Reviews

Saxx

Sami A
22 Reviews
5 months ago

Experience

Easily the best underwear for men. Their Platinum line is mostly Modal and is wonderfully soft, and after many many delicate washes + hang drying they are still as soft as new. I have slowly transitioned my entire underwear wardrobe to SAXX, and I don't regret it one bit. Their sports lines are also great, with the drop-temp being my go to for working out. Definitely pricey, but as long as they last a while the price is well worth it (+ they have sales often!) Also might be a sleeper pick, but I got one of their socks on sale and it is super comfy!

Feedback

I really do wish they had more mature themes and patterns. The ones that exist for their most expensive lines are kind of boring, and then everything else is very much just internet "manly" stuff like beer and grilling. Not that I think they look bad, but definitely not the vibe of my underwear.

Worth the money 💸Fit just right
Useful review?

Graza

Sami A
22 Reviews
5 months ago

Experience

Was not expecting much, but was pleasantly surprised. I tried out the "drizzle" and found it to be very strong in flavor and had a gorgeous color. Went great on salads and bagels! The packaging is unconventional and imo undersells the luxe product inside, but it IS easier to use in cooking, so I guess that is what matters.

Tasty 😋
Useful review?

Honey Mama's

Sami A
22 Reviews
9 months ago

Experience

It's okay, which is below the bar when it comes to something this expensive. The texture is super crumbly and dry, and in general it's not better than other chocolate brands.

Useful review?

Cards Against Humanity

Sami A
22 Reviews
10 months ago

Experience

The game gets boring very, very quickly. I genuinely think the game is only fun for one, maybe two, playthroughs, and then its the same sexual and gory jokes over and over. If someone pulls this out a party it gets audible groans

Useful review?

The Reformation

Sami A
22 Reviews
a year ago

Experience

Girlfriend shops here, and I have been a couple times to the store. It is very expensive, and the shopping experience sucks (the screen + dressing room shopping routine is dressed up as a more tech forward way to do things, but it just allows them to skimp on labor - it is a worse experience in every way) Despite all of this, my girlfriend keeps coming back! Reformation simply has really nice clothes that are flattering and high quality. They get a three-star review because none of the products or experience are resilient to a good dupe, but nonetheless they produce quality clothes.

Fit just right
Useful review?

Hero Cosmetics

Sami A
22 Reviews
a year ago

Experience

At a price point that is much more palatable than the Star Face patches, these are thick enough to feel substantial but thin enough to completely disappear wherever you place them.

Size & shade inclusive Travel friendly ✈️
Useful review?

Cult Gaia

Sami A
22 Reviews
a year ago

Experience

Girlfriend has some pieces from here, and they consistently get compliments and praise. Their clutches and wallets are very high quality and nice. The pieces themselves are on the higher-end price wise, but it definitely feels like you get your money's worth. The designs are unique enough that it is unlikely you will find the same thing for cheaper

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Special occasion 💃Luxury
Useful review?

Ghia

Sami A
22 Reviews
a year ago

Experience

Good tasting with fun packaging. The cans especially are fun! Unlike Kin Euphorics, is tested and marketed as a drink, so I feel safer ingesting it. Despite that, I can't recommend it because there are too many good and healthy sodas out there (like Ollipop) that are less than half the price and have more variety in their flavors. I would not be upset if someone served me this, but I don't think I would ever choose it over other available drinks

Cool look & feel
Useful review?

Kin Euphorics

Sami A
22 Reviews
a year ago

Experience

Super unremarkable. Tastes surprisingly bad, the can looks cheap, and it is not even classified by the FDA as a drink (it is a supplement, meaning they can make whatever claims they can because the FDA is not required to review statements about supplements). The ingredients they list as doing something are all shams (seriously, anyone who has recently taken entry-level cellular biology knows how problematic it would be if ingested GABA was actually inhibitory). It's just not a good drink, and at 5 dollars a pop for the can and $40 for the bottle, its not worth it even for those who want to faux-drink.

Feedback

It just feels like a snake oil product, which would be more okay if it didn't taste so bad. The packaging is also uninspiring, and there is very little to recommend about this drink.

Has no effect 🤷
Useful review?

CASETiFY

Sami A
22 Reviews
a year ago

Experience

Good Quality and lots of choices. Doesn't get the full five stars because they don't offer any interesting textures + they are definitely on the higher end of cases in terms of prices (Official Apple cases are 40 - 50 dollars, and those are widely regarded as overpriced). They do have some really cool collabs tho, some of which are super unique (like DHL, which had a very interesting line), so it isn't TOO hard to justify the prices.

High qualityCool look & feel
Useful review?