Ouai

4.380 Reviews

Ouai sells luxury hair and body care products that are affordable and nourishing.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.3
Average rating from 80 users
82%
Would recommend it to a friend

Ouai Reviews

Experience

I adore Ouai. Definitely a super fan at this point since I've tried a majority of their products. It took me so long to find a shampoo/conditioner combo that does it for me, and tbh I don't think i'll ever find anything as good as Ouai. I love the scents, the unboxing experience is so fun, and the chic, minimalist look is right up my alley.

Feedback

The prices are a little high, but I do think their products are high-quality so it's not something that bothers me too much.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Smells amazing
Kylen C's review of Ouai
a day ago
Experience

Love Ouai!! I have used the detox shampoo, hair oil, leave in conditioner, and melrose place moisturizer. Love the smells!

4 days ago
Experience

I'M IN LOVE AND WOULD REPURCHASE THE HAIR OIL A MILLION TIMES OVER. every time i wear this oil on my ends, people compliment me twice on both how my hair looks and how i smell. I have bleached blonde ends and this is the only oil that's weightless enough to not weigh down my fine hair but also give me incredible shine.

stephanie l's review of Ouai
5 days ago
Experience

Think the brand is a little overhyped. The wave spray didn't do too much for me to be quite honest, no noticeable difference and it made my hair sticky. Dry shampoo is alright but nothing revolutionary for the price they charge in comparison to other brands.

Cool look & feelLuxury
7 days ago
Experience

Just got a sample of their leave in conditioner and now I have to go buy a full size. Frizz free hair. smells amazing. Same goes for their hair oil.

High qualitySmells amazing
8 days ago
Experience

first time using this oil - love it. absorbs super quickly and really moisturizing. smells great.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Smells amazingAmazing websiteLuxury
9 days ago
Experience

Love the smells of their products. The salt scrub is magic. The detox shampoo is quite good. And they have a hair crème that I got in a Sephora kit that I still think about. Oh also body cream— excellent. I don’t want too much smell in my body creams but this one is both subtle enough and strong enough to satisfy.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Smells amazingLuxury
9 days ago
Experience

Ouai hair oil is my absolute favorite. the scent is so feminine and beautiful

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Smells amazingLuxury
10 days ago
Experience

Absolutely love ouai. When I first tried out this brand, I tried the leave in conditioner and I hated the scent! But after just a few days I started to fall in love with it. I have tried the leave in, detox shampoo, wave spray, texture hair spray, and dry shampoo. Every product smells absolutely amazing and very luxurious and I love the simple and clean packaging. They also work sooo well too. The leave in conditioner and the texture hairspray have got to be my favorites. The leave in helps detangle and makes your hair smell so good and feel soft. The texture hairspray adds body and hold but isn’t sticky or gritty. I can’t wait to try more from this brand.

Feedback

No improvements 10/10

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Smells amazingLuxury
10 days ago
Experience

Not for me or my hair type

Cool look & feelHas no effect 🤷
10 days ago