I still do get tired feet at the end of the day but that would be with any flat. I wish there was more arch support but idk how they would easily do that in such a lightweight shoe. I also wish these were cheaper, as I was able to use a healthcare discount on them

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Special occasion 💃Business casualFun unboxing 📦Everyday wearTravel friendly ✈️ComfortableAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Comfortable, washable, stylish! Rothy's is a forward thinking company that changes the way I think about transitional footwear.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelBusiness casualEveryday wearTravel friendly ✈️Comfortable
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I've had my black pointed-toe ballet flats for over 4 years and they're still one of my favorite pairs of shoes for work. They're incredibly comfortable and look brand new as soon as I clean them in the washing machine. I've convinced so many of my friends to purchase a pair and am tempted to start a collection with all the color options they have. My feet tend to sweat in them more than other shoes, but it doesn't both me because I can clean them so easily.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelBusiness casualEveryday wearTravel friendly ✈️ComfortableAmazing websiteSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I like my Rothy's, but I bought the point style before it was recommended to go up a half size so they're a little snug. They are a bit on the pricey side, but the colors and styles are cute and the mission is awesome.

Feedback

I guess I'm getting old... I'd really love it if the flats had more support for my feet. I think they're comfortable, but it would be amazing if I could wear them without worrying about future issues.

Innovative productBusiness casualEveryday wearLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

So comfy!!! Wear almost daily

Feedback

More styles

Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Got a pair a few years ago due to all the hype surrounding the brand -- and they were aggressively marketing at the time all over NYC as well. Fit was okay, but the shoes didn't last too long compared to other flats I've owned.

Comfortable
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Overall really love this brand, it's the first place I go when I look for dress shoes.

Feedback

Price point makes it an occasional buy rather than a normal buy.

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Business casualSustainable products
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Absolutely obsessed with Rothy's shoes. Their flats are the most comfortable non-sneaker shoes I've ever worn. As someone who lives in a city and walks to the train to go to work, this is the only pair of work shoes I don't need to bring a backup 'walking' pair with! They're also very durable, and can be easily packed up or stored away.

Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Everyday wearTravel friendly ✈️ComfortableSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?