Reviews

    Quince

    Level 4
    Madeline WLevel 4 25 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Quince is one of those brands that you're hesitant to try at first because it sounds too good to be true. However, it is THAT good. I have now purchased multiple cotton sweaters, which I wear daily. The cashmere cardigan is soooo luxurious it feels like highway robbery to get such high-quality items at this reasonable of a price point. I also ordered linen sheets from quince, and they keep getting softer and softer with each wash and each sleep! My only reservation with Quince is the shipping. The items ship directly from overseas and the tracking is never accurate, however the shipping is FAST so this is hardly a complaint. I do wish for a more branded unboxing experience, but nothing has arrived damaged or incorrect so it's hard to be critical here!

    Soft Services

    Level 4
    Madeline WLevel 4 25 Reviews

    9 months ago

    I have mixed feelings about soft services, let me tell you why... Their packaging - immaculate. I would repurchase these products just for the unboxing experience and to gawk at the quality of each elements of their branding / packaging. Unfortunately, that's not enough to continue using all of these products. The buffing bar deserves a 10/10. I haven't found anything else on the market as effective at getting rid of those (as i call them) little bumpies. It also lasts a decently long time and is economically priced IMO. HOWEVER, the smoothing solution, why does it leave a sticky residue after use?? yuck. and the care cream, no thanks. There are better products out there that smell better, look better, and feel better on the skin.

    Aura Bora

    Level 4
    Madeline WLevel 4 25 Reviews

    9 months ago

    I am OBSESSED with Aura Bora. Zero sugar and zero calories? Say less. Not to mention the flavors? How dare they jump off the shelf at me with the packaging, then make me addicted to the freshest least ~*spicy*~ sparkling water. My favorite afternoon treat. Do I pour this in a wine glass and pretend its a spritz? absolutely. Do I wish I could have an IV of the strawberry basil pumping through me at all times? again, yes.

    Jackfir

    Level 4
    Madeline WLevel 4 25 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I originally purchased Jack Fir as a gift for my brother-in-law, and have since recommended it to al the men in my life. For someone who cares about product packaging, I don't mind seeing JackFir on the shower shelf. Why can't all men's personal care products look this good? The smell was also to die for. I love that it's a clean product, that smells like the outdoors. I would recommend getting this for the men in your life, and then sit back and watch them fall in love with it. It's a win - win!

    Magic Molecule

    Level 4
    Madeline WLevel 4 25 Reviews

    a year ago

    Sale or special offer

    As someone who is often on the go, I've been on the hunt for something that I can use to cleanse my face post-workout, when I can't get home to do a full skin routine. This product has been the perfect thing to keep in my bag and spritz with when I finish a workout. I usually start with a water-only face wash then spray this all over, and so far it has kept the sweat from clogging my pores and unwanted breakouts from popping up. I'm really pleased. I find the product to me extremely lightweight, and odorless. Not sticky or leaving any film / texture to my face. I prefer this over a cleansing or alcohol-based wipe, as there is no burn on my sensitive post-workout skin - just refreshing! I will definitely be keeping this around as a staple in my routine. Love the packaging, too!

    Feedback

    Can't wait to see what other products they come up with. This really is magic in a bottle!

    Parachute Home

    Level 4
    Madeline WLevel 4 25 Reviews

    a year ago

    My review may be a bit unconventional for this brand, as I've only tested their sleepwear and slippers! I have two linen lounge sets, and they're incredible all around. Great quality, comfort and they keep getting better over time (as linen does). If I could live in their linen lounge-wear, I totally would. I also have their sherpa slippers, and when I'm at home these are always my go-to. Super comfortable, but sturdy, and easy to clean. I just throw them in the wash with towels, and voila! Good as new. Eager to try their bedding & towels as well, I've also heard amazing things about their robes!

    Futurewise

    Level 4
    Madeline WLevel 4 25 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I've started using the balm before bed every night — I'm always hesitant to try new products in case of a bad reaction, but so far so good! This balm goes on really nicely and I've been waking up with skin that feels hydrated and glowy. I'm really excited to see how the other products compare! The entire experience with the brand has been great as well, I really dig their packaging and website interface. Art direction is clever and definitely appeals to us the aesthetic consumer.

    Feedback

    I think the product formula is really great. I would dig some tinted lip masks that feel just as hydrating and give you that glow as well!

    ARMRA

    Level 4
    Madeline WLevel 4 25 Reviews

    a year ago

    Armra Colostrum was recommended to me by my acupuncturist and it definitely appears to be the best and most 'branded' Colostrum on the market. I prefer the unflavored individual powder packets and add them to overnight oats, smoothies, anything with a cold liquid-y or milky base. However, it tastes totally fine in water as well. I'm excited to see results over the next few months, but can already tell a difference in my skin and overall digestion.

    doublesoul

    Level 4
    Madeline WLevel 4 25 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Impressed with the softness and stretch of these socks. Also a sucker for a good color palette, and these do not dissapoint. Perfect for lighter activity and getting cozy at home. I would definitely recommend and feel like these are one of the better ethically / sustainably made sock brands available to consumers. I would break these down as not too thick, but not too thin. A medium-weight for wearing with trainers, boots, and best for medium to light activity. If you like a thicker more supportive sock, these may not be for you — let us less-picky-non-marathon-running-sock-wearers have our moment and get excited about these! Bonus points for fun branding and fast shipping.

    Cuyana

    Level 4
    Madeline WLevel 4 25 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I purchased a weekender bag from Cuyana back in 2012. I think right around the brand's conception. I still use it to this day. Since then I've purchased a lot of their smaller leather goods and have had such a wonderful experience every time. I do think that the linings of their products tend to wear pretty quickly, but I am willing to admit that I am rough on my products and that could be from my own level of wear and tear. The tote bag I purchased 2-3 years ago - I wish the shoulder strap was just slightly longer. It's not quite long enough to throw over my shoulder on the go. Other than that, amazing quality and have loved to see this brand expand in the past 10 years!