Onda

414 Reviews

Onda creates tequila seltzers using zero sugar and all-natural ingredients.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4
Average rating from 14 users
79%
Would recommend it to a friend

Onda Reviews

Experience

I was looking forward to this because I thought it would be like a less artificial tasting white claw or truly. Somehow it tasted more artificial. I think it's because it's from concentrate. Really not good.

a month ago
Experience

Full Disclosure: I did not purchase this myself, it was left to me by a friend. Very mediocre tequila soda. I tried the grapefruit and it tasted pretty bad, and I am usually a fan of Tequila. Looking it up online, it is also super pricey, at 2.70 a can (but also only available online in $65 packs of 24, so you are at the mercy of local stores if you don't want to commit to that much). I can see how someone else may like it, but personally, it does not do enough to be considered better than all of the other seltzers on the market. Especially when those seltzers hover at around 1.50 a can AND taste better, if not on par. The only reason I could see for buying this is if you want to support lesser-known brands, but IMO if you want to do that you should look to local breweries.

Feedback

The flavor is lackluster, especially for the price point.

a month ago
Experience

These Onda's are hard to find, but when I spot them, I get them! They are so yummy & the packaging is so cute.

a month ago
Experience

I tried the grapefruit flavor and it was delicious! But I also love tequila - if you don't like tequila you probably wouldn't like it

Tasty 😋
a month ago
Experience

As a big fan of tequila and hater of vodka & other malt bevs, Onda is one of the best tequila sodas I've had! Really awesome flavors and subtle bubbles so it's not hard to drink.

Feedback

More flavors and less pricey :)

Worth the money 💸Tasty 😋
6 months ago
Experience

Love the bright packaging. To date, only the grapefruit and lime are available in my area - the grapefruit is much better than the lime. Overall, it’s one of the better canned mixed cocktails.

Cool look & feelTasty 😋
a year ago
Experience

big fan of tequila, big fan of Onda. It's delicious and really hits the spot during a hot summer day

Cool look & feelTasty 😋
a year ago
Experience

A great seltzer that isn't too sugary or artificial tasting. The price isn't bag compared to some seltzer prices these days. Personally, I enjoy the grapefruit flavor more than the lime.

Feedback

I wouldn't mind seeing new flavors and the option to buy a 12-pack

Cool look & feel
a year ago
Experience

I originally tried Onda because Shay Mitchell is the co-founder but what I found was a tasty drink that didn’t make me feel terrible the next day! I love that these drinks are made with tequila from a women-owned distillery; I’m always looking for new ways to support women-owned businesses! My favorite part is that these are 100 calories, so I don’t feel bad having multiple and they’re less than 1 carb per can! I would recommend the lime and blood orange flavors! As someone who isn’t very into malt based seltzer’s, Onda is the perfect alternative.

Feedback

I’d love to see more flavors, like guava!

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Amazing website
24 days ago
Experience

delicious! not too sweet, but not too chemically tasting either!

Cool look & feelTasty 😋
a month ago