Ouai

4.26118 Reviews

Ouai sells luxury hair and body care products that are affordable and nourishing.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.3
Average rating from 118 users
83%
Would recommend it to a friend

Ouai Reviews

7 days ago
Experience

I was gifted a perfume from them and tried a free sample of their shampoo. The shampoo left my hair feeling sooo soft and clean, and the perfume was really lovely. I swear by Paul Mitchell hair products usually, but Ouai was a refreshing little change!

High qualitySmells amazing
Useful review?
9 days ago
Experience

I use a natural, plastic-free shampoo bar 90% of the time that I wash my hair. This is made possible by Ouai’s detoxing shampoo. It gets my hair crazy clean and detoxed so that I can go another month using my hippie-dippie hair products.

Feedback

I would love a nicer scent.

High qualityWorth the money 💸
Bianca P's review of Ouai
Useful review?
9 days ago
Experience

I absolutely love the Ouai leave in conditioner. Every time I use it, I get compliments on my hair smelling good. The Ouai adds fragrance to their products, that can also be found in their perfumes. The Leave In conditioner made my hair feel healthier and shiny.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Love the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
11 days ago
Experience

I have only used the hair oil so that is why I am giving the brand a 4. The smell of the product is amazing and helps put a nice shine to my hair.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Smells amazing
Useful review?
11 days ago
Experience

The wave spray does what it says and works better than others I’ve tried - my hair has texture without looking fried or ridiculous.

Useful review?
17 days ago
Experience

I like the look and feel of Ouai's products, and the dry shampoo is nice (although I personally prefer Dry Bar's a bit more -- the scent lasts longer), but this is a bit pricey. I don't use this everyday though, so I only go through one bottle every few months. I'd be using this everyday if it is a bit cheaper!

High qualityCool look & feelLuxury
Useful review?
17 days ago
Experience

Ouai has top notch products that don't fail to deliver. From the hair oil to your everyday shampoo and conditioner you can count on Ouai to keep your hair healthy and as luscious as ever!

Feedback

Different ingredients would be nice. These days beauty companies are really going outside the box with formulas.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Smells amazingLuxury
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Tried the spray conditioner. Good product

Feedback

Smell reminded me more of urine than product. Spray on bottle could have been better quality considering the price on the product.

Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Ouai hair products are good, but I have not personally seen anything special to justify the price. However, I've only tried the shampoo, conditioner, and hair oil so maybe I just haven't found the right product!

Feedback

Lacks the wow factor that I would like from luxury hair care

Cool look & feelHas no effect 🤷Smells amazingLuxury
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

It depends on what you get. The light hair oil worked well to help with frizz and add shine until I found something better. The thick hair mask didn't do much for my hair. I liked the conditioner though.

Useful review?